You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cairn Hotel

3

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG1 2JD

Price From 176.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin D

  • May 2016

Cairn Hotel

The hotel is a lovely old building, but is in need of updating and a lick of paint, that said we only stayed one night and the room was fine for us as we only slept in it, I guess if you were looking to stay for anything more than that, it would be depressing, overall good value for money and clean, not luxurious..

  • Shaun Morris

  • May 2016

Went for one night wish it was longer

This hotel is one of the best I have ever been in.

I went with my wife and dog the staff where professional and so helpful we will be going back

  • Jo V

  • May 2016

Brilliant place to stay

The Caitn offered a very warm welcome.

Excellent staff who were without exception smart, professional and friendly. Breakfasts provided an excellent start to the day.

  • R Gray

  • May 2016

Excellent stay

A lovely hotel with olde world granduar.

Still providing great service and excellent Base for exploring Harrogate and surrounding area.

  • J Edwards

  • April 2016

Cairn Hotel

Xxxxx

  • E Shaikh

  • April 2016

Lovely clean hotel, great location

Room was spotless, room 311 which was brilliant.

Very spacious and quite.

Check in was informative but missed basic greeting of "Hello"

Would return and thank you

  • s young

  • April 2016

Dog friendly hotel.

Lovely friendly & very helpful staff, very accommodating where our dog was concerned, he even got his own goodie bag and we had an area where we could sit with him to have our meals and fantastic grounds to walk in, stayed here before the dog and rated it, short walk in to town, we visit Harrogate twice a year and the Cairn will always be our first choice of where to stay.

  • a howard

  • March 2016

Our stay at the Cairn Hotel

We had an enjoyable visit to Harrogate staying at the Cairn Hotel.

The hotel was comfortable but in need of some TLC. Although the hotel was fully booked, the staff were extremely efficient and helfpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but would have benefitted from a more modern decor.

  • Robin A

  • February 2016

Cairn Hotel

Nice old hotel in need of a little TLC but good value for money.

The only problem we had was the bath was blocked reported to reception and was sorted immediately. Nice big bar area open space. Breakfast good. We went out on the town both nights on the second night we had booked in cardomon black Indian res. Don't bother they can't make a Korma. Try Ali Raj just down the hill that's where I will go next time in Harrogate.

  • Cheryl C

  • February 2016

Disapointed

We arrived at the accommodation and my partner went in at approx 1 o clock and we couldn't go in until 3.

Unfortunately I was very poorly all the journey and was severely sick . My partner asked if we could go in so I could lie down and the answer was no . We had to drive all the way home . I had booked this for valentines and my partners birthday (15th ) very unhappy as I could have had a lie down and still stayed . We was informed no refund which I understand but we was happy to stay if we was allowed in our room or rearrange and was told no .