No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was modern, bed very comfortable, but noisy due to proximity of kitchen fans. Also a window had no blind or curtain so let in the morning light. The hotel seemed to lack the finishing touches e.g. hooks in bathroom, missing blinds. Breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Bryan G

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay in room 123!
Ok, the hotel is perfectly situated, it's of a very high standard inside, but if you are like myself & my finance who came down to London for a Saturday night out & they give you room 123 on check in change it! The room was adjacent to a building which houses what I can only describe as a gospel choir complete with organ running through an exceptionally loud speaker PA system!!! They were going for it all of Saturday evening & started up again at 9am Sunday morning so loud it startled us! No sleep from 9am which isn't good when you have had a late night! I never write any reviews but if I can prevent anybody else falling into our trap then I feel I have to make you all aware

Reviewed by
l miller

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money
Excellent stay - brilliant value for money and heartening to know that it's also a social enterprise. Single room was cosy but high quality, finished well and with a very comfortable bed. Certainly felt it should have cost more than £79, especially with its proximity to Euston. Definitely recommend The Wesley, particularly when the likes of Travelodge aren't much cheaper - if at all - and the rooms aren't anywhere near as comfortable.

Reviewed by
David M

From LIVERPOOL, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean, modern room in the centre of London

Reviewed by
E Ord

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usually great value for money here
I have stayed here lots of times. At around £120/£130 B&B just a few yards from Euston Sq tube station it is excellent value - sometimes more expensive than this, but I always book if I can get it at this price. Rooms newly done up - well appointed. Breakfast (which is always the only food I have) is absolutely brilliant - lots of fresh fruit, cereals, meats/cheese, smoked salmon and other fish - and the hot food is very good - even will cook you omelettes and fresh eggs to order - really unexpected from a place like this. Good pub just around the corner and Taste of India restaurant within 3 minutes always tempts me in! My favourite value place in London as a business stay.

Reviewed by
Martin Olive

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed, pubic hairs!
First impression, half finished hotel, wet paint, hoover wires crossing walk ways, pubic hairs around the toilet, after my room had just been cleaned! wasnt shown to my room, key was chucked on the desk. £180 for a very basic room, with a view of a brick wall!

Reviewed by
emily f

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, good food - shame about the noise!
Everything was good unless you sleep on the 3rd floor. Our daughter had a lovely room on the 2nd floor. On the 3rd floor there was a constant drone of either the air conditioning unit or extractor fan. Reception staff told us it would go off in 30 minutes. It went on all night. Maintainance staff, we saw the next day, told us it couldn't be turned off. One sleepless night later.

Reviewed by
Karen McGee

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay here again
OK, my room wasn't the biggest I have stayed in, but this is central London after all. That out of the way, this is a great value hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark Pickford

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weeknight stay

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference visit
Great location for both Euston & Kings Cross. Room small but well equipped and certainly clean. Reception and restaurant staff friendly and attentive. Good value for the price...would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
David MacFarlane

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next