Reviews - The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)


81-103 EUSTON STREET, London, NW1 2EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Simon B

  • December 2014

Simply a great hotel

My Girlfriend and I were in London for a long weekend and stayed at the Wesley.

The room was simple but modern and well designed. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable. Great breakfast and just 2 minute stroll to Euston station.

  • Matthew W

  • December 2014

Clean, good hotel & service

Clean, good service & in good location and good price for a short business trip to London.

  • Richard W

  • December 2014

Disappointed - Pictures are misleading

Bathroom shower was like a fire hose and flooded the bathroom.

Room was tired and the atmosphere of the hotel outside the room was prison like. Lifts weren't working, areas of the hotel were under repair etc.

  • Jon W

  • December 2014

Very good but some problems

Firstly the positives: + Good location - walking distance to lots of west-centre places, tube stations very close by for getting anywhere further afield.

+ Room was very clean and modern.

+ Comfortable bed. + Nice courtesy biscuits (chocolate ginger things) + a good range of tea, fruit infusions, coffee & hot chocolate. Negatives:

- I had a room on the front, and suffered the bright green floodlights seeping round the edges of my curtains. Not the most restful lighting effect. - The room was very cold (I stayed in early December) . This was because the air-con was "locked" to central control, and set to a very low temperature. It was actually warmer in the reception, near the main entrance, when I went to get it sorted out, than it was in my room. Unfortunately the staff were unable to fix the problem — they clearly didn't know how to work the air-con control system — but they did have a fan heater they could lend me (which suggests it's not the first time someone's been cold in their room). - The shower isn't thermostatically controlled (or if it's meant to be, it doesn't work) and varied between cool and warm every few seconds.

  • IAN robertson

  • December 2014

best place for a Scotsman to stay in London

Hugely convenient for Euston Station.

Less that 200 metres away and easily accessible. Staff were very friendly and wanted to help in any way possible. Gave us good guidance on how best to get to Tate Britain by tube. Breakfast we very good, Smoked Salmon and scrambled egg each morning, along with fruit, toast and coffee. Great shower and firm comfortable bed.

  • K kirkham

  • November 2014

ideal situated Hotel

Great location for Euston station.

Rooms excellent,food great. Will certainly chose this Hotel when next visiting London.

  • Heather D

  • November 2014

Great food and service but tiny room and bath towels

The best part of my stay at the Wesley was the food which both at dinner and breakfast was superb.

I had a very juicy burger for the evening with very thick and perfectly cooked chips that left me very full indeed, The breakfast was equally good: with fresh cooked eggs and pancakes brought to the table. The staff were all charming and helpful from Reception onwards. However; I stayed in a single room which was cheap ( good) but tiny ( less good). It was so small that opening the wardrobe meant kneeling on the bed. The room was clean, but in need of a good refurbishment. On the other hand, the shower was powerful and hot and I appreciated the toiletries. The bathroom towels were very thin and small. It was fine for one night when I was travelling on business but definitely not for a romantic break

  • M C

  • November 2014

Enjoyable, clean, but rough around the edges.

Payed for the deluxe version of a double room but I'm pleased I was travelling alone as two people would struggle with the tiny space, which was disappointing.

Pleasant enough though, and clean. The rest of the hotel is a little rough around the edges. Carpets are worn, wallpaper peeling and looking a little dirty. Pleasant staff and a great location though.

  • Nigel E

  • November 2014

A gem of a find!

Extremely convenient to Euston station and several other local amenities.

A newly refurbished modern hotel offering inexpensive accomodation. EXCELLENT restaurant!

  • Raymond W

  • November 2014

Good value for a centrally located hotel

Hotel is ideally suited for Euston Station but in a very quiet street.

Room was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent - set us up for the day. All the staff were friendly and helpful.