No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Harbour Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Nelson Crescent, Ramsgate, CT11 9JF
.
Picture of Royal Harbour Hotel, Ramsgate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with a difference
Lovely place to stay and the log fire in the sitting room was such a bonus plus the breakfast is so good and sets you up for the day. This is my second stay here and and will always be my first choice providing it stays within my budget!

Reviewed by
Roger E

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money, perfect location for the sea, superb breakfast and excellent service
We loved our two-night stay in this little hotel which is situated in the old harbor, with rooms overlooking the sea. The breakfast was outstanding, and offered a wide range of dishes including a slab of fresh honeycomb and the best ham that I have ever tasted. The service was faultless, and the hotel went to the length of returning to me an item of clothing I had left behind by first class post. The rooms are quite small and cramped, and we did experience some problem with the shower, the temperature of which was difficult to control. However, for the price, we accepted this. We stayed here because we wanted to get a sense of Turner-like seas and skies, and it didn't disappoint.

Reviewed by
J Vacher

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Harbour Hotel
Charming seaside hotel. Lovely cosie and warm stay in January. The room was a little noisy but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
S Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great place

Reviewed by
Adrian Williams

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute harbour side hotel
The hotel was welcoming and check in was smooth. The actual room was on the small side and expensive for what it was, but I did enjoy the four poster bed and the balcony, even though it was too cold to really sit outside.

Reviewed by
Y Cheung

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
The young man on duty was very welcoming, showed us around the hotel and made us feel totally at home. The hotel has great facilities (including a very retro working record player), and we were given a double room on the top floor with a great view of the harbour. The room although small was clean and very comfortable, the en suite bathroom perfect. Breakfast the next morning was very busy - not enough tables for guests which is my only complaint about the hotel but it was a bit weird how everyone arrived in the dining room at the same time :) - but it was delicious. A continental buffet including smoked salmon, fresh organic honeycomb, waffles, sliced cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, juice, etc plus a cooked breakfast if you want and catering for vegetarians is no problem. All in all a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mix up made up for!
Pre-booked a weekend stay with an easy access room which went slightly askew but the hotel manager went the extra mile to sort it out and compensate resulting in a great stay at the Royal Harbour. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well provided with little extras. We had a superb evening meal at the Hotel's Empire restuarant followed by a 'legendary' breakfast the next morning which provided for even the fussiest tastes.
Well done Royal Harbour, well worth the money and a revisit!

Reviewed by
Fionuala B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect situation with wonderful views of Harbour
My single room was on the 3rd floor & the staff could not have been more helpful taking my case up & down for me. The room was very bright, wonderful views, bed so comfortable & crisp white sheets. Perfect for a short stay, not much hanging space for cloths. If i had to pick one thing to moan about it would be Scrambled eggs quite rubbery & dry. (might be microwaved) i like them soft & creamy. The options for breakfast were outstanding.

Reviewed by
Valerie Maxwell

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem!
We loved this hotel so much we didn't want to leave and actually did stay another night! The staff were so accommodating and friendly with the overall experience of staying in someone's home. The decor is certainly quirky with plenty of intriguing objects de art scattered throughout, and very comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent and plentiful, and the dining experience at 'The Empire Room' is highly recommended.
We stayed in the room behind the Reception Desk and next to the back door which at times was a little noisy, but the advantage was not having to climb any stairs to our room, and the room itself was big enough for all our luggage.
We are frequent travellers from NZ which have never been to the Kent area before, but this gem of a hotel will definitely lure us back to this area again.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable hotel
All aspects fabulous. Will be back!

Reviewed by
I Brown

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next