No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Harbour Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Nelson Crescent, Ramsgate, CT11 9JF
.
Picture of Royal Harbour Hotel, Ramsgate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mix up made up for!
Pre-booked a weekend stay with an easy access room which went slightly askew but the hotel manager went the extra mile to sort it out and compensate resulting in a great stay at the Royal Harbour. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well provided with little extras. We had a superb evening meal at the Hotel's Empire restuarant followed by a 'legendary' breakfast the next morning which provided for even the fussiest tastes.
Well done Royal Harbour, well worth the money and a revisit!

Reviewed by
Fionuala B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect situation with wonderful views of Harbour
My single room was on the 3rd floor & the staff could not have been more helpful taking my case up & down for me. The room was very bright, wonderful views, bed so comfortable & crisp white sheets. Perfect for a short stay, not much hanging space for cloths. If i had to pick one thing to moan about it would be Scrambled eggs quite rubbery & dry. (might be microwaved) i like them soft & creamy. The options for breakfast were outstanding.

Reviewed by
Valerie Maxwell

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem!
We loved this hotel so much we didn't want to leave and actually did stay another night! The staff were so accommodating and friendly with the overall experience of staying in someone's home. The decor is certainly quirky with plenty of intriguing objects de art scattered throughout, and very comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent and plentiful, and the dining experience at 'The Empire Room' is highly recommended.
We stayed in the room behind the Reception Desk and next to the back door which at times was a little noisy, but the advantage was not having to climb any stairs to our room, and the room itself was big enough for all our luggage.
We are frequent travellers from NZ which have never been to the Kent area before, but this gem of a hotel will definitely lure us back to this area again.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable hotel
All aspects fabulous. Will be back!

Reviewed by
I Brown

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jolly Good
An eccentric but exceptionally good small hotel. I really liked it but our room (just for one night) was cat-swingingly small. Everything else, including a wide range of original art was excellent.

Reviewed by
Len Banister

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent introduction to the area
I was travelling to Thanet on a fact finding mission prior to relocating to the area in the Spring. I received a very warm and friendly welcome from David who was happy to chat about Ramsgate and the surrounding area.
The room was small but adequate and full of charm.
The food in the restaurant (I had the Dover sole) was excellent and Nicole the perfect hostess. I look forward to having the opportunity to stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

freindly
very friendly helpful staff breakfast very good location excellent to town center
bed very comfortable,met all my needs. ,

Reviewed by
ERIC S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb place to stay-but not value for money
Stayed here over Bank Holiday in April. Superb welcome. An eccentric hotel with a staff catering very well to the needs of their customers. Guest facilities included an outside place to sit, comfy sofas well stocked with magazines, an honesty bar (Encouraging people to socialise) and an innovative cheese and biscuit selection for that late evening return from the pub/restaurant. A fantastic choice at breakfast including honey, a range of meats and a good cooked breakfast. Cards delivered to your room late evening with a small chocolate detailing the next days weather forecast.
The negatives. Rooms are nicely decorated but small. Difficult to move around. That is ok if the price is not large-which it is. Hotel website recognises the sizes of the rooms.
Would recommend for a short stay however not for a long stay and not for a family.
Would definitely go back myself.

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.