No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every thing reeked of fish

Reviewed by
peter mcalister

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, view not too important. Good location. Little dear

Reviewed by
s walker

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and good value
My friend and I stayed 3 nights to celebrate our 50 th birthdays this month. Couldn't have wished for a better location . Easy walk from St Pancras and Euston St tube station 3 minutes away which got us everywhere easily. Buffet breakfast very good with ample choices of everything and constantly restocked, short order chef to cook eggs, pancakes etc such a good idea. Room clean and restocked with tea coffee, water etc every day. All requests however minor sent to room immediately. Strongly recommend and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanne P

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay, shame about the shower
great small room for an overnight business stay - good price on late rooms. But the shower mixer wasn't so clever - ran hot and cold without me touching the temp dial.

Reviewed by
a leakey

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was alright (for London)
Good location and very easy to find from Euston Station, I think this is a great place to hang your hat for a night or two. The staff were friendly enough (for London). We stayed for just one night, think it would be uncomfortable for a longer stay as the rooms were tiny-weenie, but I did think it good value (for London). The room we had was clean and it looked recently decorated. The "double" bed was two singles pushed together- I don't know if this is common but I found it quite uncomfortable. There was very noisy building work outside our window, we weren't impressed that they started work before 7am and woke us up. Not sure if its even anything to do with the hotel but...pretty irritating. The was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived but they did bring some promptly when asked. Overall, I would say it was fine, nothing special.

Reviewed by
Heather W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
This was the best thing about The Wesley - close to Euston station but not on Euston Road. Complimentary wi-fi was good to have. The TV did not work - please ensure all electrical items are tested regularly. I liked the environmental policy of leaving paper, plastic bottles etc for recycling. The cost was a bit high - £160 would have been more acceptable.

Reviewed by
Jane Humphreys

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review of staff, room, bar, food including breakfast and dinner.
Staff I could not fault, friendly and efficient, the room though small was adequate, clean and comfortable, bar was over priced and part of restaurant area thus making restaurant dinning not so pleasant, the menu for dinner had a fair selection but again was over priced in my opinion, the breakfast was good, adequate selection which I could not fault. I would stay again but I would not dine here in the evening.

Reviewed by
w rodger

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wesley is down a quiet street but really close to Euston. Business like accommodation.
Helpful staff. Reasonably priced. I'll definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Catherine J

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Best shower I had so far in London

Reviewed by
mikael f

From Stockholm, Sweden
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and comfortable
Stay friendly and very helpful, room small but well equipped and clean. Plenty of coffee but would have liked more tea bags. Best thing about it was that it was quiet so got a good nights sleep. Breakfast good and made to order. Good value for this part of London

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next