No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cumbria Grand Hotel - Lake District

3Visit England Telah dinilai Hotel Ratings explained
Lindale Road , Grange Over Sands, LA11 6EN
This charming and comfortable hotel is located only 6 miles from Lake Windermere.

Set in 20 acres of private gardens and woodlands with views overlooking Morecambe Bay, you will be assured of a warm and friendly welcome.

There is an outdoor tennis court, putting green, children's play area and woodland walk while indoors there is a full sized snooker table, table tennis and dart-board.

Free Wi-fi in public areas

Picture of Cumbria Grand Hotel - Lake District, Grange Over Sands at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cumbria Grand Hotel - Lake District
Lovely hotel and full of character! Rooms very basic and beds not the
Comfiest but you get what you pay for! Staff
Couldnt be more helpful! Went with friends and they stayed in one of the suites! Worth the bit extra money for a larger room! Staying at this hotel was worth it for the views alone!

Reviewed by
V Watson

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights in Feb 2015
Stayed in a single room for two nights mid-Feb as a base for exploring The Lakes. Hotel is quite old and retains a lot of the original features which adds to the "feel" of the place, some my say run-down but I found it quite nice. Room was okay, bit dated, but they are going through a refurbishment and my room hadn't been done. Breakfast was great, choice of full cooked or cereals. Also had both my evening meals there, picked the carvery selection, choice wasn't the best and it was over-priced in my opinion. I would stay again but will wait till the rooms have been re-done. Got a deal on the rooms, two nights including breakfast for £68, so bit of a bargain.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Had a lovely time.Lovely settings, lovely food, especially the breakfast which was short of nothing, nice staff especially Robert the waiter. Definately return to this very Grand Hotel.

Reviewed by
Karen Charlton

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
'Twas a truly lovely hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and highly recommend everyone to stay here!!!

Reviewed by
A Hodkinson

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food a bit of a let down alot on menu not available, but end of season so for budget stay great.
clean, warm, comfortable and in an ideal location for getting out and about.

Reviewed by
v turner

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a bargain
I was a little apprehensive at what to expect for the price I had booked the room for. However it was a real bargain. The hotel is undergoing some restoration but this in no way compromised the pleasure of my stay and the restoration was unobtrusive. My room on the third floor was clean & comfortable -not luxurious- but with the usual amenities remote control TV tea/coffee facilities ect . A real surprise was the French windows to a balcony overlooking the bay. Breakfast like all the hotels in the Strathmore group was excellent.

Reviewed by
p taylor

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good view from the dining room.
Enjoyed the setting and size of the room.

Reviewed by
Pat B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Cumbria Grand Hotel. The staff were who do everything to make your stay a pleasant experience were friendly and helpful. It is a comfortable old hotel that I can recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
M YEOMAN

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Very pleased with this hotel. I am disabled and the facilities provided were fine.
Just one small point; For medical reasons I need hot water in the night. The water went cold.
Indeed on the second morning the water was not hot enough to shower.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Dudley Mart

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leighton Moss visit
Very pleased and impressed

Reviewed by
Mike Heaney

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next