No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norwood Hall Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Garthdee Road , Aberdeen, AB15 9FX
37 brand new contemporary Executive Bedrooms
***FREE Wifi, FREE Parking, only 3 miles from city centre***

Norwood Hall Hotel was built in 1881 on the site of the 15th Century Pitfodels Castle. This truly magnificent Victorian mansion exudes character and charm, with roaring log fires, sweeping staircases and magnificent interior design. Set in seven acres of secluded gardens and woodlands this four star hotel and conference centre is the ideal venue to host your business meeting, team away day, wedding or family gathering.

Situated at the gateway to Royal Deeside in an area of outstanding beauty, the cosmopolitan City of Aberdeen is steeped in history with a vast array of museums and art galleries as well as offering fantastic shopping and a vibrant nightlife scene.

Picture of Norwood Hall Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent staff, fantastic location

Reviewed by
Mark Smale

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Aberdeen
Lovely hotel , in good location. Was very quiet but service excellent, and food very good. Drinks a little over priced.

Reviewed by
mark lilley

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Curling retreat
Ideal Aberdeen stopover while attending competition at Aberdeen Curling. Room comfortable but restricted view (large bank o/s window). Public rooms have a well maintained elegance. High quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
The hotel was very good, customer service was great. I enjoyed my stay here. I booked a night as i heard about ghosts but didn't really get that feel when i stayed there. Just seemed a really nice relaxed place. would definitely come back again

Reviewed by
Michael McGrory

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel that continues to give value for money and excellent service.
The standard is always high,staff friendly and always attentative to your needs.
Well done again to all staff.

Reviewed by
M Donald

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary
We had a brilliant stay would highly recommend it to anybody that is looking for a relaxing away break, the staff were excellent veryroffesional and couldn't do enough for you.

Reviewed by
Andrew Mackay

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found everything at Norwood Hall excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My husband asked for his favourite cocktail - unfortunately it was only the young barman's second day of employment, and he had never heard of it! But undeterred he went to endless trouble to find the recipe, and came up trumps -thanks to his smartphone!! The room was large, airy, with a very comfortable king-sized bed. The bathroom was squeaky clean, with wonderfully soft, fluffy towels and dressing gowns. Food was good, especially breakfast for those who don't indulge in the "full Scottish" the buffet spread of fruits, raw & stewed, cereals, yoghurts, bread & pastries is sumptuous.

Reviewed by
Thelma D

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very expensive, but I guess that's Aberdeen for you!
Very nice hotel which is about 15 minute journey into town/ 4 miles. I slept very well but did feel the difference in the upgraded room at what I had stayed in before was very minimum.
The breakfast was lovely and the young gentleman who was running the breakfast was very accommodating as I was after 9.30am.
I was going to stay again but not at £200 a night!

Reviewed by
Martin P

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a beautifully located hotel on the outskirts of the city. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Roaring fires and wood panelling created a unique atmosphere. Rooms were big and had a lovely view over trees and fields at the back. The restaurant was okay - a bit austere and the langoustines consisted of part of a de-shelled langoustine on top of a handful of prawns. So a bit pricey for what it was. That's the only fault though - it's really a great place if you can afford it.

Reviewed by
Cathy M

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.