No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
Very mediocre and am wondering if other guests reviewers stayed at the same place! Supper took 60 mins to arrive - and was a cold burger and chips, flat coke. I was told service was slow by the waiter and it was but by the time it arrived i had no inclination to send it back as it was already 9.45. Lets put it in context there were very few people in restaurant . My Italian table neighbour's xmas meal - looked appalling and akin to a school dinner - i was embarrassed on the UK's behalf ! Interesting to see the chef sitting in restaurant drinking soon after - what more can i say but never again!!!

Reviewed by
Linda M

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfort
Unfortunately, I did not get a good night's sleep due to a green light on the celling, some kind of alarm light. It made the room too bright, almost like a night light. I could not sleep at all because of the brightness in the room.

Reviewed by
S Thorpe

From Albourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, only a couple of minutes from Euston.
Room very clean and comfortable.
Great breakfast.
Staff polite and very helpful.
Would definitely use again, and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Roger G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class budget accommodation
Amazing quality accommodation 3 mins from Euston Station. Staff very polite and obliging and rooms (we had 2) newly refurbished to a high standard. Breakfast excellent with a full range. Highly recommended if you can get in.

Reviewed by
Howard Marsh

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misled
Reality of room didn't remotely resemble the pictures on the website. Food was ok but decor, lift and room size all disappointing. Useful if you need to be near euston train station, but aside from that not great.

Reviewed by
David W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable, near Euston

Reviewed by
R Hamilton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't complain for the price
For the location, price and quality of the room can't really complain to much, just a few minor touches and I'd rate much higher. There was only one teabag in a double room which just seems a little tight and the while the person who checked us out was polite the guy checking us in didn't have the greatest customer service skills.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would still return but...
This place continues to work really well, clean, lovely staff, good value with Euston just next door. The one thing I would mention is that they're needs some work regarding the transformation, with the restaurant, from being The MIC to a 'hotel', especially if you're going to charge hotel prices for it. They've always done a great basic breakfast. We were in a rush to get to the theatre so ate in the hotel restaurant before we went to save time. It looked good on the menu and certainly was priced at average hotel prices so we were hopeful. It was awful, trout overcooked, cold veg, tasteless sauces. We complained and the staff were superb about dealing with our complaint and didn't charge us for the worst of the two meals.

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. A friendly modern hotel,with smart contempary deor

Reviewed by
Jill P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Night Away
Perfect for a quick night away. The room was small but perfectly formed and the breakfast was just right. My only quibble is there were only two tea bags but I could easily have asked for more!

Reviewed by
P Bradley

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next