You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ripon Spa Hotel

3

Park Street, Ripon, HG4 2BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John S

  • July 2016

Memorable Stay

Only for one night but wish it could have been more.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Keith M

  • June 2016

one nighter

Had no idea what to expect but this hotel was excellent in every way and we hope to stay there again at some point.

  • Brian Wright

  • May 2016

Rosie's review

Most things very good.

It looks as if the hotel is being renovated in stages, and would be EXCELLENT when completed. The window frame and sill in our room looked to be in a poor state, but the bathroom had obviously been revamped and was of a very high standard. We loved the view over the gardens, which must be beautiful in good weather. Also the location near to the park was something we liked very much, also the short walk to the town centre. The bus station was also close which made our visit to Harrogate more convenient, no need to find car parks.

  • A Wood

  • March 2016

A Lovely Break, just what we needed

If you want a friendly, family run hotel near to the town then this is the hotel for you.

It was clean and the bed was really comfortable. Room was a reasonable size as a standard room and it had everything we needed for a relaxing couple of days. The food was great and everyone was very friendly. It had a lovely homely feel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • A Mitchell

  • February 2016

Great value hotel

  • jean b

  • November 2015

Hotel and staff excellent, beds comfortable and rooms peaceful.

Could do with a little background music in the bistro, though food and service was good.

  • Kirstine C

  • September 2015

Ripon Spa Hotel

A dog friendly hotel so essential for us.

  • Peter Freebody

  • September 2015

A nice experience

It is always a pleasure to return to the Spar Hotel as we know we will be looked after in a clean and well run Hotel and there is always the added bonus on Ripon town.

  • Ian H

  • July 2015

Ripon Spa Hotel

Very much enjoyed my stay at Ripon Spa Hotel.

With Spa Gardens and the Spa baths next door, Spa Park over the road and a lovely rear garden with croquet, etc. it's in a great place only 5mins walk to Market Square (check square name). It is on a busy road, and close to it, but my room was round the back and quiet, apart from the dance on Friday night, which I was warned about on arrival. It all ended peacefully at midnight, so all was well. Hotel itself could do with more than a lick of paint, a lot of it looks like it has seen better days, and certainly needs sprucing up, but my room was great and clean and everything worked fine. Though the loo made an awful loud noise when flushing, so in the night to save the neighbours sleep, (it sounded like their loo did the same), I was as sparing with the flush as I could be. I did have to be shown to my room, my own stupidity, the door numbers on either side were one up and one down, and I still didn't twig. Lighting was a bit dim, the other bedroom doors were all wood, opaque, of course, but mine turned out to be a half glassed fire escape, which is my excuse for not finding it. It did have a blind. Reception kindly found someone nice to show me in, feeling very thick. Turns out my bedroom and bathroom were on either side of the fire escape, slightly quirky, but worked out fine for me, no fires during my stay, thankfully. No one batted an eyelid with me arriving very happy, but tired and covered in bug splats on a motorbike, having ridden some fantastic roads, through gorgeous North Yorkshire dales. Ripon being a lovely town, with lots of oldie worldie charm still going for it, a cathedral, several unusual museums, (workhouse, police, prison, courthouse), it was a great place to stay for an old timer like me. Cooked breakfast buffet was superb, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Garry L

  • April 2015

Traditional good service and excellent value

A lovely break and we were made very welcome from the moment we arrived.

All staff were very pleasnt and helpful. Lovely well cooked breakfast. Hot food and lovely pleasant room.soft white bath towels and comfy bed. Excellent value for money ..we will visit later in the year..maybe with friends for the races !