Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - OXFORD CIRCUS

3

57-59 Welbeck Street, London, W1G 9BL

Price From 341.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Williamson

  • December 2014

Excellent

From the time we arrived the welcome and professionalism was superb.

We ate in the restaurant and the service and food was superb. Excellent location we have already emailed family and friends with our feed back and advised them to stay at your Hotel.

  • una b

  • September 2014

easy shopping

Great for shopping in Oxford circus and regent street.

Lots of lovely bars and restaurants too. Will definitely be back.

  • A Hawkins

  • September 2014

A nice clean room and hotel would stay again

  • P Dawson

  • April 2014

A good basic overnight stay

A lot of noise from an adjacent building site was unfortunate as it continued through the night.

We had to have the window open as the room was so hot - so didn't sleep too well. Also, the standard double bed was a bit cramped for two average-sized people. I wouldn't call this a luxurious experience. However, it suited our needs as we simply needed an inexpensive bed for the night to attend an event in Knightsbridge. We needed a quick getaway in the morning so didn't have breakfast. An excellent, central location convenient for all parts of central London. And for the price we paid, we consider it excellent value. The staff were all very pleasant and friendly. However, I was surprised that the reception staff were unable to answer my questions about Congestion Charge ( my husband was driving into London and needed to know). The receptionist said she didn't know as 'she didn't drive'. Perhaps some training on such matters would be a good idea. But otherwise - perfect for our needs.

  • Kevin brunt

  • April 2014

very good

Was welcome nicely on arrival room was lovely and very quite at night a very restful sleep woke nicely after a great sleep to a lovely breakfast in the restaurant we tell friends and have about a great stay thank you

  • Kevin F

  • April 2014

Got what I paid for and perfect location

The Hotel is a stumbling distance from Oxford Street and a great place for the shops.

Room was tidy and the bed comfortable. I had a good nights sleep and good value for very central London. Only slight gripe was Receptionist talking too fast, but that is minor.

  • Michelle L

  • March 2014

Great location for shopping but think twice about the carvery

The night we stayed, there was building work from a building site nearby and really loud drilling which was very annoying early evening when we wanted to get some rest.

We had the carvery and the food was truly awful - we struggled to cut the meat with our knife as it was so tough and the veg was really dried out. It certainly didn't feel like the room was value for money. I've stayed in much better Holiday Inns across the country and was really disappointed.

  • F Murray

  • January 2014

Room was a bit shabby and in need of decoration if not perhaps a makeover.

A tub of Shower Gel in the shower fixed to the wall is what you would expect at a budget chain at half the price. The hotel location was excellent, this is reason enough to stay here again. The staff were very pleasant.

  • Matthew F

  • September 2013

Hol Inn, Oxford St

Good location, behind Debenhams on the middle of Oxford Street, closest tube station is Bond Street.

Straight forward double room, small but not cramped, good sized bathroom. Comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Bar food finishes about 10pm.