No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual hotel experience
The Welsey (MIC) provides a strange hotel experience. The rooms are large enough, clean and well presented, but the rest of the hotel, from the makeshift reception to the cafeteria-like dining area do not feel like a four star hotel. We had a lot of noise from a party in the hotel until late on one of the nights we stayed too. As the room charges are not 'budget' either, there are much nicer hotels to stay at in London.

Reviewed by
Neal B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
The hotel was in a great position for sightseeing and train links. Our room was small but had everything we needed and it was great to have air conditioning. All the staff we met were kind, helpful and friendly. We arrived a bit early but our room was ready and there was no problem with being allowed to go to it early. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and it all looked fresh and appertising. Once again the staff were very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay.

Reviewed by
E Hardy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sold my room
After a very long day arrived at hotel at 10:30 to find my room had been sold on and no more rooms available. Had to relocate to another hotel which was like a broom cupboard and had to pay the mic rate which was more than someone who checked in off the street.
Took about 1 1/2 hours to sort. Very very poor service.

Reviewed by
Mark Oldham

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for your money
Excellent location. It was quiet as well and I didn't have to contend with the road noise of London. To be honest the only reason I didn't score a 6 for cleanliness was the small amount of mildew in the shower which only takes a little bleach to kill. The food was excellent and the Chef was lovel friendly. I also appreciated how he made an effort to make your eggs any way you wished without rolling his eyes! The hotel stag were polite and professional. The other best thing for me was the iron with an ironing board which meant I didn't have to go rumpled to my meeting. All in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Pamela O

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accomodation

Reviewed by
M Moody

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size room, conveniant location and friendly staff. However the breakfast was lukewarm, the bed was small and there were a few small decorating jobs to be done. Not sure if the hotel is worthy of 4 stars, more likely 3.

Reviewed by
P E

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and good quality hotel
No complaints, cheaper than other hotels of a lesser quality. Very close to town. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Really nice rooms.

Reviewed by
g morris

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location for visitors business or leisure. Accommodation good value for money and breakfast excellent. Staff warm and friendly.

Reviewed by
anne h

From colwyn bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the MIC was great
Everything was exactly as the website said. Images of the room are exactly as the room is. Breakfast was perfect and staff couldn't be more helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London.

Reviewed by
D Slack

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing comfort & value for £59
Stayed in room 221 which was quiet with a disabled bathroom. I was so surprised by the amount of little extras you get. Shower wash, soaps, biscuits, mints and bottles of water. Breakfast was great with mini danish pastries, toast, yogurts, fresh fruit salads, dry cereals, hot breakfast, pancakes & waffles! Only cost £59 when I stayed although 2nd night would have been just over £100 I would have been happy paying it.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next