Reviews - The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)


81-103 EUSTON STREET, London, NW1 2EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Rahul M

  • September 2014

Standard hotel near the train station.

Good for convenience.

Very student like feel to the place.

  • Donna M

  • August 2014

Convenient and comfy

The location is fabulous.

Bed was so so comfy. Hand wash smelt great and breakfast was delicious.

  • peter mcalister

  • August 2014

Every thing reeked of fish

  • s walker

  • August 2014

Great room, view not too important.

Good location. Little dear

  • Joanne P

  • August 2014

Fantastic location and good value

My friend and I stayed 3 nights to celebrate our 50 th birthdays this month.

Couldn't have wished for a better location . Easy walk from St Pancras and Euston St tube station 3 minutes away which got us everywhere easily. Buffet breakfast very good with ample choices of everything and constantly restocked, short order chef to cook eggs, pancakes etc such a good idea. Room clean and restocked with tea coffee, water etc every day. All requests however minor sent to room immediately. Strongly recommend and will stay again.

  • a leakey

  • August 2014

good stay, shame about the shower

great small room for an overnight business stay - good price on late rooms.

But the shower mixer wasn't so clever - ran hot and cold without me touching the temp dial.

  • Heather W

  • July 2014

It was alright (for London)

Good location and very easy to find from Euston Station, I think this is a great place to hang your hat for a night or two.

The staff were friendly enough (for London). We stayed for just one night, think it would be uncomfortable for a longer stay as the rooms were tiny-weenie, but I did think it good value (for London). The room we had was clean and it looked recently decorated. The "double" bed was two singles pushed together- I don't know if this is common but I found it quite uncomfortable. There was very noisy building work outside our window, we weren't impressed that they started work before 7am and woke us up. Not sure if its even anything to do with the hotel but...pretty irritating. The was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived but they did bring some promptly when asked. Overall, I would say it was fine, nothing special.

  • Jane Humphreys

  • July 2014


This was the best thing about The Wesley - close to Euston station but not on Euston Road.

Complimentary wi-fi was good to have. The TV did not work - please ensure all electrical items are tested regularly. I liked the environmental policy of leaving paper, plastic bottles etc for recycling. The cost was a bit high - £160 would have been more acceptable.

  • w rodger

  • July 2014

My review of staff, room, bar, food including breakfast and dinner.

Staff I could not fault, friendly and efficient, the room though small was adequate, clean and comfortable, bar was over priced and part of restaurant area thus making restaurant dinning not so pleasant, the menu for dinner had a fair selection but again was over priced in my opinion, the breakfast was good, adequate selection which I could not fault.

I would stay again but I would not dine here in the evening.

  • mikael f

  • June 2014

Good stay

Best shower I had so far in London