No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable and clean room to sleep in although the working space was very small. I think the room was fine for one person to stay in. Restaurant was being refurbished at the time I stayed so the ambience was not perfect on that particular occasion. Staff were really friendly. Very convenient for Euston area.

Reviewed by
S Watson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed, great breakfast

Reviewed by
Andy L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good option close to Euston/Kings Cross etc
Stayed here a fair few times as had business near Mornington Crescent - rooms are comfy, and the Deluxe Double/Twin ones are a nice size - the entry-level Single ones are a little cosy, but still well-equipped. Very nice bathrooms. Practically next door to Euston station, but on a side-street so little in the way of traffic noise etc. Very convenient transport links, and there are a bunch of local restaurants (mostly Indian, many veggie) in the surrounding streets.

Reviewed by
P Kingsbury

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well looked after
Our stay was really good . We were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble.
The evening fixed price menu was excellent both in terms of taste and value. The hotel is being decorated. Our room was nicely appointed but a little lacking in colour accents seen in photos - a minor point.

Reviewed by
Wendy S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at the Wesley
On arrival at The Wesley we were greeted by a small reception area staffed by a very cheerful & friendly & very helpful receptionist who answered any questions we had and booked us in within 5 minutes. She also apologised for the road works that were going on outside the front door (Water mains replacement) however as it was Friday & work stopped at 5pm. We were given rm 320 on the third floor which upon entry was very clean and tidy with a massive bed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean however the shower area was in a corner and was a little on the small side but when in operation there was plenty of hot water and a good shower was had. The room looked out onto some offices opposite and you and they could see straight in to each others buildings but as it was the weekend the offices were shut and no one was there. The room was generally quiet however you could hear people shutting doors and walking down the corridor, I put ear plugs in when I went to bed and didn't hear a thing but I do this at most hotels as they can be noisy. We didn't eat at the hotel as we were room only so can't comment on breakfast.
The Wesley is ideally situated 15 minute walk from Kings Cross & it is 60 seconds walk from a tube station and Euston Railway Station. We walked to Drury lane in 25mins to see a show. There is a great Real Ale pub -The Bree Loiuse- 20 seconds walk away but 30-50 seconds on the way back.
All in all a great hotel in a great location and we had a great stay and would use it again and have recommended it to friends already.

Reviewed by
Julian L

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wi-Fi must be improved.

Reviewed by
Irek Mukhamedov

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hit and miss
Comfortable room, but no mirrors, a freezing bathroom and hard to access wall sockets.
Member of staff on front desk told us breakfast was included, but found out in the restaurant the next morning that wasn't the case. Not ideal when travelling with pregnant wife, who had factored in a morning fill.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was modern, bed very comfortable, but noisy due to proximity of kitchen fans. Also a window had no blind or curtain so let in the morning light. The hotel seemed to lack the finishing touches e.g. hooks in bathroom, missing blinds. Breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Bryan G

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay in room 123!
Ok, the hotel is perfectly situated, it's of a very high standard inside, but if you are like myself & my finance who came down to London for a Saturday night out & they give you room 123 on check in change it! The room was adjacent to a building which houses what I can only describe as a gospel choir complete with organ running through an exceptionally loud speaker PA system!!! They were going for it all of Saturday evening & started up again at 9am Sunday morning so loud it startled us! No sleep from 9am which isn't good when you have had a late night! I never write any reviews but if I can prevent anybody else falling into our trap then I feel I have to make you all aware

Reviewed by
l miller

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money
Excellent stay - brilliant value for money and heartening to know that it's also a social enterprise. Single room was cosy but high quality, finished well and with a very comfortable bed. Certainly felt it should have cost more than £79, especially with its proximity to Euston. Definitely recommend The Wesley, particularly when the likes of Travelodge aren't much cheaper - if at all - and the rooms aren't anywhere near as comfortable.

Reviewed by
David M

From LIVERPOOL, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next