Reviews - Royal Harbour Hotel

Nelson Crescent, Ramsgate, CT11 9JF

Price From 94.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary H

  • November 2015

A lovely Nights Rest

the room was on the small side but perfectly equipped with all the necessary accoutrements needed for a nights stay.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the large head on the shower and good water pressure meant a exhilarating shower in the morning. the breakfast was first rate as was the service throughout our stay at this clean and welcoming hotel. my only grumble would be the lack or parking in the street outside the hotel however a 5 minute walk to a multi storey which costs only £3 or £4 for a 24 hours stay was acceptable.

  • mark S

  • October 2015

Nelson crescent

Excellent value for money, lovely room with comfy bed and god quality soft furnishings.

The breakfast is amazing with so much choice you can't go wrong. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Steve G

  • September 2015


The website doesn't lie; we were told it was a small room and that honest appraisal meant it fitted the bill.

Good location, nice staff, excellent breakfast, good location.

  • Linda C

  • September 2015

Frankie goes to Europe Tour

Lovely little hotel, very friendly and dog made to feel welcome.

  • R Wells

  • June 2015

glorious views

Despite the smallish room, the warmth of the welcome and the wonderful food,not to mention the amazing view, ensured a most enjoyable stay.

I will be back. Often if I have my way!

  • Gillian G

  • June 2015

Absolutely lovely

At first sight we thought the hotel would be drab and tired but we were pleasantly surprised to find a very comfortable room with welcome extras.

Breakfast was great. Service good. Lots of extra touches. Would definitely stay again. Lovely position

  • Elaine K

  • April 2015

Quirky little hotel, great breakfast!

Very quirky little hotel, great style to the furnishings and some lovely artwork.

Didn't spend a lot of time in there to be honest. Myself and teenage daughter so booked a twin room which was okay and had a double bed and a single. It was ground floor and a bit dark, with a small car park directly outside the window. Big downside was that being at the back of the reception area it was noisy late night and early morning. There was some sort of service entrance adjacent the room and you could hear people talking and moving around, doors opening and closing etc. One night a car engine was left running for quite a while outside the window. Bathroom just had an electric heater and was freezing cold. As it was set up as a wet room, there was nowhere to put anything. Small annoyance and easily remedied was the absence of a mirror in the room which was unusual. Mirror in the bathroom but I'm used to using one to dry my hair. Staff though were great and the breakfast was awesome with a continental style buffet plus cooked breakfast if wanted.

  • Keir Page

  • March 2015

Really lovely place - and great value!

A beautifully unique place, with lovely sitting-rooms and the accommodation (high up on the 3rd floor of the annexe building) was comfortable and amazingly equipped with Nespresso machine and quality coffees and teas.

The food at dinner was delicious and very reasonably priced: the only caveat was that one of the three central dishes on the set-menu (skate) was already unavailable by 7-30PM with only 3 tables being served. Cannot really complain, however: the breakfast (included in the very reasonable room-price) was stunning and delicious and generous. Very friendly, efficient service throughout. Thoroughly recommended venue!

  • john e

  • March 2015

Cosy room, excellent value and fantastic breakfast

We booked this room at late notice.

It was a small, cosy room which was excellent value for money. The breakfast in the morning was really good.

  • J Vacher

  • February 2015

Very good value for money, perfect location for the sea, superb breakfast and excellent service

We loved our two-night stay in this little hotel which is situated in the old harbor, with rooms overlooking the sea.

The breakfast was outstanding, and offered a wide range of dishes including a slab of fresh honeycomb and the best ham that I have ever tasted. The service was faultless, and the hotel went to the length of returning to me an item of clothing I had left behind by first class post. The rooms are quite small and cramped, and we did experience some problem with the shower, the temperature of which was difficult to control. However, for the price, we accepted this. We stayed here because we wanted to get a sense of Turner-like seas and skies, and it didn't disappoint.