No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ettington Chase

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Banbury Road, Ettington, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 7NZ
Ettington Chase is located only 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, Shakespeare’s birthplace and is set in 11 acres of landscaped grounds. We are a 10 minute drive from all the attractions Stratford-upon-Avon offers including the Shakespeare experience, Anne Hathaway's cottage and the RSC. Ideal for business or leisure our guests enjoy complimentary use of our leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and air-conditioned gym. We also offer free car parking and complimentary WI FI access. The stylish bedrooms feature modern oak furniture, a flat-screen TV with freeview channels, and a work desk all with en suite bathrooms with both a bath and shower. Leisure facilities at Ettington Chase include outdoor tennis courts, and guests can enjoy jogging trails and scenic walks in the grounds. The Tempus Bar & Restaurant features seasonal menus made from local produce and room service is available. Please note our standard bedrooms are not located in the Manor house wing of the hotel.
Picture of Ettington Chase, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall the accomerdation was good

Reviewed by
Andrew Kelly

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
A beautiful hotel, rooms are comfortable but basic. The grounds are lovely, and the pool was very welcoming. Food was of a good standard, particularly breakfast.

Reviewed by
Denise S

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Stratford
Great location with easy drive into Stratford. Great staff, all with a smile and very helpful. The grounds are not special but there are some areas to sit outside and a pleasant courtyard for a warm evening. Leisure pool small and gym also quite tiny, but we had a free upgrade to a super room and have no complaints.

Reviewed by
Michael R

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
The service was friendly and proffesional and the staff were always happy to help with any queries we had. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were good. Overall it was a great stay and would happily visit again.

Reviewed by
adam w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sauna
The sauna was out of action, which was a real disappointment as I always chose a hotel with a pool and sauna. The pool was freezing as well.

Reviewed by
Gary K

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT+++++
Had a lovely time made very welcome

Reviewed by
SHARON DUNN

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General customer service review
breakfast team were good - could have been zoned to give a speedy service and seat allocation to avoid being asked several times about tea and coffee
Bar food not great - not enough vegetarian options on room service menu or bar snacks
reception team were friendly
check backs on bar food could have been better - we didn't get asked was everything ok
room was clean with a nice view albeit hot could have done with air-conditioning

Reviewed by
a johnson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
My husband and I and my son and his girlfriend all enjoyed our stay at the Ellington Chase. 15 minutes from Stratford a £15.00 taxi ride. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good. We certainly had no complaints.

Reviewed by
Carole B

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Weekend at Ettington Chase
This is the second year running that we have stayed at Ettington Chase whilst attending the British Formula 1 Motor Racing Grand Prix. It is not the nearest accommodation to the venue but the quality of the hotel and friendly service makes it very much worth while traveling the extra distance. We had the most amazing weekend and the stay at Ettington Chase was very much a part of that. I would most highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Nick H

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel generally was of a very high standard and the room excellent, as was the pool.
Quality of food was acceptable but both food and drink very expensive. £20+ for a vegetarian burger and a glass of wine.
At breakfast the service was poor with tables not properly laid, difficulty in catching a member of staff to order tea/coffee and (for attendees at a conference) the buffet running out of eggs, bacon etc. This needs to improve.

Reviewed by
G Ivey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.