No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and good quality hotel
No complaints, cheaper than other hotels of a lesser quality. Very close to town. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Really nice rooms.

Reviewed by
g morris

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location for visitors business or leisure. Accommodation good value for money and breakfast excellent. Staff warm and friendly.

Reviewed by
anne h

From colwyn bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the MIC was great
Everything was exactly as the website said. Images of the room are exactly as the room is. Breakfast was perfect and staff couldn't be more helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London.

Reviewed by
D Slack

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing comfort & value for £59
Stayed in room 221 which was quiet with a disabled bathroom. I was so surprised by the amount of little extras you get. Shower wash, soaps, biscuits, mints and bottles of water. Breakfast was great with mini danish pastries, toast, yogurts, fresh fruit salads, dry cereals, hot breakfast, pancakes & waffles! Only cost £59 when I stayed although 2nd night would have been just over £100 I would have been happy paying it.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MIC - good rooms - but the rest ... ?
Booked this hotel based on location and star rating - was generally dissapointed.
Arrived at 21.30 after a long day - upon check-in I discovered the hotel does not offer room service! Whilst the rooms are of good decor - and clean - the public areas of the hotel have an institutionalised feel.
I was also given a disability room. Not much joy shaving when you're 6ft tall and the shaving mirror is at 3.5ft.
If it's an uncomplicated bed for the night - this is a good option - if you're looking for frills - best look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Gavin L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location.
Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms were clean although small. They also need more plug sockets to charge phones, laptops etc. very convenient location being only a few seconds walk from Euston station. Breakfast had a wide variety and was nice! Would recommend for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Nights stay
Hotel room was clean, the serving staff in the restaurant were very friendly, not the best hotel by a long way, was disappointed with the food selection, the breakfast food was only warm, and some of the front of house staff were not very friendly at all, but the rooms were well set out and had all the usual fixtures and fittings. Would I stay again.....not at the price and I would definitely recommend customer service training for some of the reception staff.

Reviewed by
Steve S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Heatwave
On arrival, I was advised that there was a double room available and for £10 I was able to upgrade from the single I had booked. There was an uncharacteristic Bank Holiday heatwave in London which coincided with the hotel experiencing problems with their airconditioning system. The staff promptly attended to the difficulties I reported with the aircon in my room and upon realising they were not able to fix this immediately, upgraded me to a penthouse suite free of charge.

Reviewed by
S Ryan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

M.I.C For Business or Pleasure
I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a conference near Tottenham Court Road. It was fantastic! Lovely room that had been fully refurbished in a very modern way, great service at both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and excellent location. 10 minutes walk from St.Pancras, 10 minutes walk from Tottenham Court Road. I have rebooked for a pleasure visit with my family. Very impressive.

Reviewed by
L Pawley

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
My husband and I stayed here for one night on the 20th April. We were very impressed by our room, and by the welcome we received. It is also in an ideal location. We will definitely be stopping here when we visit London again

Reviewed by
T Saunders

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next