No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
57-59 WELBECK STREET, LONDON, W1G 9BL
Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel. Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area . Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet . Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport . Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people. Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland . Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good basic overnight stay
A lot of noise from an adjacent building site was unfortunate as it continued through the night. We had to have the window open as the room was so hot - so didn't sleep too well. Also, the standard double bed was a bit cramped for two average-sized people. I wouldn't call this a luxurious experience. However, it suited our needs as we simply needed an inexpensive bed for the night to attend an event in Knightsbridge. We needed a quick getaway in the morning so didn't have breakfast. An excellent, central location convenient for all parts of central London. And for the price we paid, we consider it excellent value. The staff were all very pleasant and friendly. However, I was surprised that the reception staff were unable to answer my questions about Congestion Charge ( my husband was driving into London and needed to know). The receptionist said she didn't know as 'she didn't drive'. Perhaps some training on such matters would be a good idea. But otherwise - perfect for our needs.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Dawson, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Dawson

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Was welcome nicely on arrival room was lovely and very quite at night a very restful sleep woke nicely after a great sleep to a lovely breakfast in the restaurant we tell friends and have about a great stay thank you

Reviewed by
Kevin brunt

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what I paid for and perfect location
The Hotel is a stumbling distance from Oxford Street and a great place for the shops. Room was tidy and the bed comfortable. I had a good nights sleep and good value for very central London. Only slight gripe was Receptionist talking too fast, but that is minor.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kevin F, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would also like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kevin F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for shopping but think twice about the carvery
The night we stayed, there was building work from a building site nearby and really loud drilling which was very annoying early evening when we wanted to get some rest. We had the carvery and the food was truly awful - we struggled to cut the meat with our knife as it was so tough and the veg was really dried out. It certainly didn't feel like the room was value for money. I've stayed in much better Holiday Inns across the country and was really disappointed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Michelle L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to the noise and quality of food. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Michelle L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit shabby and in need of decoration if not perhaps a makeover.
A tub of Shower Gel in the shower fixed to the wall is what you would expect at a budget chain at half the price.
The hotel location was excellent, this is reason enough to stay here again.
The staff were very pleasant.

ManagementResponse

Dear F Murray, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read you liked our location and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Thank you for staying with us, and we look froward to your next visit. Sincerely, Connie D IHGCare

Reviewed by
F Murray

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, complimentary upgrade with a brilliant view

Reviewed by
O Nobes

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hol Inn, Oxford St
Good location, behind Debenhams on the middle of Oxford Street, closest tube station is Bond Street.
Straight forward double room, small but not cramped, good sized bathroom. Comfortable and clean.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Bar food finishes about 10pm.

Reviewed by
Matthew F

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was fine just extremely hot and couldn't turn the heating down

Reviewed by
Mary Kate B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

waiting
We waited patiently for an hour for the room to be ready and then were offered a smoking room, despite specifically requesting a non-smoking room. It was implied that we were being unreasonable to refuse to spend one night in a smoking room and then move.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL M

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Central, Convenient and most Comfortable
The hotel was faultless, 3 of us shared a Suite which sleeps 4. We had a most comfortable evening, very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next