No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
A two minute walk from busy Euston and you arrive in the peace and tranquillity of a friendly hotel. Staff uniformly positive and courteous, room very good (excellent shower) and ambience perfect in advance of a stressed working week. Calm and peaceful. Even the rhythm of the trundling tube didn't stop me from sleeping like a log.
Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Gibson

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service? what service
- a totally disinterested front desk; no "hi and welcome", no "did you enjoy your stay"
- asked for quiet room beforehand, got a street-side room with lots of traffic noise, loud shouting and fireworks to top it off.....
- mildew in shower - must have been there for some considerable time
- wash basin emptied very slowly
- downstairs facilities apart from restaurant poor/non-existent
but... I booked a weekend rate which was reasonable (for London)
In summary: 4 **** absolutely not

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Netherlands
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The wesley
Hotel The Wesley was perfect for a quick getaway, we came for a wedding and it was ideal as it was a 2 minute walk from Euston

Reviewed by
W Loram

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall my stay was a very pleasant experience. Comfortable bed, clean room and a quiet location

Reviewed by
angela r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place I've stayed all year
We stayed here for one night - immediately upgraded on arrival at no extra cost.
The room was clean, tidy and quiet. The air con meant we had a decent night's sleep too.
The breakfast buffet is good with a mix of cooked food, cold meat and cereal. The restaurant area was also clean and tidy and just "nice" to sit in.
The staff were very helpful and amiable. The fact that this is a social enterprise makes it all the better.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chairs in room
In a double room there could be a need to provide 2 chairs especially for older couples

Reviewed by
margaret w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced, tatty, rabbit hutch
Smallest room I have ever stayed in for £190/night. Bathroom was tatty, dirty with broken floor tiles. Never again. £50/ night maybe.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard hotel near the train station.
Good for convenience. Very student like feel to the place.

Reviewed by
Rahul M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfy
The location is fabulous. Bed was so so comfy. Hand wash smelt great and breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Donna M

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every thing reeked of fish

Reviewed by
peter mcalister

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next