You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Eastwood Hall

4

Mansfield Road, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3SS

Price From 123.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael D

  • May 2016

Eastwood Hall

Large complex, my room was up two floors and on west wing that made a trail to reception.

I was on a business trip, that made it worse. Ideal for a leisure break. If l stained again l would consider room location.

  • STEPHEN WOODWARD

  • April 2016

SUPERB SPA HOTEL

This is the second time we've stayed here and it won't be the last.

Restaurant is a bit pricey. We didn't eat there. But there is an excellent Indian in Eastwood itself and also a Wetherspoons about a 15 minute walk. Spa is excellent and rooms comfortable. We love this hotel :-)

  • dawn a

  • April 2016

not bad

I felt a bit duped when I arrived at eastwood hall as I was expecting to stay in the house pictured on the laterooms website..a lovely country house hotel ...

The actual bedrooms and reception are to the right and the complex is massive and sprawling ... think travel lodge times 3 . its like a rabbit warren of corridors and bedrooms. you can use another car park to get your car closer to your bedroom and use another exit door to save you going all the way back to the main reception every time but you need a code to get back in ...which no one tells you about so off you go all the way back to reception to get the code ... you need lots of time here to walk the miles and miles of corridors . bedrooms nice,bed comfortable , swimming pool very nice

  • Jane Coleman

  • March 2016

Lovey hotel, excellent value for money, resturant is great, would recomend this hotel

Enjoyed our stay here for one night, should have booked for two nights.

Staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Lovely surroundings and very relaxing.

  • Stephen R

  • January 2016

Weekend Break

Excellent service.

Allowed to book in very early. Fantastic breakfast.

  • L Humphries

  • December 2015

Mattress

Room was tired in comparison to public areas of hotel and mattress definitely needed replacing, slept on sofa, it was more comfortable, husband endured a night without sleep.

Prior to booking again I would enquire with regard to any room refurbishments.

  • Maxine Smith

  • November 2015

Eastwood Hall

Very pleasant stay.

  • Sean C

  • September 2015

becareful which room you get!

We stayed in 104 and on Saturday there was a wedding party on and we could hear the people and music till late, the wedding guess made a lot of noise going down the hall.

Felt like a cheap pub!!. Outstanding was the lady who take our names for breakfast and took us to our seats, happy, postive and proffessional. Some people had to wait a long time due to volume of customers on Sunday breakfast.

  • M Masters

  • September 2015

Eastwood Hall

The room was fine apart from poor lighting : no overbed lighting to read books in bed , no standard lamp; for lighting had to have ceiling light on or one unmovable lamp on desk in far corner.

The breakfast was good but the evening meal was expensive and not very good

  • danny g

  • August 2015

Steady as they come

Stayed for one night for business......name sounds very grand.....hotel isn't although grounds are very nice.Just feel the whole place needs a bit of TLC.....my room was so clinical.Liam on reception needs to lighten up and move away from the robotic script......maybe ask the customer how they are...what they are upto etc.....restaurant staff for breakfast were lovely and remembered my name from night before(nice touch)....overall for £55 b and b was reasonable value although just felt there was something missing at the place and cant quite put finger on it?