No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ettington Chase

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Banbury Road, Ettington, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 7NZ
Ettington Chase is located only 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, Shakespeare’s birthplace and is set in 11 acres of landscaped grounds. We are a 10 minute drive from all the attractions Stratford-upon-Avon offers including the Shakespeare experience, Anne Hathaway's cottage and the RSC. Ideal for business or leisure our guests enjoy complimentary use of our leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and air-conditioned gym. We also offer free car parking and complimentary WI FI access. The stylish bedrooms feature modern oak furniture, a flat-screen TV with freeview channels, and a work desk all with en suite bathrooms with both a bath and shower. Leisure facilities at Ettington Chase include outdoor tennis courts, and guests can enjoy jogging trails and scenic walks in the grounds. The Tempus Bar & Restaurant features seasonal menus made from local produce and room service is available. Please note our standard bedrooms are not located in the Manor house wing of the hotel.
Picture of Ettington Chase, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
My husband and I and my son and his girlfriend all enjoyed our stay at the Ellington Chase. 15 minutes from Stratford a £15.00 taxi ride. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good. We certainly had no complaints.

Reviewed by
Carole B

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Weekend at Ettington Chase
This is the second year running that we have stayed at Ettington Chase whilst attending the British Formula 1 Motor Racing Grand Prix. It is not the nearest accommodation to the venue but the quality of the hotel and friendly service makes it very much worth while traveling the extra distance. We had the most amazing weekend and the stay at Ettington Chase was very much a part of that. I would most highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Nick H

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel generally was of a very high standard and the room excellent, as was the pool.
Quality of food was acceptable but both food and drink very expensive. £20+ for a vegetarian burger and a glass of wine.
At breakfast the service was poor with tables not properly laid, difficulty in catching a member of staff to order tea/coffee and (for attendees at a conference) the buffet running out of eggs, bacon etc. This needs to improve.

Reviewed by
G Ivey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Great room and service in a great location and excellent grounds

Reviewed by
D Bright

From Aberystwyth, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location with a beautiful house to stay in
Lovely place, staff were great. Swimming pool clean and warm. Would definitely recommend to others.
Only thing we found odd was you walked from a beautiful old house into newly built conference complex rather than a style matching the old building.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food good but we were locked out of our room for half an hour?Not funny,spoilt our stay.
I payed £139 pounds for a room they could not unlock? Moved us to another room.Unhappy and feel the Hotel should offer us another night. However food very good.

Reviewed by
Adrian Styles

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very clean and had all you needed for a very comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Michelle Rose

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs cleaning
I notice the cleanliness of the toilets could be much better. Also the en-suite in the room

Reviewed by
George J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely time used the pool and thought it was very nice
Really enjoyed the break Food was excellent thank you

Reviewed by
Barbara Chinyanganya

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nightbreak
The hotel is in a great position for exploring round about. Two pubs in Ettington village but unfortunately shut on the afternoons we were there. Hotel food was very good but we had to wait ages for it, the waitress was very pleasant and polite but she was taking everyones money so took her longer to look after her tables. Drinks were very expensive.

Reviewed by
SHAUN R

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.