No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would be excellent with a few tweeks.
Would have given a 5 for room quality except for interesting channel of stagnent water, with rubbish, outside our window. (room 115).
Restaurant meal in evening very tasty, breakfast less so, but still ok.
Staff excellent.
Very conveniently located for Euston train/tube stations and bus services.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
I'd booked a double for single occupancy, but hotel gave me a single. This was changed when I asked, but a little irked I had to. There are building works going on but this does not impact on your stay it seems well managed. Room was dated but clean. No ipod dock as stated but free wifi. The noise from the pub was really loud and disturbed my sleep even though on third floor! I didn't have dinner here but prices seemed reasonable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Barkham

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Euston Station
Ideally situated for those arriving in London at Euston Station, consequently easy access to Euston underground. Freshly refurbished in a modern fashion. Altho remainder of hotel is still a work in progress this was never an issue nor a cause for concern re noise. Very good shower and plenty of shampoo/conditioner. Coffee/tea biscuits and bottled water all complimentary. Hot buffet breakfast was very good with freshly prepared omelettes on request. Reception staff never exceeded my expectations with a couple of minor issues but overall customer care was acceptable and would be happy to stay here again.
Real ale pub very popular with the locals directly across from hotel also serves good pies! Curiously was unable to book hotel direct for the 2 nights I required (Thurs/Fri) but was available through Laterooms.com

Reviewed by
Terry D

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

V Enjoyable
We needed somewhere to stay overnight in London and didn't want to pay too much for a 4* hotel. This was a very clean and friendly hotel, room (twin deluxe) was quite spacious and the beds were v comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very enjoyable and not rushed to vacate the table. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is close to Euston Station which was very convenient .
We booked a "Luxury Double" and although very clean, the room was a lot smaller than expected.
The King size bed was very comfortable but took up most of the room and on-suite bathroom was also small. The Buffett breakfast was excellent .

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very connvenience

Reviewed by
Martin MAK

From Shatin, Hong Kong
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, great for access to central London
Had a double room with single occupancy which was quiet and comfortable with modern facilities
Communal areas a bit scruffy, but didn't matter as room was clean and comfortable
Friendly staff, good choice for breakfast
Booked in advance so got a good rate for B&B and would stay again on that basis

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work in progress
There was a lot of building work going on at the hotel; we were far away from it and were not disturbed but we heard other guests complaining. Our room was beautiful but the corridors, stairs and reception area still need some cosmetic work doing. The restaurant was more reminiscent of a canteen rather than fine dining but the buffet breakfast was tasty and varied.

Reviewed by
Jo O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wesley 23.8.13
good location, food excellent plenty of variety. Helpful re allergies. No lift operating so as on 3rd floor tiring carrying cases. Very noisy room water pipe noises until 2 a.m. having asked reception at 12 midnight what the noise was didn't get any return call. when mentioning on morning checkout just said they would look into it. A shame as due to good location and food would be good for future stays if noise problems solved.

Reviewed by
S Sanders

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location and pleasant staff
We know this hotel and find the location very good and accommodation consistently clean. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. We had a third floor room and the lift was not working. We were able to cope but over the three days we stayed it seemed no effort was made to repair it. The room was fine but the bathroom shower access was impeded by a sloping ceiling which made it difficult for a tall person. Nevertheless we would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Joy F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next