Holiday Inn Nottingham

3

Castle Bridge Road,Castle Marina Park, Nottingham, NG7 1GX

Price From 124.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Price

  • March 2015

Safe and Warm

I travel a lot by myself and I always look for somewhere where I feel safe.

I have now stayed in this same hotel four times and I come back because I feel looked after, and safe. The rooms are beautifully clean and friendly. You can park at the hotel - none of this having to park in a nearby car park etc. The hotel has a nice cosy bar and restaurant but there are many eating chains within walking distance, including a large Sainsbury's store opposite that also has a petrol garage. If the weather is nice (and daylight), it is only a 25 mins leisurely stroll into the city centre by way of the canal path which is populated with lots of other walkers...and so many breeds of ducks, I've lost count. (DO NOT WALK THE TOW PATH AFTER DARK!) There's a main road if you walk back at night and I advise you stick to that.

I will stay at this hotel again in June!

  • Y Thompson

  • March 2015

Very good quality

A short business stay but very pleasant.

Staff very accommodating and professional. Room was excellent.

  • R Davies

  • March 2015

Mixed Feelings About Holiday Inn Nottingham

I can't fault the staff at the Holiday Inn Nottingham (Caste Moat).

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel is OK and fairly close to town (about a 20 minute walk). However the room we were in was well worn - but clean. The bathroom smelled a little ripe due to some water not clearing away from bath waste pipe so it smelled stagnant. This went away when the shower was run and fresher water was there. I reported the issue on check out and the receptionist advised they would get it looked out. I hope they cleared it as it wasn't nice.

However I don't think I would stay here again at the weekend as I am too old and tired to have to deal with stag parties/hen parties and there appeared to be both when we stayed. Unfortunately the world contains people that forget how to behave when they get back to a hotel at 4.00am and shouting & singing in the corridors is all normal for them but really annoying for anyone over the age of about 35 (which I most definitely am). Good job I took earplugs but they weren't enough to block out motormouth shouting to her friend outside my door in the wee small hours. However I appreciate the hotel has limited control over this. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff attentive and polite. Good selection for vegetarians and if you are vegan let them know directly (not via your Late Rooms booking form) that you would like soya milk for breakfast and they will provide it. If you are a midweek traveller I am sure this would be fine but if you like something a bit more peaceful, I would have to say, try elsewhere at the weekends.

  • Garry W

  • March 2015

No Twins available

Accommodation good but did not get a twin room as requested.

Requested when booked some 3 weeks before stay but told on the day that all twin rooms had been booked months previously. Not what we were given to believe. Bad policy in my view.

  • r smith

  • February 2015

Great hotel

this was a great place to stay, the staff were very welcoming and professional.

the room was great, everything you need and more. the breakfast was lovely. would definately recommend

  • D Nicholls

  • February 2015

1 night stay at Nottingham Holiday Inn

Great location within walking distance of the city centre, very well maintained, nice, clean and comfortable room.

Would definately stay here again, highly recommended.

  • Denise A

  • February 2015

Brilliant location.

Perfect for a city break, great accommodation at a good price.

Lovely breakfast and a very pleasant walk along the canal into the town centre. The staff were very friendly.

  • sandra w

  • February 2015

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Booked this hotel mainly due to location to the centre of Nottingham.

Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Staff were welcoming on arrival. Only downside to our overnight stay was the noise caused by other guests during the night, however this was dealt with promptly by staff. Breakfast the following morning was very good. Would recommend this hotel, and would definitely book again if staying over in Nottingham.

  • Ruth T

  • January 2015

Small Bed

The room was clean, tidy, and reasonable size however the bed was tiny.

It should have been a double bed however it was only a 3/4, food wise breakfast was good however continental selection was extremely small. The Hotel was fully booked due to a conference and the kitchen staff had been asked to ensure that food was delivered promptly and quickly, however we had not been asked if we wanted a quick service which is what we got, but did not want (2 courses in 30mins). Staff very apologetic.

  • S COX

  • January 2015

Great Hotel - Great Price !

We stayed for one night as we were going to a concert at the Arena.

The Hotel was very good, a nice 15 minute walk along the canal into Nottingham Centre, and plenty of restaurants and a big Sainsburys right across the road from the Hotel. Great value for money, we would definitely stay again.