No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ettington Chase

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Banbury Road, Ettington, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 7NZ
Ettington Chase is located only 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, Shakespeare’s birthplace and is set in 11 acres of landscaped grounds. We are a 10 minute drive from all the attractions Stratford-upon-Avon offers including the Shakespeare experience, Anne Hathaway's cottage and the RSC. Ideal for business or leisure our guests enjoy complimentary use of our leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and air-conditioned gym. We also offer free car parking and complimentary WI FI access. The stylish bedrooms feature modern oak furniture, a flat-screen TV with freeview channels, and a work desk all with en suite bathrooms with both a bath and shower. Leisure facilities at Ettington Chase include outdoor tennis courts, and guests can enjoy jogging trails and scenic walks in the grounds. The Tempus Bar & Restaurant features seasonal menus made from local produce and room service is available. Please note our standard bedrooms are not located in the Manor house wing of the hotel.
Picture of Ettington Chase, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel as a stop by for Stratford and nearby locations
We booked the Ettington Chase after finding a special deal on Late Rooms. I was particularly drawn to it because of the swimming pool, saunca and jacuzzi facilities. We have been travelling around and a stoppover at a place where we could wind down and relax sounded ideal. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was rather small, there was already a couple using the jacuzzi, they hogged it for all the time we had available... the pool was lovely and the sauna just fine... we were a tad disappointed though. Had a lovely dinner, food was very good. The room was basic - just what you need really .There was a green room with computer, and literature of where to find local attractions. The internet was free only for 30 mins

Reviewed by
F Figueiredo-Stow

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wedding Anniversary to Remember
Fantastic location, with staff who all had a terrific attitude - nothing was too much for them.
The decor was good quality, but a little dated, and the food was a bit limited in terms of vegetarian options, and there were virtually no mushrooms on offer. Actually trifling issues, we had a superb time!

Reviewed by
D Ellis

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer is king
Overall ok, bar staff poor, did not smile or engage.

Reviewed by
Patrick F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The manor house is a bit of a front!
The best thing about this hotel was the staff - all of them I came across were freindly and very helpful. But the rooms were small and old and the building lacks air conditioning (I happened to stay here when it was 30oC). The pool was not bad but the gym is very small. The food was definitely medicore quality (room temperature potted mackerel and cold mashed potato. Pork belly which was more belly than pork) and breakfast is served quite late - 8am. Considering I stayed here for work it was fine to serve a purpose but had I attended as a weekend away or a wedding I would have been very dissapointed.

Reviewed by
Lucy P

From Ascot, England
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not get a drink at 11.05 on Sundays night was not amused.

Reviewed by
GEOFF N

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel is lovely ,but for value for money ,was not very happy ,drinks are very expencive

Reviewed by
christopher woodhouse

From derbyshire, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall the accomerdation was good

Reviewed by
Andrew Kelly

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
A beautiful hotel, rooms are comfortable but basic. The grounds are lovely, and the pool was very welcoming. Food was of a good standard, particularly breakfast.

Reviewed by
Denise S

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Stratford
Great location with easy drive into Stratford. Great staff, all with a smile and very helpful. The grounds are not special but there are some areas to sit outside and a pleasant courtyard for a warm evening. Leisure pool small and gym also quite tiny, but we had a free upgrade to a super room and have no complaints.

Reviewed by
Michael R

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.