No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)
Excellent, staff helpful,good location,will definitely returns

Reviewed by
glyn n

From llantwit major, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad I only paid £90 for this supposedly £250/night hotel as it still wasn't good value for money!
I stayed in a superior double room in this hotel on the 3rd of January, 2015 for one night due to a company party later in the evening. It looked fairly comfortable but I was shocked and outraged to find that the bed is not a double mattress, just 2 singles stuck together. I find this both unethical and misleading from a supposedly 'ethical' hotel that is selling a double room as 'deluxe'. The mattresses part as you move, so occasionally you will have to extract yourself from the uncomfortable chasm in between. I asked the receptionist if this is the same with every room in the hotel and he said it is, I didn't see that information anywhere else on the website!
WiFi signal is poor with very little or no coverage on the third floor.
The staff are barely friendly, with little more than a smile making up the hotels customer service.
Its 7:52am on Sunday 4th right now and I have been woken by the loud banging of doors all through the night from other hotel guests.
There was also hoovering so clearly heard from the hallways that it might as well have been in the room with me.
If your shower is fairly hot then you will feel like you're suffocating if in there for more than 5 minutes due to a lack of ventilation.
The only positive that comes to mind from this experience is the close location to Euston square tube station, but that's definitely not enough to make up for this poor excuse for a 4* hotel... Terrible hospitality!!

Reviewed by
A Choudhury

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast.

Reviewed by
danielle sawyer

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre Christmas stay
Hotel selected as I wanted a 4* hotel and this one had had good reviews and was 1.5 miles approximately from the Aldwych theatre and a 3 minute walk from Euston station.Hotel reviews stated that the hotel had undergone a 3m renovation in 2012 and the room, albeit compact and bijoux, was smart and modern, with a lovely ensuite, although shower leaked. The room was clean, well presented and warm. Free tea, coffee and water were provided. There was an issue re being able to hear constantly running water through pipeworks during the night time which did affect our sleep but as it was for one night only we did not bring it up with staff. Downstairs in the lobby and the restaurant it was a different matter. We arrived to find the lobby and restaurant undergoing major works and it looked very shabby, which was a shame as we felt it let down the overall experience. Lift only access to restaurant which turned out to be a pain as no stairs and lift slow and small, especially as lobby only one flight up. Hope this is resolved with renovation. We had breakfast included with our booking and it was very good and excellent value for money. Full English breakfast was available along with fruit, yogurt, cereals, any type of eggs and freshly cooked pancakes. Overall a good hotel, not excellent and would not repeat whilst under renovation but perfectly good for a night out to go to the theatre.

Reviewed by
P Clark

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply a great hotel
My Girlfriend and I were in London for a long weekend and stayed at the Wesley. The room was simple but modern and well designed. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable.
Great breakfast and just 2 minute stroll to Euston station.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, good hotel & service
Clean, good service & in good location and good price for a short business trip to London.

Reviewed by
Matthew W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed - Pictures are misleading
Bathroom shower was like a fire hose and flooded the bathroom. Room was tired and the atmosphere of the hotel outside the room was prison like. Lifts weren't working, areas of the hotel were under repair etc.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good but some problems
Firstly the positives:
+ Good location - walking distance to lots of west-centre places, tube stations very close by for getting anywhere further afield.
+ Room was very clean and modern.
+ Comfortable bed.
+ Nice courtesy biscuits (chocolate ginger things) + a good range of tea, fruit infusions, coffee & hot chocolate.
Negatives:
- I had a room on the front, and suffered the bright green floodlights seeping round the edges of my curtains. Not the most restful lighting effect.
- The room was very cold (I stayed in early December) . This was because the air-con was "locked" to central control, and set to a very low temperature. It was actually warmer in the reception, near the main entrance, when I went to get it sorted out, than it was in my room. Unfortunately the staff were unable to fix the problem — they clearly didn't know how to work the air-con control system — but they did have a fan heater they could lend me (which suggests it's not the first time someone's been cold in their room).
- The shower isn't thermostatically controlled (or if it's meant to be, it doesn't work) and varied between cool and warm every few seconds.

Reviewed by
Jon W

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place for a Scotsman to stay in London
Hugely convenient for Euston Station. Less that 200 metres away and easily accessible.
Staff were very friendly and wanted to help in any way possible. Gave us good guidance on how best to get to Tate Britain by tube. Breakfast we very good, Smoked Salmon and scrambled egg each morning, along with fruit, toast and coffee.
Great shower and firm comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
IAN robertson

From PAISLEY, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food and service but tiny room and bath towels
The best part of my stay at the Wesley was the food which both at dinner and breakfast was superb. I had a very juicy burger for the evening with very thick and perfectly cooked chips that left me very full indeed, The breakfast was equally good: with fresh cooked eggs and pancakes brought to the table. The staff were all charming and helpful from Reception onwards.
However; I stayed in a single room which was cheap ( good) but tiny ( less good). It was so small that opening the wardrobe meant kneeling on the bed. The room was clean, but in need of a good refurbishment. On the other hand, the shower was powerful and hot and I appreciated the toiletries. The bathroom towels were very thin and small. It was fine for one night when I was travelling on business but definitely not for a romantic break

Reviewed by
Heather D

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next