No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for your money
Excellent location. It was quiet as well and I didn't have to contend with the road noise of London. To be honest the only reason I didn't score a 6 for cleanliness was the small amount of mildew in the shower which only takes a little bleach to kill. The food was excellent and the Chef was lovel friendly. I also appreciated how he made an effort to make your eggs any way you wished without rolling his eyes! The hotel stag were polite and professional. The other best thing for me was the iron with an ironing board which meant I didn't have to go rumpled to my meeting. All in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Pamela O

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accomodation

Reviewed by
M Moody

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size room, conveniant location and friendly staff. However the breakfast was lukewarm, the bed was small and there were a few small decorating jobs to be done. Not sure if the hotel is worthy of 4 stars, more likely 3.

Reviewed by
P E

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and good quality hotel
No complaints, cheaper than other hotels of a lesser quality. Very close to town. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Really nice rooms.

Reviewed by
g morris

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location for visitors business or leisure. Accommodation good value for money and breakfast excellent. Staff warm and friendly.

Reviewed by
anne h

From colwyn bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the MIC was great
Everything was exactly as the website said. Images of the room are exactly as the room is. Breakfast was perfect and staff couldn't be more helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London.

Reviewed by
D Slack

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing comfort & value for £59
Stayed in room 221 which was quiet with a disabled bathroom. I was so surprised by the amount of little extras you get. Shower wash, soaps, biscuits, mints and bottles of water. Breakfast was great with mini danish pastries, toast, yogurts, fresh fruit salads, dry cereals, hot breakfast, pancakes & waffles! Only cost £59 when I stayed although 2nd night would have been just over £100 I would have been happy paying it.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MIC - good rooms - but the rest ... ?
Booked this hotel based on location and star rating - was generally dissapointed.
Arrived at 21.30 after a long day - upon check-in I discovered the hotel does not offer room service! Whilst the rooms are of good decor - and clean - the public areas of the hotel have an institutionalised feel.
I was also given a disability room. Not much joy shaving when you're 6ft tall and the shaving mirror is at 3.5ft.
If it's an uncomplicated bed for the night - this is a good option - if you're looking for frills - best look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Gavin L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location.
Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms were clean although small. They also need more plug sockets to charge phones, laptops etc. very convenient location being only a few seconds walk from Euston station. Breakfast had a wide variety and was nice! Would recommend for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Nights stay
Hotel room was clean, the serving staff in the restaurant were very friendly, not the best hotel by a long way, was disappointed with the food selection, the breakfast food was only warm, and some of the front of house staff were not very friendly at all, but the rooms were well set out and had all the usual fixtures and fittings. Would I stay again.....not at the price and I would definitely recommend customer service training for some of the reception staff.

Reviewed by
Steve S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next