Reviews - Ettington Chase

4

Banbury Road, Ettington, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 7NZ

Price From 153.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon L

  • June 2015

Good all-rounder for Stratford

Big, wedding-venue-type place, so no real personal touch and the breakfast was mass-prepared and not made-to-order.

However, the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi facilities were great (we had them to ourselves for over an hour), and £16 to Stratford by taxi wasn't too bad.

  • m campbell

  • June 2015

Great weekend away.

Lovely accommodation, went for a swim and spa to relax.

  • Lisa G

  • June 2015

All fur coat and no knickers - poor value for money

Looks lovely in the photos.

Its currently on the market and things have been left to go downhill. The beds are not comfortable. The shower head in my first allocated room was broken so I was unable to shower. When I was relocated to a second room the bed was as soft as a water bed but the shower worked. The pool/spa closes at 10pm. A novelty to swim in the dark as no one had bothered to turn on the lights. Staff are not accommodating and want an easy life.

I would not stay here again nor recommend it - too much bother when there is plenty of choice for less cost or the same.

  • J Booth

  • June 2015

Very poor evening meal

We both had the vegetarian option at £14- it was a small and unoriginal meal of couscous and mediterranean veg, with a pitta bread and small pot of yoghurt.

Because we were still hungry we shared the cheese platter at £8. Again this was a boring selection of crackers and branston pickle with 3 small triangular cheese shapes,- nothing unusual, local or especially tasty. For £18 each plus over £5 each on a single small glass of wine, we felt cheated of both quality and quantity. The buffet breakfast by contrast was excellent.

  • scott g

  • June 2015

A Great Stay

A lovely warm clean hotel and good base for walking sight seeing and restaurants, good pool and leisure facilities...Take a five minute walk to the best evening restaurant experience ever at the Chequers Inn we had a few excellent hours being spoiled by the staff and eating the best cooking.

The hotel restaurant was good for breakfast but overpriced for evening dining and drinking. Very helpful staff and we would stay here again

  • Jennifer A

  • May 2015

Great value stay

The hotel was in a fantastic location, although there was a wedding and another function there when we stayed, it was very quiet.

The room had everything you need. The buffet breakfast was lovely and tasty with good choice. We used the pool facillities which were very relaxing. A great stay, I'd definitely go and stay again and recommend it.

  • Becky W

  • April 2015

Peaceful!

A lovely quiet place to just get away for a night or two.

Really can't complain!

  • J Sparrow

  • March 2015

Ettington Chase

Welcome was good, we had been before and we were made to feel welcome.

Everything was explained well. Our room was very clean and warm. We both slept well apart from. Being woken by another guest either singing or praying loudly. Check out was fine and we would go back again.

  • t harris

  • March 2015

Reasonable hotel very overpriced

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, but is somewhat tired and needs updating.

It is poor value for money.

  • Gillian S

  • March 2015

Lovely peaceful surroundings

Location of hotel was excellent - a quiet, peaceful area.

Staff could not have been more helpful. The swimming pool was fantastic. Breakfast was great.