Royal Harbour Hotel

0

Nelson Crescent, Ramsgate, CT11 9JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keir Page

  • March 2015

Really lovely place - and great value!

A beautifully unique place, with lovely sitting-rooms and the accommodation (high up on the 3rd floor of the annexe building) was comfortable and amazingly equipped with Nespresso machine and quality coffees and teas.

The food at dinner was delicious and very reasonably priced: the only caveat was that one of the three central dishes on the set-menu (skate) was already unavailable by 7-30PM with only 3 tables being served. Cannot really complain, however: the breakfast (included in the very reasonable room-price) was stunning and delicious and generous. Very friendly, efficient service throughout. Thoroughly recommended venue!

  • john e

  • March 2015

Cosy room, excellent value and fantastic breakfast

We booked this room at late notice.

It was a small, cosy room which was excellent value for money. The breakfast in the morning was really good.

  • J Vacher

  • February 2015

Very good value for money, perfect location for the sea, superb breakfast and excellent service

We loved our two-night stay in this little hotel which is situated in the old harbor, with rooms overlooking the sea.

The breakfast was outstanding, and offered a wide range of dishes including a slab of fresh honeycomb and the best ham that I have ever tasted. The service was faultless, and the hotel went to the length of returning to me an item of clothing I had left behind by first class post. The rooms are quite small and cramped, and we did experience some problem with the shower, the temperature of which was difficult to control. However, for the price, we accepted this. We stayed here because we wanted to get a sense of Turner-like seas and skies, and it didn't disappoint.

  • Roger E

  • February 2015

Hotel with a difference

Lovely place to stay and the log fire in the sitting room was such a bonus plus the breakfast is so good and sets you up for the day.

This is my second stay here and and will always be my first choice providing it stays within my budget!

  • S Bruce

  • January 2015

Royal Harbour Hotel

Charming seaside hotel.

Lovely cosie and warm stay in January. The room was a little noisy but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.

  • Adrian Williams

  • January 2015

Excellent

Great place

  • Y Cheung

  • November 2014

Cute harbour side hotel

The hotel was welcoming and check in was smooth.

The actual room was on the small side and expensive for what it was, but I did enjoy the four poster bed and the balcony, even though it was too cold to really sit outside.

  • Nigel H

  • October 2014

Brilliant hotel

The young man on duty was very welcoming, showed us around the hotel and made us feel totally at home.

The hotel has great facilities (including a very retro working record player), and we were given a double room on the top floor with a great view of the harbour. The room although small was clean and very comfortable, the en suite bathroom perfect. Breakfast the next morning was very busy - not enough tables for guests which is my only complaint about the hotel but it was a bit weird how everyone arrived in the dining room at the same time :) - but it was delicious. A continental buffet including smoked salmon, fresh organic honeycomb, waffles, sliced cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, juice, etc plus a cooked breakfast if you want and catering for vegetarians is no problem. All in all a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Valerie Maxwell

  • August 2014

Perfect situation with wonderful views of Harbour

My single room was on the 3rd floor & the staff could not have been more helpful taking my case up & down for me.

The room was very bright, wonderful views, bed so comfortable & crisp white sheets. Perfect for a short stay, not much hanging space for cloths. If i had to pick one thing to moan about it would be Scrambled eggs quite rubbery & dry. (might be microwaved) i like them soft & creamy. The options for breakfast were outstanding.

  • Fionuala B

  • August 2014

Mix up made up for!

Pre-booked a weekend stay with an easy access room which went slightly askew but the hotel manager went the extra mile to sort it out and compensate resulting in a great stay at the Royal Harbour.

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well provided with little extras. We had a superb evening meal at the Hotel's Empire restuarant followed by a 'legendary' breakfast the next morning which provided for even the fussiest tastes. Well done Royal Harbour, well worth the money and a revisit.