No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference visit
Great location for both Euston & Kings Cross. Room small but well equipped and certainly clean. Reception and restaurant staff friendly and attentive. Good value for the price...would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
David MacFarlane

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Lovely clean hotel. Perfectly located with euston just 2 mins walk. Very helpful staff. Perfect for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Rachel J

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great hotel near to Euston
We liked the fact that the rooms were a good size all the staff friendly and although we only ate breakfast we thought the quality of the food was great fresh cooked eggs, pancakes and hot table plus good fresh fruit and a cold table.

Reviewed by
J C

From , England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than budget
More than a budget hotel at reasonable rates

Reviewed by
Dan C

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for a short stay in London
Stayed here as local to the Venue I need to attend for an Exam. The hotel has all the basics needed for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfortable and well presented. Bathroom is good quality and well presented. Only downsides was the Lights from the Fire alarm are so bright that it fills the room even when all the lights are off, the single rooms are small and the desk is so tight and full of kettles etc that it's unuseable. The walls are not that thick that you can here other flushing the loo, turning off lights and their alarm calls. Also I stayed on a sunday and despite being told there would be food served at anytime via room service there is no room service after 9pm on a sunday. This is not a luxary hotel but you do good value for the money paid. The Staff are also very helpful.

Reviewed by
F Gould

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanest hotel ever
Reception staff polite and efficient. We'd asked for twin beds but laterooms had not transmitted this request; the beds were made up differently within ten minutes and immaculately. Bathroom was very clean. Could have done with a mirror in the bedroom as well.

Reviewed by
Penny M

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location on a budget
For someone who doesn't know London very well this was the perfect hotel as the location was within minutes of Euston giving me easy access to the tubes/trains.
The staff here were very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was included in the price of the room and the ideal start to a day full of travelling!

Reviewed by
K Macfarlane

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
The Wesley was brilliant and I would definitely stay again, I was there with my boyfriend for
2 nights for my 21st. The room couldn't of been any cleaner, very fresh and modern. We had a huge choice at breakfast and it was delicious! Staff were helpful and we felt very welcome. Only thing is the view wasn't very good but this didn't bother us at all we were only there to sleep and get changed. The tube station is literally 1 minute away. I would recommend!

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Clean , close to Euston station, good breakfast

Reviewed by
clive b

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place other than the teeny tiny bed!
Clean, handy location, lovely staff. Room on ground floor was big for London......why such a teeny tiny bed?!?!? I'm not sure it was even a double. Would I stay again...yep but would ensure a bigger bed. :)

Reviewed by
R Silvester TQI Ltd

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next