Reviews - The Wesley (formerly known as MIC)


81-103 EUSTON STREET, London, NW1 2EZ

Price From 354.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Catherine J

  • June 2014

The Wesley is down a quiet street but really close to Euston.

Business like accommodation.

Helpful staff. Reasonably priced. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Hannah C

  • June 2014

Quiet and comfortable

Stay friendly and very helpful, room small but well equipped and clean.

Plenty of coffee but would have liked more tea bags. Best thing about it was that it was quiet so got a good nights sleep. Breakfast good and made to order. Good value for this part of London

  • Martin Olive

  • May 2014

Great value as always

When you can book this hotel for £140 - £180 it is great value.

Wonderful location for office in Bishopsgate - straight down Circle/Hammersmith& City/Metropolitan line to Euston Sq. Newly refurbished rooms - consistent, clean, good showers, TV clear, wifi. Breakfast a treat - fresh fruit, freshly cooked to order eggs if you want, smoked fish - brilliant. Only trouble is the two close pubs are great and I always have to have an Indian at Taste of India or the other equally good one (cant remember name) up the road. Reliably best value at the above rates when you can get them. Great hotel for the money and location.

  • s ward

  • May 2014

visit to capital

Spacious bedroom, pleasant, helpful staff; choice of egg, freshly cooked to order for breakfast.

Would stay again.

  • S Watson

  • May 2014

A comfortable and clean room to sleep in although the working space was very small.

I think the room was fine for one person to stay in. Restaurant was being refurbished at the time I stayed so the ambience was not perfect on that particular occasion. Staff were really friendly. Very convenient for Euston area.

  • S Cant

  • April 2014

Very good hotel for the price range

  • P Kingsbury

  • April 2014

Good option close to Euston/Kings Cross etc

Stayed here a fair few times as had business near Mornington Crescent - rooms are comfy, and the Deluxe Double/Twin ones are a nice size - the entry-level Single ones are a little cosy, but still well-equipped.

Very nice bathrooms. Practically next door to Euston station, but on a side-street so little in the way of traffic noise etc. Very convenient transport links, and there are a bunch of local restaurants (mostly Indian, many veggie) in the surrounding streets.

  • Andy L

  • April 2014

Comfy bed, great breakfast

  • Wendy S

  • March 2014

Well looked after

Our stay was really good .

We were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. The evening fixed price menu was excellent both in terms of taste and value. The hotel is being decorated. Our room was nicely appointed but a little lacking in colour accents seen in photos - a minor point.

  • Martin Olive

  • March 2014

Usually great value for money here

I have stayed here lots of times.

At around £120/£130 B&B just a few yards from Euston Sq tube station it is excellent value - sometimes more expensive than this, but I always book if I can get it at this price. Rooms newly done up - well appointed. Breakfast (which is always the only food I have) is absolutely brilliant - lots of fresh fruit, cereals, meats/cheese, smoked salmon and other fish - and the hot food is very good - even will cook you omelettes and fresh eggs to order - really unexpected from a place like this. Good pub just around the corner and Taste of India restaurant within 3 minutes always tempts me in. My favourite value place in London as a business stay.