Reviews - Bolton Whites


De Havilland Way, Bolton, BL6 6JW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • vicky a

  • September 2015

Service still 4* but venue and food going down

Over the last 3 or 4 years costs are being cut.

Service is still excellent and helpful but shortbread biscuits in the room now half size. No free bottles of water. No shower caps until I asked and fewer toiletries. Carpet getting shabby. Bath chipped. But still a very nice hotel. Breakfast less choice of baked things.Some of the cooked food not hot. Croissants now 1/4 size. But 20% increase in cost since Xmas. Pool still very nice. A comfortable, enjoyable hotel for a single woman or family to stay in.

  • A Baines

  • September 2015

Whites Bolton

Shower screen dirty and pictures taped together and they tried to charge me for breakfast twice .

But for a one night stay still good value.

  • Monica G

  • August 2015

Great venue, great staff!

This worked very well for a two night stopover.

The hotel is spacious, has beautiful decor and a great atmosphere. It is friendly, efficient, and surprisingly quiet, given that the hotel is attached to a football ground and in the middle of a car park. We're not fans but we enjoyed staying in a room overlooking the football pitch. There was no match on. Highly recommended - give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • John Messenger

  • August 2015

Bolton whites hotel

Staff were very helpful and friendly.service we got was was spotless.

Made our stay the best yet.we definitely stay at bolton whites hotel again.

  • Ricky Parkinson

  • July 2015

Bolton Whites

Room was not cleaned properly.

Found dirty socks on the window. Also under the bed.

  • Suzanne R

  • July 2015

Bolton Whites

The accommodation itself was great ideal location for us.

Room was nice however the noise of the other guests was an issue. I know this can not be predicted or prevented I think with the reduce costs it allows a different clientèle. Would rather had paid more for a more select hotel.

  • Mark C

  • April 2015

Spot on


Professional service.

  • John T

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel and would stay again the staff were very helpfully and polite and great facilities

  • S Collins

  • April 2015

Late Booking

had to book a room on short notice, when we were also going to be arriving very late.

Had great value room at a favourite hotel. Even when we ended up being later than expected the staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Pauline O

  • April 2015

We cannot fault our stay, the staff particularly on reception could not have been more helpful, and went out of their way to assist us when our arrangements went adrift.