No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
This was the best thing about The Wesley - close to Euston station but not on Euston Road. Complimentary wi-fi was good to have. The TV did not work - please ensure all electrical items are tested regularly. I liked the environmental policy of leaving paper, plastic bottles etc for recycling. The cost was a bit high - £160 would have been more acceptable.

Reviewed by
Jane Humphreys

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review of staff, room, bar, food including breakfast and dinner.
Staff I could not fault, friendly and efficient, the room though small was adequate, clean and comfortable, bar was over priced and part of restaurant area thus making restaurant dinning not so pleasant, the menu for dinner had a fair selection but again was over priced in my opinion, the breakfast was good, adequate selection which I could not fault. I would stay again but I would not dine here in the evening.

Reviewed by
w rodger

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wesley is down a quiet street but really close to Euston. Business like accommodation.
Helpful staff. Reasonably priced. I'll definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Catherine J

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Best shower I had so far in London

Reviewed by
mikael f

From Stockholm, Sweden
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and comfortable
Stay friendly and very helpful, room small but well equipped and clean. Plenty of coffee but would have liked more tea bags. Best thing about it was that it was quiet so got a good nights sleep. Breakfast good and made to order. Good value for this part of London

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value as always
When you can book this hotel for £140 - £180 it is great value. Wonderful location for office in Bishopsgate - straight down Circle/Hammersmith& City/Metropolitan line to Euston Sq. Newly refurbished rooms - consistent, clean, good showers, TV clear, wifi. Breakfast a treat - fresh fruit, freshly cooked to order eggs if you want, smoked fish - brilliant! Only trouble is the two close pubs are great and I always have to have an Indian at Taste of India or the other equally good one (cant remember name) up the road! Reliably best value at the above rates when you can get them. Great hotel for the money and location.

Reviewed by
Martin Olive

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to capital
Spacious bedroom, pleasant, helpful staff; choice of egg, freshly cooked to order for breakfast.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
s ward

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel for the price range

Reviewed by
S Cant

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable and clean room to sleep in although the working space was very small. I think the room was fine for one person to stay in. Restaurant was being refurbished at the time I stayed so the ambience was not perfect on that particular occasion. Staff were really friendly. Very convenient for Euston area.

Reviewed by
S Watson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed, great breakfast

Reviewed by
Andy L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next