BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

4

Near Keswick, Keswick, CA12 4RG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan s

  • May 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

found a couple of previous occupants items on floor but not too bad a hotel

  • Evelyn Liversedge

  • April 2015

The room was lovely, but the towel rail in the Bathroom was thick with fluff, hadn't been dusted for quite a long time.

Also the glass on bedside cabinet was very dirty. The buffet was disappointing, the first day there were cinnamon swirls as well as croissants. The next day there were jam puffs. The third day there seemed to be sausage rolls instead of a pastry. The fruit salad was also not very good.

  • John M

  • April 2015

A Holiday hideaway.

Did not take account of 'Level access' request when allocating room.

Food was very good - good value and choice in the bar but very inflated prices in the restaurant. Reasaurant waiters were aloof, otherwise general staff were pleasant.

  • DEREK THOMAS GREENHALGH

  • April 2015

4 Day break

We highly recommend this hotel -leisure facilities everything about hotel superb.

Staff extremely efficient and friendly

  • K Wild

  • April 2015

Lovely stay.

  • john potter

  • March 2015

nice over night stay.

Stayed one night on route to glen coe.

nice hotel would stay again.

  • a lauder

  • March 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

The hotel and rooms were spotless.the staff were very helpful and pleasant and cant do enough to help u with any enquires u may have.

Only downside was 1 side of bed had dipped which made sleeping uncomfortable i was in room 5 in saying this it wouldnt put me off staying here again as it such a lovely hotel infact tried to book for sept but dates fully booked for which i wanted. Would def stay here again in the future.

  • jen m

  • February 2015

Castle Inn

Nice room, although quite compact, great pool and leisure facilities but disappointed Jacuzzi still out of order.

  • AMANDA ORR

  • February 2015

Excellent stay

Had a lovely two night stay here.

We have stayed before many times and will no doubt book again in the future. Quality rooms and bathrooms, lovely breakfast and attentive friendly staff. Good food in the bar area if you choose not to eat in the restaurant. Only small complaint would be standard of pillows in the double rooms...not the most comfortable.

  • D Taylor

  • February 2015

Valentine break away from the city

Had a great couple of days.