No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, great for access to central London
Had a double room with single occupancy which was quiet and comfortable with modern facilities
Communal areas a bit scruffy, but didn't matter as room was clean and comfortable
Friendly staff, good choice for breakfast
Booked in advance so got a good rate for B&B and would stay again on that basis

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work in progress
There was a lot of building work going on at the hotel; we were far away from it and were not disturbed but we heard other guests complaining. Our room was beautiful but the corridors, stairs and reception area still need some cosmetic work doing. The restaurant was more reminiscent of a canteen rather than fine dining but the buffet breakfast was tasty and varied.

Reviewed by
Jo O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wesley 23.8.13
good location, food excellent plenty of variety. Helpful re allergies. No lift operating so as on 3rd floor tiring carrying cases. Very noisy room water pipe noises until 2 a.m. having asked reception at 12 midnight what the noise was didn't get any return call. when mentioning on morning checkout just said they would look into it. A shame as due to good location and food would be good for future stays if noise problems solved.

Reviewed by
S Sanders

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy, heavy experience
Arrived after a long day to the lift not working! Staff offered to carry bags, although after a couple of hours they weren't at our room. This was a huge inconvenience. Room was very nice, although reading it had a 3 million renovation, this was not noticeable! Lots of noise due to building works, in the early hours nearby.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location and pleasant staff
We know this hotel and find the location very good and accommodation consistently clean. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. We had a third floor room and the lift was not working. We were able to cope but over the three days we stayed it seemed no effort was made to repair it. The room was fine but the bathroom shower access was impeded by a sloping ceiling which made it difficult for a tall person. Nevertheless we would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Joy F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect position for Euston Station
Loved it. Perfect base for Euston Station. The lift wasn't working when we were there, 3rd floor room, but the staff apologized and offered to carry our bags to our room. The room was clean and comfy. Unfortunately, we missed breakfast but I will stay there again

Reviewed by
S Anderson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best pancakes I have ever eaten. A GREAT hotel

Reviewed by
Rachel Dukes

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Location, lovely quiet room
Quite a find. Few minutes walk from Euston station, and yet room was so quiet! 20 minutes walk to Regents park (went to open air theatre). Very good breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lamp in room not working, bulb replaced while we were out. Even offered to let us leave our case when we checked out so we could look around. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Shirley D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel near Euston Station.
Very good hotel, very good english breakfast, too much expensive.

Reviewed by
Paolo M

From Italy
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position but has a long way to go
This hotel still feels very much like a hostel.The refurbishment has been done in a "piecemeal" fashion.We started off in a room on the 3rd floor but the noise from the ac generator was unbearable and we had to ask to be moved.We were eventually accommodated in a room on 1st floor which was a better room but we could still hear some noise.The breakfast was good but few home comforts in this place.It's a pity that it didn't have a complete refurbishment as the outside needs attention. Could be much better and is in an excellent position.

Reviewed by
Lesley K

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next