No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, right next to Euston station

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
A Grunshaw

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room small; friendly staff; excellent breakfast; very close to Euston Station - good value for money paid.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Craig

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
A good hotel that is very close to Euston station.

Reviewed by
P Eves

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would be excellent with a few tweeks.
Would have given a 5 for room quality except for interesting channel of stagnent water, with rubbish, outside our window. (room 115).
Restaurant meal in evening very tasty, breakfast less so, but still ok.
Staff excellent.
Very conveniently located for Euston train/tube stations and bus services.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
I'd booked a double for single occupancy, but hotel gave me a single. This was changed when I asked, but a little irked I had to. There are building works going on but this does not impact on your stay it seems well managed. Room was dated but clean. No ipod dock as stated but free wifi. The noise from the pub was really loud and disturbed my sleep even though on third floor! I didn't have dinner here but prices seemed reasonable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Barkham

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for Euston Station
Ideally situated for those arriving in London at Euston Station, consequently easy access to Euston underground. Freshly refurbished in a modern fashion. Altho remainder of hotel is still a work in progress this was never an issue nor a cause for concern re noise. Very good shower and plenty of shampoo/conditioner. Coffee/tea biscuits and bottled water all complimentary. Hot buffet breakfast was very good with freshly prepared omelettes on request. Reception staff never exceeded my expectations with a couple of minor issues but overall customer care was acceptable and would be happy to stay here again.
Real ale pub very popular with the locals directly across from hotel also serves good pies! Curiously was unable to book hotel direct for the 2 nights I required (Thurs/Fri) but was available through Laterooms.com

Reviewed by
Terry D

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

V Enjoyable
We needed somewhere to stay overnight in London and didn't want to pay too much for a 4* hotel. This was a very clean and friendly hotel, room (twin deluxe) was quite spacious and the beds were v comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very enjoyable and not rushed to vacate the table. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is close to Euston Station which was very convenient .
We booked a "Luxury Double" and although very clean, the room was a lot smaller than expected.
The King size bed was very comfortable but took up most of the room and on-suite bathroom was also small. The Buffett breakfast was excellent .

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very connvenience

Reviewed by
Martin MAK

From Shatin, Hong Kong
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next