Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

4

Near Keswick, Keswick, CA12 4RG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Craig H

  • March 2014

A wonderful stay

A great room and the staff were helpful and friendly.

More than happy.

  • D Stephenson

  • March 2014

Great hotel in a lovely location..

This is a great hotel in a lovely location.

Enjoyed leisure pool after a good fell walk.. Had a large well appointed room.. Good value for money.. Had a bar meal which was delicious., especially sticky toffee pudding .. Staff all courteous and helpful.. Would recommend staying here ...

  • david bath

  • January 2014

Best Western nr Keswick

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western near Keswick, it was our third stay at the hotel...Really friendly staff, clean accommodation, excellent facilities & good food.....An ideal place to stop if your visiting the northern part of the Lakes...

Windermere, Bowness, Workington, Whitehaven & Carlisle are all really accessible from the Hotel...easy access from the M6 as well.. We both would really recommend a stay..

  • Donald Miller

  • January 2014

Disappointed that the Jacuzzi was not available.

  • David R

  • December 2013

Nice hotel, good facilities and decor.

I would stay again, good hotel.

It is on the other side of the lake from Keswick.

  • S Hird

  • December 2013

Beautiful location

I would deffenitly be returning.

As soon as we walked in the recapition welcomed us straight away and gave us helpful information on places to go in the local area and what taxis we could get to Keswick. The room was lovely, it was clean and the beds where comfortable didn't want to leave. Overall the service from the girl at recapition was brilliant so I would recomend this hotel to any of my friends and family.

  • D Sellers

  • November 2013

REDECORATION

We did enjoy our stay however there were some parts of the hotel that looked as if they needed updating, ie the deco

  • David B

  • November 2013

Been going to The Lakes for 20+ years- this was the best yet

Booked the Castle Inn for one night but wish it was for many more.

From arrival all the staff were friendly, helpful and very professional;can't identify just one person as everyone was fantastic. The room was big, clean and warm and whilst to the front of the building, little noise was heard. The food both in the evening and breakfast was top class ( as again was the service from the fabulous staff)- my daughter is still talking about the steak and ale pie served in the bar. We used the pool which was a good size and easily accessed. Would really struggle to provide any area of improvement but if being picky would suggest blinds in the bedroom but that is only because we are used to blinds at home. We really cant wait to go back to Castle Inn and would look to stay longer next time.

  • S Wood

  • October 2013

Last minute break

This last minute proved to be a winner a warm welcome comfortable accommodation would use again.

  • Stephen W

  • October 2013

Very friendly great place to stay one defiantly to try .