You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)

4

81-103 EUSTON STREET, London, NW1 2EZ

Price From 132.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Spencer B

  • April 2016

Comfortable Quality Consistency in Euston

As a busy MD travelling around the country from meeting to meeting, I know that I can depend on the consistent standards maintained at The Wesley.

It makes for a relaxing stay and a less stressful day.

  • Heather R

  • April 2016

Great value, convenient location, large rooms

Staff were very helpful and attentive The room was spacious and well appointed and great value for London.

Close to Euston, St Pancreas and Kings Cross train stations make it ideal for travellers from the north.

  • John M

  • April 2016

overpriced food choices

Arrived on a rainy afternoon and when paying the bill..

was offered breakfast at £15 .. I declined as I felt £15 was a little excessive after paying £179 for the room for the night. In the room the hotel book showed 3 choices for dinner £29.95, £39.95 or £49.95 all 3 course set meals.... I cannot eat large meals and again for this standard of hotel I felt it was far too expensive and showed little regard to their guest's needs. (if there was a menu where you could have a single course etc , the book did not show this.. so it was all I could go on without going to the restaurant to enquire)

I found a little café just a few yards along the road where I got a nice meal for less than £10 and a super breakfast for £6

The manager spoke to me when I complained at the desk in the morning wondering what he could do... What could be done ... I had already eaten breakfast and dinner was last night... so nothing other than a refund of the room would have been suitable .. It was never offered .. I expect he wanted me to ask... I didn't .. its just best not to use it again ... strange a hotel linked to a popular church does not look after its guests better... some guests have either a set budget for expenses or like myself have values ... one of mine is not to charge a customer for anything I would not buy using my own money. The staff were lovely, the manger on the whole nice.. the room was basic and over priced ( just London I suppose) In all if you don't need to eat its fine... otherwise try somewhere better

  • P Johnston

  • April 2016

A great place!

I was really impressed with the hotel and it was a great nights stay.

The only small downside was that I thought the price was a little high, as building work was being carried out and we had to go through parts of the hotel that were still very much under construction. As I say a small point, as when the hotel is fully finished the price I paid would be realistic for the standard of room I was given.

  • Steven Kinnear

  • April 2016

Standard room poor, upgraded to decent room

Ratings based on Jubilee Suite I upgraded to.

There was nothing deluxe about the deluxe double I booked and was originally given. Small and dark with a small window and low ceiling. Tatty carpet covered in stains. Paper thin walls so could hear everything next door. Upgraded to Jubilee Suite 2. Decent room. Doesn't really justify being called a suite though. Not that big or luxurious. Decent shower. Comfortable bed. Staff very nice and helpful when I complained about original room. Excellent customer service from a young Portuguese lady. Restaurant like a staff canteen in an office building. No atmosphere. Food was decent but probably didn't justify price. Again service from young Lithuanian waitress was excellent.

  • florin d

  • March 2016

10/10

We stayed for one night and has been a relaxing one.

The staff was very polite,The room clean and nobody disturbed us.I recommend to anyone, especially beeing cheap, considering The location of The hotel.

  • catherine S

  • March 2016

The Wesley

Very comfortable bed, beautifully clean, perfect situation next to euston station.

I had an amazing nights sleep in this quiet back street whereas colleagues of mine staying around the corner were kept awake by ambulances all night!

  • Michelle Gitteh

  • March 2016

The room was very small

  • Jen G

  • February 2016

Poor hotel

Poor poor hotel.

Noisy, unfriendly staff..leaking shower which left a flood on the floor. No one on reception to complain to.

  • a van niekerk

  • February 2016

The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)

Very convenient to station, clean and friendly, very good shower and shower gel.