No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station. Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels. Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury . Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube. Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury 's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie. .
Picture of Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury
Fantastic room great service and food was lovey thanks . Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Andrea Townend

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast chaos
We really enjoyed the week we spent in London and were very comfortable at this convenient hotel. Unfortunately, our stay coincided with both the European and UK school holidays. Nightmare at breakfast time with hundreds of people queueing for a table! After three days the hotel improved the arrangements, but I can only guess at how many people complained. Although the beds were very comfy, the two upholstered chairs were very worn and their replacement was long overdue. Make sure you request a room without a connecting door or you will be able to easily overhear the conversations and laughter next door; not nice.

ManagementResponse

Dear Victoria T, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience our breakfast service may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Victoria T

From Albuquerque, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
x

Reviewed by
Christina Q

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay

Reviewed by
M Efford

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money!
The room I booked was a double room, but it was so small - the bed was cramped into a corner and very little room to move around.

ManagementResponse

Dear Caroline S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for shortcomings you experienced and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Regards, Joel B IHGCare

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but in need of a fresh look and a bit pricey
Stayed for 2 nights during my exams. The staff were very warm and welcoming and the quality of the breakfast available was superb. I felt more care and expense was afforded to the lobby than where it truly matters, the rooms. I feel a room decor overhaul and refurnish would have made this good hotel a great one. Was a little put off by the smell of the water coming from the taps perhaps it was the 'hardness' that I am not used to but it reminded me distinctly of sewerage and hence I was deterred from using it to brush my teeth or wash my face. Room service was efficient but the food left much to be desired and was expesnive for what you received; a far cry from the superb breakfast food. The stay was comfortable and suited my needs, I would stay again but would look elsewhere if a cheaper option was available offering the same standards.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand G IHGCare

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable room. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
James Throup

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better food options
The room service was very good but the food options were very out dated and not healthy options.
Light supper was fried fish and chips and sandwiches which were laden with mayonnaise . Simple light salads using fresh fish, simple meats and salads . Give the additional option of new potatoes , lentils or French fries. No consideration was given to health foods. However when I asked for fish with green salad, it was delivered,promptly and delicious. Weekend breakfast was so popular, there was no where to sit....

ManagementResponse

Dear. Rosalind Gutteridge, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We are happy to learn you appreciate the room service you received. However, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience the quality of food selection may have caused you. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will consider us again on your future travels. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Rosalind Gutteridge

From Bermuda
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
We arrived slightly earlier than the registered book in time. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was ready and we were able to book in early. The room was a great size and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and set us up for a long day. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Check in was very pain free and we received a complimentary upgrade on arrival. Distance from Kings Cross was further than I thought but on the whole the stay was really enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Jayne S

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next