Reviews - The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)


81-103 EUSTON STREET, London, NW1 2EZ

Price From 421.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Estelle S

  • November 2014

Very pleased with our stay

We arrived quite late but someone was there to greet us and we had the pleasure of an upgrade to a junior suite on the first floor.

The room was great, I would have the furniture in a different way, so I could have watched to in bed, but that's just a personal preference. You can hear the tubes running underground but the bed was so comfy I didn't have any trouble sleeping. Shower was just what you needed after a long journey & to start your day off. Breakfast was very good. Good choice and fresh. Overall a great experience & would recommend.

  • K Gibson

  • October 2014

Hidden Gem

A two minute walk from busy Euston and you arrive in the peace and tranquillity of a friendly hotel.

Staff uniformly positive and courteous, room very good (excellent shower) and ambience perfect in advance of a stressed working week. Calm and peaceful. Even the rhythm of the trundling tube didn't stop me from sleeping like a log. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Peter T

  • October 2014

Service? what service

- a totally disinterested front desk; no "hi and welcome", no "did you enjoy your stay" - asked for quiet room beforehand, got a street-side room with lots of traffic noise, loud shouting and fireworks to top it off.....

- mildew in shower - must have been there for some considerable time

- wash basin emptied very slowly

- downstairs facilities apart from restaurant poor/non-existent

but... I booked a weekend rate which was reasonable (for London)

In summary: 4 **** absolutely not

  • W Loram

  • October 2014

The wesley

Hotel The Wesley was perfect for a quick getaway, we came for a wedding and it was ideal as it was a 2 minute walk from Euston

  • angela r

  • October 2014

Overall my stay was a very pleasant experience.

Comfortable bed, clean room and a quiet location

  • margaret w

  • October 2014

chairs in room

In a double room there could be a need to provide 2 chairs especially for older couples

  • Alan B

  • September 2014

Best place I've stayed all year

We stayed here for one night - immediately upgraded on arrival at no extra cost.

The room was clean, tidy and quiet. The air con meant we had a decent night's sleep too. The breakfast buffet is good with a mix of cooked food, cold meat and cereal. The restaurant area was also clean and tidy and just "nice" to sit in. The staff were very helpful and amiable. The fact that this is a social enterprise makes it all the better.

  • Tim P

  • September 2014

Over priced, tatty, rabbit hutch

Smallest room I have ever stayed in for £190/night.

Bathroom was tatty, dirty with broken floor tiles. Never again. £50/ night maybe.

  • Rahul M

  • September 2014

Standard hotel near the train station.

Good for convenience.

Very student like feel to the place.

  • Donna M

  • August 2014

Convenient and comfy

The location is fabulous.

Bed was so so comfy. Hand wash smelt great and breakfast was delicious.