No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cairn Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ripon Road , Harrogate, HG1 2JD
The Cairn, situated only minutes walk from the town centre and Harrogate International Conference Centre, offers excellent value for money. We are renowned for our extremely friendly and efficient service, and are proud to offer a warm 'home from home' atmosphere where many guests return again and again. Please note, accommodation booked must be settled in full on arrival at the hotel.
Picture of Cairn Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

harrogate experience
Comfortable on the whole but in agreement with other reviews ready for a bit of tlc to smarten it up.
Good night's sleep interrupted by noisy plumbing.at two o,clock in the morning?
Very busy at breakfast, staff coped well enough.
Check in went smoothly very competent front desk staff.

Reviewed by
philip t

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third time stay in the hotel. Staff experienced and friendly. Standard rooms clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Penkethman

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient, comfortable and cheap
We were in Harrogate for a Conference and found this very conveniently within a few minutes walk of the HIC. Our room was good value and very clean if a little old-fashioned in decor. The breakfasts were plentiful, hot and good quality and all the staff were helpful & pleasant. We would definitely use this again.

Reviewed by
susan c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in harrogate
A quiet relaxing Stay

Reviewed by
Malcolm W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is central location with parking included we have stayed many times and will stay again.
The rooms could do with a bit of a update but everything is there what you need .

Reviewed by
Jane T

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable stay
Very pleasant and helpful staff, in comfortable surroundings, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
M Hall

From Bonnyrigg, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
The hotel was in a good location, the overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, the rooms were comfortable and clean, all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the food was of really good standard,good choices on the menu. Also it was good to have mugs in the rooms.

Reviewed by
Jeremy Wood

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable accomodation
We stayed at the Cairn overnight. We had a superior room and it was well equipped,clean and comfortable. We did stay with our dog, which we mentioned beforehand, but were still allocated a 3rd floor room, a ground floor room would probably have been more convenient. There was a musical event on in the hotel warning of noise until 12.30. The notice regarding this was in the lift and mentioned that if this was a problem to ask reception to re-allocate your room. The notice might have been better placed in reception so you knew about it when you booked in? Just as a general obervation teh geneeal clientele were quite elderly.

Reviewed by
Karen A

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stay here if nowhere else !
The staff in the breakfast room were awful - all standing around talking, or not to be seen anywhere, and meanwhile dirty plates piling up on everyone's tables. There were inadequate power points in the room and the only one I could find was difficult to use because of its location. I couldn't make the TV work at all; the bath is one of those tiny ones for midgets and so very uncomfortable even for a small person like me; there was no wifi in the breakfast room despite the information saying it was available throughout the ground floor; the corridors in the hotel were shabby and dull and need some attention to make them attractive; - all just very annoying things that could easily be fixed. The reception staff were efficient but not very friendly - all in all not a very comfortable or pleasant place to stay, although I must say that the lobby was very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
My Husband and I + two friends were looking for somewhere to stay close to the show ground in Harrogate and this hotel was recommended to us by another close friend who had stayed here many times, good choice, clean, comfortable, good food, friendly staff, would have no hesitation in staying here again, and definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next