You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel

4

Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB15 9FX

Price From 170.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Engeset

  • April 2016

Lovely place but pity about details.

"Wi Fi troughout hotel" - not in our room.

When we tried to use either of 2 phones, neither worked.

Some of the staff at reception did not seem to pay much attention to our complaint although the member on when we arrived offered us another room.

  • diane r

  • April 2016

Lovely stay

Enjoyed a relaxing stay while visiting Aberdeen.

Gracious accommodation, comfortable and welcoming. Interesting decor in the main building. We had bar meals most evening. The menu could be improved for vegetarians, seems limited. Otherwise a very enjoyable time.

  • S McAndrew

  • February 2016

Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel

Hotel was really good.

The staff were all very polite and made us feel welcome. The food wasn't to my taste but apart from that top marks.

  • clive e

  • January 2016

Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel

Excellent

  • stephen r

  • January 2016

Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel

Food was pricy

  • M Burnell

  • December 2015

Extremly Comfortable

A very comfortable stay and relaxing.

Just what was needed with a hectic work visit in Aberdeen too.

  • Stephen Legg

  • December 2015

Christmas shopping trip

The staff are very helpful and pleasant especially the bar staff and the "location was just perfect, however there was no lift to the part of hotel were are room was located and the corridor was very cold so by the time you got to the room after a pleasant evening in the restaurant and bar we were very cold.

The rest of the hotel was beautiful with a lovely staircase and open fires

  • V Milne

  • July 2015

Would stay here again, would also recommend!

Staff were friendly & helpful.

Room was clean & facilities were also good. Ordered room service for evening meal, food was good quality. Hotel in good location, close to city centre.

  • John C

  • June 2015

Wedding party

We were part of a large party and the pricing seemed to be very iratic.

The room was ok but the bath was very small, and the room was very dark this could have been due to the very large tree right outside our window, we were in the older part of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent on 1st morning with plenty of choice and very good service. We were part of a wedding party and I have to say the reception was great, Food was 1st class.

  • R Stewart

  • June 2015

Great venue

Nice character hotel in a lovely setting.

Staff are well trained and friendly, forgot my I-phone charger but they went to the effort to find me one for the evening. Good shower, clean comfortable room with nice big TV. The food rating is for breakfast only.

Normal 'board' rates pretty expensive though.