Cairn Hotel

3

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG1 2JD

Price From 148.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (215)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Hewitt

  • April 2015

Great location, friendly staff, highly recommend

This was our second stay for business trip.

Great location for walking into town in the evenings for food etc. Nice quiet hotel with clean and comfortable room. Would stay again. Decor is a little old fashioned but I'm more interested in good service and a comfortable stay than how modern the decoration is.

  • D Kenny

  • April 2015

Overnight stay in Harrogate for Nursery Fair

I have attended the Harrogate Fair for 26 years now, but this is the first time as a visitor rather than an exhibitor.

I have stayed at most hotels in Harrogate but never the Cairn before. I was pleasantly surprised as it is built on a Grand scale, and although old, it is kept clean, and offers great value. It has a very big car park and is in easy reach of all the restaurants etc in Harrogate town centre. Only downside I can think of is the uphill walk from the town to the hotel, but this will not concern most people.

  • Geoff S

  • March 2015

Excellent stay at the Cairn

Very pleased with the standard of the Cairn Hotel, room was very comfortable and quality of the meals was very good

  • Len S

  • March 2015

Old quality hotel

Stylish hotel with plenty of free parking, ( Majestic Hotel opposite charges) few minute walk to town.

Breakfast was plentiful with good choice,eggs, poached, boiled, omelet on request. Reception always manned with helpful staff. Main disappointment was bar illustration showed hand pulled real ale but electric pump beer only available so didn't try bar but availed ourselves of excellent real ale pubs in town.

  • s west

  • March 2015

Mum and I were disappointed with the hotel.

The staff weren't very helpful particularly when we went in for breakfast. We had not stayed before and they didn't attempt to explain things to us or bring drinks although they seemed to do this for others.

We also had a problem with our heating and hot water which didn't get resolved so we couldn't use the shower.

  • Susan B

  • March 2015

lovely hotel

A traditional hotel but lovely clean and spacious room and bathroom.

Great choice for breakfast.

  • jane T

  • March 2015

We always stay at this hotel when in Harrogate

The location is perfect with parking included.

  • A Wilson

  • February 2015

Weekend break

Very pleased with our stay, good car parking, short walk to town centre, staff very helpful and pleasant, good value for money, with a good breakfast selection, room was a little bit tired but it's a big old building with lots of character

  • nigel tomlinson

  • February 2015

old rooms

The rooms are in urgent need of a full make over, the TV looked like in had come out of a different era, the beds were very uncomfy and peeling wall paper and the bathroom had no heating and the shower was designed for somebody under 5ft tall.

It was meant to be a buffet breakfast, but when somebody places one sausage and one piece of bacon on your plate I would not class that as a buffet, absolute joke for breakfast.

  • D Penkethman

  • November 2014

Third time stay in the hotel. Staff experienced and friendly. Standard rooms clean and comfortable.