No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable, near Euston

Reviewed by
R Hamilton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't complain for the price
For the location, price and quality of the room can't really complain to much, just a few minor touches and I'd rate much higher. There was only one teabag in a double room which just seems a little tight and the while the person who checked us out was polite the guy checking us in didn't have the greatest customer service skills.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would still return but...
This place continues to work really well, clean, lovely staff, good value with Euston just next door. The one thing I would mention is that they're needs some work regarding the transformation, with the restaurant, from being The MIC to a 'hotel', especially if you're going to charge hotel prices for it. They've always done a great basic breakfast. We were in a rush to get to the theatre so ate in the hotel restaurant before we went to save time. It looked good on the menu and certainly was priced at average hotel prices so we were hopeful. It was awful, trout overcooked, cold veg, tasteless sauces. We complained and the staff were superb about dealing with our complaint and didn't charge us for the worst of the two meals.

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. A friendly modern hotel,with smart contempary deor

Reviewed by
Jill P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Night Away
Perfect for a quick night away. The room was small but perfectly formed and the breakfast was just right. My only quibble is there were only two tea bags but I could easily have asked for more!

Reviewed by
P Bradley

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
I paid 60 pounds for an overnight single room. It was the best value in London. It was literally steps away from a major transport hub (Euston Station) and the facilities were new and clean. Staff was very helpful indeed. Breakfast was standard fare but, considering the price, outstanding. There was a safe in my room, the shower was walk-in with brand new fixtures, the controls for heat and a/c were new and digital, the bed was soft and the flat screen TV was terrific. If you get a comparable rate, I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Stratford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
timothy b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place but one or two niggles
Accommodation, food etc all fantastic but let down by inconsistent wifi and reception staff who were unable to provide a receipt as requested.

Reviewed by
Cathy H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Food review refers to breakfast only but the chef usually on duty at that time is full of enthusiasm and responsive to special food requests.
Although the change of hotel name from Methodist International Centre (MIC) to Wesley has coincided with a rise in price, the quality of accommodation has been further enhanced and all in all it still represents very good value for money and is incredibly convenient if you need to be near Euston, St Pancras, British Library etc. Friendly staff are willing to assist with stowage of baggage if one's arrival at the hotel is earlier than the availability of the room. Rooms are quiet, comfortable and have individually controlled air conditioning. There is a lift but there may still be a few stairs to negotiate in this unusual building.
We have noted that over the last few years the same staff still work here and some ethical trading practices have been maintained. Long may that continue!

Reviewed by
Raymond F

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good location
Nice enough hotel, nothing special in that it's main business is the conference centre so the reception is always busy with delegates etc. Room was down on basement floor and was quite difficult to navigate your way up and down various stairs with the suitcases - the lifts only get you so far.
Room was lovely and spacious but it was so hot all night and during the day in the room a whopping 24 degrees! Unfortuantely there is nothing you can do tempature wise in your room as it is centrally located throughout the building.
We were offered 25% discount from our next stay for this reason as my partner did complain about it.
Really you are booking this hotel for the location which couldn't be more handier for Euston station.

Reviewed by
Victoria D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next