Reviews - Holiday Inn NOTTINGHAM

3

Castle Bridge Road,Castle Marina Park, Nottingham, NG7 1GX

Price From 245.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen Pines

  • January 2016

9th January

Very enjoyable stay - friendly, professional staff.

Room alittle lacking (we stayed in an executive room before) but very functional and clean.

  • D Green

  • January 2016

Good

Pleasant stay.

We would stay again.

  • Keith Myers

  • November 2015

Convenient, comfortable accommodation.

  • Stewart H

  • October 2015

Would use again

Meeting up with my son to attend a football match it was a Saturday so the price was not particularly cheap but on a par with other hotels.

It was a 20 minute walk from the station along the canal towpath and a similar timescale back into the city centre. Located in a quiet area, the hotel was clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and was very good.

  • Paul E

  • August 2015

Basic hotel

as a basic hotel why pay this price when so much choice?

Response from hotel

Dear Paul E,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I apologize if we fell below your expectations on some aspects of your stay. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • Laurie Stoddart

  • August 2015

A little cosy but good value

Booked a twin room through late rooms only for the hotel to ring me up and tell me they only had double rooms available.

As I was staying with a friend it was a bit inconvenient. However, the room was clean and the breakfast was great. The service was brilliant too.

  • T Price

  • June 2015

Count on Service

I have to come up to Nottingham at least once a year for a mixture of business/pleasure, and I always stay at this hotel.

Why. First it's easy to drive into and the parking is at the hotel and free. If you're disabled (I'm not) there are plenty of parking slots near to the hotel entrance. Next, it's the service I like. The reception staff are always helpful and cheery. They book you in promptly. The rooms are very clean and have a friendly feel to them - not overly luxurious but absolutely nothing wrong with them. The hotel is also NOT one of those huge premises where you get lost finding your room. I've been back to this hotel about seven times so it must be good!

  • J Bush

  • May 2015

Attention to detail was lacking

Room was clean and pleasant, on ground floor near reception.

No response from reception when two non-residents were hammering on the door of the room next-door at 2 in the morning. Our fresh coffee and toast were cleared by mistake while we were at the breakfast buffet and the meringue on the pie for dessert at dinner was completely uncooked. The following day there was chocolate dessert on one of the chairs we were offered. The staff were pleasant but there is a lack of training and attention to detail which we have not noticed before. Perhaps just a careless manager.

Response from hotel

Dear J Bush,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you have regarded our rooms clean and pleasant. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service of our staff, noise disturbance from our other guests and the mishaps encountered at the restaurant. Please be assured that your comments are taken into account. We trust our management will continue to do their best in order to provide our valued guests with a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • T Price

  • March 2015

Safe and Warm

I travel a lot by myself and I always look for somewhere where I feel safe.

I have now stayed in this same hotel four times and I come back because I feel looked after, and safe. The rooms are beautifully clean and friendly. You can park at the hotel - none of this having to park in a nearby car park etc. The hotel has a nice cosy bar and restaurant but there are many eating chains within walking distance, including a large Sainsbury's store opposite that also has a petrol garage. If the weather is nice (and daylight), it is only a 25 mins leisurely stroll into the city centre by way of the canal path which is populated with lots of other walkers...and so many breeds of ducks, I've lost count. (DO NOT WALK THE TOW PATH AFTER DARK!) There's a main road if you walk back at night and I advise you stick to that.

I will stay at this hotel again in June!

  • Y Thompson

  • March 2015

Very good quality

A short business stay but very pleasant.

Staff very accommodating and professional. Room was excellent.