No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place but one or two niggles
Accommodation, food etc all fantastic but let down by inconsistent wifi and reception staff who were unable to provide a receipt as requested.

Reviewed by
Cathy H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Food review refers to breakfast only but the chef usually on duty at that time is full of enthusiasm and responsive to special food requests.
Although the change of hotel name from Methodist International Centre (MIC) to Wesley has coincided with a rise in price, the quality of accommodation has been further enhanced and all in all it still represents very good value for money and is incredibly convenient if you need to be near Euston, St Pancras, British Library etc. Friendly staff are willing to assist with stowage of baggage if one's arrival at the hotel is earlier than the availability of the room. Rooms are quiet, comfortable and have individually controlled air conditioning. There is a lift but there may still be a few stairs to negotiate in this unusual building.
We have noted that over the last few years the same staff still work here and some ethical trading practices have been maintained. Long may that continue!

Reviewed by
Raymond F

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good location
Nice enough hotel, nothing special in that it's main business is the conference centre so the reception is always busy with delegates etc. Room was down on basement floor and was quite difficult to navigate your way up and down various stairs with the suitcases - the lifts only get you so far.
Room was lovely and spacious but it was so hot all night and during the day in the room a whopping 24 degrees! Unfortuantely there is nothing you can do tempature wise in your room as it is centrally located throughout the building.
We were offered 25% discount from our next stay for this reason as my partner did complain about it.
Really you are booking this hotel for the location which couldn't be more handier for Euston station.

Reviewed by
Victoria D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant affordable hotel with a fantastic breakfast.
My partner and I stayed for just one night but found the experience extremely pleasant. The staff are incredibly helpful especially the kitchen staff when having our breakfast the foowing morning!
We stayed in one of the cheaper priced room and was expecting something moderately comfortable for one night. Instead we found ourselves in a lovely room with a super comfy bed (very large too. Great if your partner moves around a lot when sleeping)! The shower room was very clean and spacious with toiletries provided smelling great!
Only downsides to the room would be the lack of a plug socket near a mirror for my partner to straighten her hair etc. Would recommend putting a mirror near the plug/kettle area making a nice dressing table. There was also a window which didn't have a curtain making a small section of the room outside the bathroom visible to people in the buildings' stairwell opposite.
All in all though I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London! Incredible value for money!

Reviewed by
Benjamin H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, right next to Euston station

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
A Grunshaw

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room small; friendly staff; excellent breakfast; very close to Euston Station - good value for money paid.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Craig

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
A good hotel that is very close to Euston station.

Reviewed by
P Eves

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would be excellent with a few tweeks.
Would have given a 5 for room quality except for interesting channel of stagnent water, with rubbish, outside our window. (room 115).
Restaurant meal in evening very tasty, breakfast less so, but still ok.
Staff excellent.
Very conveniently located for Euston train/tube stations and bus services.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Euston Station
Ideally situated for those arriving in London at Euston Station, consequently easy access to Euston underground. Freshly refurbished in a modern fashion. Altho remainder of hotel is still a work in progress this was never an issue nor a cause for concern re noise. Very good shower and plenty of shampoo/conditioner. Coffee/tea biscuits and bottled water all complimentary. Hot buffet breakfast was very good with freshly prepared omelettes on request. Reception staff never exceeded my expectations with a couple of minor issues but overall customer care was acceptable and would be happy to stay here again.
Real ale pub very popular with the locals directly across from hotel also serves good pies! Curiously was unable to book hotel direct for the 2 nights I required (Thurs/Fri) but was available through Laterooms.com

Reviewed by
Terry D

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next