No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for a short stay in London
Stayed here as local to the Venue I need to attend for an Exam. The hotel has all the basics needed for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfortable and well presented. Bathroom is good quality and well presented. Only downsides was the Lights from the Fire alarm are so bright that it fills the room even when all the lights are off, the single rooms are small and the desk is so tight and full of kettles etc that it's unuseable. The walls are not that thick that you can here other flushing the loo, turning off lights and their alarm calls. Also I stayed on a sunday and despite being told there would be food served at anytime via room service there is no room service after 9pm on a sunday. This is not a luxary hotel but you do good value for the money paid. The Staff are also very helpful.

Reviewed by
F Gould

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanest hotel ever
Reception staff polite and efficient. We'd asked for twin beds but laterooms had not transmitted this request; the beds were made up differently within ten minutes and immaculately. Bathroom was very clean. Could have done with a mirror in the bedroom as well.

Reviewed by
Penny M

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location on a budget
For someone who doesn't know London very well this was the perfect hotel as the location was within minutes of Euston giving me easy access to the tubes/trains.
The staff here were very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was included in the price of the room and the ideal start to a day full of travelling!

Reviewed by
K Macfarlane

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
The Wesley was brilliant and I would definitely stay again, I was there with my boyfriend for
2 nights for my 21st. The room couldn't of been any cleaner, very fresh and modern. We had a huge choice at breakfast and it was delicious! Staff were helpful and we felt very welcome. Only thing is the view wasn't very good but this didn't bother us at all we were only there to sleep and get changed. The tube station is literally 1 minute away. I would recommend!

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Clean , close to Euston station, good breakfast

Reviewed by
clive b

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place other than the teeny tiny bed!
Clean, handy location, lovely staff. Room on ground floor was big for London......why such a teeny tiny bed?!?!? I'm not sure it was even a double. Would I stay again...yep but would ensure a bigger bed. :)

Reviewed by
R Silvester TQI Ltd

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
Very mediocre and am wondering if other guests reviewers stayed at the same place! Supper took 60 mins to arrive - and was a cold burger and chips, flat coke. I was told service was slow by the waiter and it was but by the time it arrived i had no inclination to send it back as it was already 9.45. Lets put it in context there were very few people in restaurant . My Italian table neighbour's xmas meal - looked appalling and akin to a school dinner - i was embarrassed on the UK's behalf ! Interesting to see the chef sitting in restaurant drinking soon after - what more can i say but never again!!!

Reviewed by
Linda M

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfort
Unfortunately, I did not get a good night's sleep due to a green light on the celling, some kind of alarm light. It made the room too bright, almost like a night light. I could not sleep at all because of the brightness in the room.

Reviewed by
S Thorpe

From Albourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, only a couple of minutes from Euston.
Room very clean and comfortable.
Great breakfast.
Staff polite and very helpful.
Would definitely use again, and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Roger G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class budget accommodation
Amazing quality accommodation 3 mins from Euston Station. Staff very polite and obliging and rooms (we had 2) newly refurbished to a high standard. Breakfast excellent with a full range. Highly recommended if you can get in.

Reviewed by
Howard Marsh

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next