No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 KINGS CROSS ROAD, LONDON, WC1X 9HX
Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras rail station. Friendly staff greet you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury.

Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. Charges apply for entrance to the Health and Fitness club. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including  Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our  6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to  wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury .

Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube. Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury 's stylish Rasa Maricham restaurant, and choose favourites from burgers to Beef Wellington at relaxed Carriages Brasserie.
Picture of Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable room. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
James Throup

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better food options
The room service was very good but the food options were very out dated and not healthy options.
Light supper was fried fish and chips and sandwiches which were laden with mayonnaise . Simple light salads using fresh fish, simple meats and salads . Give the additional option of new potatoes , lentils or French fries. No consideration was given to health foods. However when I asked for fish with green salad, it was delivered,promptly and delicious. Weekend breakfast was so popular, there was no where to sit....

Reviewed by
Rosalind Gutteridge

From Bermuda
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
We arrived slightly earlier than the registered book in time. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was ready and we were able to book in early. The room was a great size and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and set us up for a long day. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Check in was very pain free and we received a complimentary upgrade on arrival. Distance from Kings Cross was further than I thought but on the whole the stay was really enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Jayne S

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast fruit
The only let down of the stay was the quality of the fruit juice and fruit - both had very little taste - otherwise a good experience.

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet, clean, efficient

ManagementResponse

Dear N Hart, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you found our hotel to be quiet and clean. Your feedback encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Hart

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are friendly and are also welling to give assistance.
I love the quietness of the location. It is also a walking distance from the public transportation system.

ManagementResponse

Dear Felicia Jarikre, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Felicia Jarikre

From Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I always stay here when on business in London
There are several reasons I always stay at this hotel when need to stay over in London:
1. The spa facilities; for £3.50 you can use one of the best steam rooms and saunas I've been in - small but perfect and the pool and jacuzzi also lovely with good facilities. Great design of the pool area. This makes my stay high quality as really hard to find hotels with reasonable steam rooms in London!
2. Location; easy to walk to pretty much anywhere Central from here and served by many tube lines. A nice neighbourhood too.
3. Very pleasant hotel; fantastic Indian restaurant at night (and I'm picky!), lovely staff and good buffet breakfast (although terrible coffee only downside) - the overall feel is pleasant and rooms kept well.
Enjoy xx

Reviewed by
Charlotte Watts

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

okay Stay
I recently stayed with my partner in The Holiday Inn, Kings Cross Bloomsbury on a businesses trip. The stay was adequate. The hotel location was okay, although we also suffered with arriving at the wrong hotel! The hotel was quite hot, the leisure facilities were not free to guests which I find quite disgusting. The breakfast was nothing special and I found a piece of mold on my bread! The manager did deal with the complaint and issued 15% discount for the first night stay. However, this did just add to an already average stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Jones, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us.I would also like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice IHGCare

Reviewed by
E Jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough
Nice staff - Holiday Inn need to be more explicit that this hotel is not confused with the one in Bloomsbury

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul B, Thank you very much for the kinds words. It is always pleasing to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. I hope you see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next