No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usually great value for money here
I have stayed here lots of times. At around £120/£130 B&B just a few yards from Euston Sq tube station it is excellent value - sometimes more expensive than this, but I always book if I can get it at this price. Rooms newly done up - well appointed. Breakfast (which is always the only food I have) is absolutely brilliant - lots of fresh fruit, cereals, meats/cheese, smoked salmon and other fish - and the hot food is very good - even will cook you omelettes and fresh eggs to order - really unexpected from a place like this. Good pub just around the corner and Taste of India restaurant within 3 minutes always tempts me in! My favourite value place in London as a business stay.

Reviewed by
Martin Olive

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed, pubic hairs!
First impression, half finished hotel, wet paint, hoover wires crossing walk ways, pubic hairs around the toilet, after my room had just been cleaned! wasnt shown to my room, key was chucked on the desk. £180 for a very basic room, with a view of a brick wall!

Reviewed by
emily f

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, good food - shame about the noise!
Everything was good unless you sleep on the 3rd floor. Our daughter had a lovely room on the 2nd floor. On the 3rd floor there was a constant drone of either the air conditioning unit or extractor fan. Reception staff told us it would go off in 30 minutes. It went on all night. Maintainance staff, we saw the next day, told us it couldn't be turned off. One sleepless night later.

Reviewed by
Karen McGee

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weeknight stay

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay here again
OK, my room wasn't the biggest I have stayed in, but this is central London after all. That out of the way, this is a great value hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark Pickford

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference visit
Great location for both Euston & Kings Cross. Room small but well equipped and certainly clean. Reception and restaurant staff friendly and attentive. Good value for the price...would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
David MacFarlane

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Lovely clean hotel. Perfectly located with euston just 2 mins walk. Very helpful staff. Perfect for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Rachel J

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great hotel near to Euston
We liked the fact that the rooms were a good size all the staff friendly and although we only ate breakfast we thought the quality of the food was great fresh cooked eggs, pancakes and hot table plus good fresh fruit and a cold table.

Reviewed by
J C

From , England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than budget
More than a budget hotel at reasonable rates

Reviewed by
Dan C

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for a short stay in London
Stayed here as local to the Venue I need to attend for an Exam. The hotel has all the basics needed for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfortable and well presented. Bathroom is good quality and well presented. Only downsides was the Lights from the Fire alarm are so bright that it fills the room even when all the lights are off, the single rooms are small and the desk is so tight and full of kettles etc that it's unuseable. The walls are not that thick that you can here other flushing the loo, turning off lights and their alarm calls. Also I stayed on a sunday and despite being told there would be food served at anytime via room service there is no room service after 9pm on a sunday. This is not a luxary hotel but you do good value for the money paid. The Staff are also very helpful.

Reviewed by
F Gould

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next