No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bolton Whites

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
De Havilland Way , Bolton, BL6 6JW

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Situated in the heart of the North West, Bolton Whites Hotel is an ultra-modern venue, fully integrated into the Macron Stadium, providing a memorable location to any stay or event.
Each of the hotel’s 125 modern and spacious bedrooms, many boasting a pitch-side view, ensures you are never far from the action.
The hotel also offers ample choice to dine and relax in style to cater for everyone. The Pure Bar & brasserie allows guests the choice to relax, whether it be for a relaxed lunch or that impromptu meeting over a coffee.
For a more exclusive experience, why not choose Reflections, the hotel’s flagship restaurant, where you can sample the food of Michelin star chef Paul Heathcoate
The onsite award winning Jiggi’s salon & spa, along with state of the art gym and pool, gives guests somewhere to start or end there busy day.
Free parking and WIFI available for all guests

**Please note we do not accept Solo Card payments**

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of Bolton Whites, Bolton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast not so good. Service not much better.

Reviewed by
D Pirrie

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Good clean and comfortable hotel which was convenient for my business meeting nearby

Reviewed by
D Butchart

From Dundee, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Weeks on Business
Great place to stay - got a really good deal so would be hard to complain about anything.

Reviewed by
Nick S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hotel - No Issues
Excellent staff,Room perfect and food excellent

Reviewed by
B Norton

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best hotel I have ever stayed in, thank you very much to all the great staff .

Reviewed by
Jack T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
Generally the customer service was higher than I've scored. Why the low score? My room was on the 5th floor and I do not like lifts, so you can imagine how I felt on returning on day two to find my door key had been deactivated, and me in my 90th year!!

Reviewed by
E BEVAN

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service
Service in the restaurant was very attentive and good. Reception did not freely volunteer information about facilities and only responded to questions eg no one told me about the spa!
Name to display with this review should be J Bevan, not E Bevan my mother who has put in her own review.

Reviewed by
E BEVAN

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Everyone was welcoming and friendly - well done to the staff. Facilities good and the room was ideal. Only downside was air conditioning wasn't working properly in my room, but otherwise couldn't be faulted. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Dan Cole

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I expected
Very impressed with the reception service - I arrived late and the only room in the category I had booked was for disabled access, so I was upgraded to pitch-view (bit academic as it was after 2300, but a nice touch) and free continental breakfast thrown in.

Reviewed by
Ken C

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant overnight stay
Lovely hotel, quiet room (doors make hell of a noise when closing though!). Overall a pleasant overnight stay after a business meeting.

Reviewed by
Mike Ashfield

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next