You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.



1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX

Price From 166.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Carol Wood

  • June 2016

Excellent base for exploring the city

The hotel bedrooms have been fully refurbished to an excellent standard.

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the fittings in the bathroom and the comfortable beds. The layout of the rooms are well thought and there are plenty of sockets and power points to charge phones. Very good choice at breakfast and good quality. Definitely would stay here again and next time bring our swimming costumes.

  • Nick E

  • May 2016

I was really unhappy with the quality of room, there was refurbishment going on and was very noisy.

When the shower was on condensation built up and there was no window to open so the room got very sticky and steamy which triggered the fire sensor, which triggered someone to come up and investigate while my family was getting ready. I noticed on the third floor next to the lift one of the contractors had left a cut in the wallpaper for an electrical socket, but no notice was there to warn people. Only 1 of the lifts was stopping on the third floor which increased the lift waiting time, which isn't pleasant when you have an infant crying in a Pram. The concierge offered us tickets for the open top bus at a discount on Saturday evening for £28.00 each, but when we went to purchase them Sunday morning he said the value today (Sunday) was £34.00 each I wouldn't give us any discount basically lost 2 customers.

Response from hotel

Dear Nick E ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our bathroom shower, elevator, and concierge service. While we regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay, we appreciate that you have brought these concerns to our attention. Rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you.


Faith R

Case Manager


  • Susan Truchon

  • May 2016

Lovely clean hotel in a good location.

Hotel was spotless, good variety of dishes for breakfast and friendly staff.

Bedrooms were so comfortable. The doormen were very helpful and informative. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Lauren G

  • May 2016

OK Place to Stay

Upon arrival at the hotel we received an average greeting.

The person at the front desk asked if we were aware of the construction (we weren't) and she defensively told us that it was advertised everywhere (we weren't complaining or anything - we hadn't yet commented on the situation and we were fine with it). She then informed us breakfast wasn't included but without any information on how to purchase it if we wanted. The bedroom was lovely and spacious, however the handle was broken on the bathroom door. The shower was extremely hard to figure out with no indication on any of the controls on what they did. The TV remote also did not work. Overall a nice bed but not much else. Located nowhere near any underground stops. Alright for a nights stay before heading off via King's Cross but overpriced for anything more.

Response from hotel

Dear Lauren G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn London Kings Cross Bloomsbury. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bedroom, bed and for finding our location to be convenient.

However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, the TV and the bathroom door. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.


Orlando A.

Case Manager


  • Christopher G

  • April 2016


Very clean hotel room.

  • patricia s

  • April 2016


Great place to stay.

Lovely room friendly staff.

  • Monique C

  • April 2016


This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel, there is currently a refurb happening but it does t affect the guests at all, we were given a family room that had already been.

Ometed and was absolutely fantastic

  • D Williams

  • March 2016


Good hotel

  • Susan F

  • February 2016


I stayed with my boyfriend for one night at the hotel, I was very shocked to see how lovely our room was, it was incredibly spacious and beautifully decorated, the spa facilities were also great, the pool area is very relaxing.

The only downfall to our stay was the awakening to the fire alarm going off at 2am, this was not the hotels fault so I'm not complaining just would of preferred to have some information as a number of guest were in the corridor not knowing what to do but I eventually got through to reception and all was ok. Other than that I can't wait to go back.

  • Akua O

  • February 2016

Pleasant Valentines experience

Partner and I came here- last minute Valentines/ Birthday suprise.

For the price the hotel and facilities were good. However dissapointed that the steam room was not working properly and the sauna was small - only seated 6 people (if they were 3 couples- not suitable for 6 random people- too close for comfort). Other than that I had a great stay- after looking at menu we chose to leave the hotel and find alternative venue for dinner.