Reviews - The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)


81-103 EUSTON STREET, London, NW1 2EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lucy E

  • April 2015


It was ok, but for £120, I would've expected a higher standard.

I had a deluxe room. There was nothing deluxe about it. The carpet needed replacing and it was pokey. There was a film of something nasty all over the toilet lid and shelf above which I had to wipe off with a tissue. I normally use the hotel down the road, but as this was a better deal I went with this one. I wish I would've paid the extra and gone there as usual.

  • Scott S

  • April 2015

Good Location, Room wasn't what I consider 4 star

Opened the cupboard to hang clothes entire rail fell out (wasn't as wide as the cupboard?).

Went to put kettle on, didnt work although a spare base & plug was on desk

not enough room on desk for a phone, forget trying to use a laptop. TV wall mounted, no tilt no side movement, WYSIWYG

4 star, I've had better Premier Inn, not impressed, Great location though

  • A T

  • April 2015

City break

Easy to find minutes away from Euston.

Easy by tube to all the tourist spots. Staff were lovely, helpful and stored our cases for free till late on the day of check out so we could have a fun day out without the hassle of having bags with us. The breakfast buffet was good quality, in a bright cheery space with attentive staff, particularly if you have any dietary requirements. Good pub opposite, the location of the recent Sherlock series (the outside of Sherlock's flat and speedy's cafe) a minute down the road.

The only draw back was the noise from the station, not a big issue to be honest but you could hear it a bit at times.


  • March 2015

Efficient and pleasant

Booked a single room for one Saturday night.

Everything was fine in the room, although it was pretty compact. Check-in and out were efficient. It was a pleasant surprise to discover the ethical way the hotel is managed and returns profits to worthwhile causes. Easily walkable from Euston stations.

  • geraldine r

  • March 2015

TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

perfect accommodation for a single person in London ,room had everything needed,only couple of minutes from Euston,

  • T Wilson

  • March 2015


Very good and excellent location

  • Joe W

  • March 2015

Found used condom in the room

Worst experience ever.

recently stayed here with my wife. Booked for valentines weekend. We found a used condom in the room. the staff are not polite and the management is very poor. after several emails to the management they insulted me and my wife. currently seeking legal advice.

Do not book this hotel, hygiene is very poor.

  • s t

  • March 2015

TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

Weekend away.

  • J Murray

  • March 2015


nice, clean hotel.

central location.

  • Elizabeth S

  • March 2015

Stylish hotel that needs to get its act together

I stayed for a night in this hotel but it is unlikely that I will return.

Although the décor, furnishings and food are 4 star the rest of it certainly isn't. The walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbours in the toilet in the next room and you can hear everything that is said in the corridors. My room was on the outside facing the street but the hotel has a bright green neon light which illuminates the outside of the building all night which made it difficult to sleep. The TV wouldn't work as there was no remote control. I had to wait for 2 hours to get a remote control and then it didn't work. There was total confusion about whether breakfast was available in the room or not and again I had to wait 2 hours to be given a room service menu and then there was confusion about how I should go about ordering it and at what time. Although I was told breakfast was included, because I had it in my room I was told that I would have to pay separately and in cash as they had no credit card facility so I effectively paid for two breakfasts. I was not impressed with that. The room was cold and the bathroom was freezing, having no heating and cold tiled floors. Overall, it was stressful after a long hard day and the only thing in its favour was the fact that the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time.