Reviews - The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)


81-103 EUSTON STREET, London, NW1 2EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Joe c

  • November 2015

Very convieniet and did the job!

A value for money hotel, only minutes from Euston.

Not the cleanness but quiet and convenient.

  • C Reid

  • October 2015

Nice hotel in the centre of London

While researching hotels for a trip to London I was put off by many due to the "London prices" that so many seemed to charge.

I eventually came across The Wesley and it seemed ideal. Located within a reasonable distance of the main stations and there are so many attractions nearby like the British Museum. I was able to check in an hour early then my booking stated which was great after a long morning of travelling and a but if sight seeing. The staff were friendly.

My main concern was the possibility of noise since it was right in the centre of London but I had a very peaceful night sleep. The room was in a good state and had a modern d├ęcor.

  • Vikki T

  • August 2015

lovely stay

We had a lovely weekend stay in The Wesley.

It's a great, central hotel which was great for sightseeing around London and extremely handy for the train station.

We were able to check into our room earlier than expected which was a bonus. The room was lovely, very stylish decor and the in room facilities were great. The only criticism would be that the double bed was rather small and the bedside lamps were rather large for the space they occupied. This is most probably due to personal choice of having a larger double bed at home. There was some noise transfer from neighbouring rooms but this was minimal and did not hamper out stay.

Customer service was brilliant. We ate in the hotel on our first night. The food was second to none. We were also offered a complimentary breakfast on our last morning. This too was lovely and there was a great choice from the hot and cold buffet.

  • Amanda J

  • July 2015

Very convenient to Euston

Staff were extremely helpful, room was well decorated, tasteful and well equipped with all we needed.

If you are a light sleeper request a room on a higher floor as the underground passes beneath the hotel, we were on the second floor and you could hear a slight rumble, not intrusive at all though and I'm a light sleeper, the staff asked us if we were light sleepers and moved us from the ground floor on check in, very proficient and helpful polite staff on reception. Great location for the tube and Euston as it was a 2 minute easy walk to Euston station and also Euston Square subway. Easy to get anywhere in London in a matter of minutes but great because we got off the train in Euston and dropped off our bags straight away and got on the tube, on our last day we left our gassy 9 in the morning and checked out and went back for them at 7 just before our train home. The breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Natalie T

  • July 2015

Great Location

Me and my partner stayed here for Valentines weekend, the room was quite small but cosy and very clean.

It's in a really great location, literally a 2 minute walk from Euston station. I would stay here again!

  • P Cadman

  • July 2015

Great hotel, very clean, great location.

The hotel in general is great.

We booked a superior room, but were given the room for disabled access. The room itself was quite small & cramped, with a view of windows a couple of meters away, but it did have a good size wet room. Would not have classed it as a superior room though. Tried to get room service when we returned , but we're told most of our choices were unavailable, so we ended up looking on Just Eat, and ordering a delivery. Breakfast was excellent, great choice and quality food. Would consider staying again, but our room and experience was not worth the money on this occasion.

  • J Gibbins

  • July 2015

The dogs bollocks

We would definatley stay here again

  • irene b

  • June 2015

The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)

Few minutes from station.

Reception and staff very helpful. Excellent room comfy beds and a good nights sleep.

  • Lee atkinson

  • June 2015

Fantastic hotel great location

Only stayed for one night.

But was an excellent stay. Great room. Great bed. Good breakfast. Not the cheapest place but worth it.

  • Hayley H

  • June 2015


Booked a suite instead of a standard room this time - not really worth the extra money and I am sure the bed was smaller.

Television was positioned around the corner from the bed so this wasn't ideal and the sofa wasn't comfortable enough to sit on and watch television. Would use this hotel again but would only book a standard room.