Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Bloomsbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bloomsbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16-22 Great Russell Street , London, WC1B 3NN
London’s Finest Classic Hotel, The Bloomsbury Hotel, provides tradition through the design of revered architect, Lutyens and is nestled in the heart of bustling Bloomsbury, itself steeped in literary and architectural history. Moments from The British Museum, Soho and Covent Garden, the 153 contemporary and comfortable guest rooms and suites, Landseer Restaurant & Bar and a fine choice of meeting and events space, make this hotel a fine choice for your stay in London.
Picture of The Bloomsbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a night at the theatre
For a classy night out in the theatre district, this is an exceptional hotel.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Canada
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Room was very smart and comfortable and extremely quiet! only quibbles was there was no full length mirror and problems with the mini bar as we removed some items to use the fridge and later put them back but it was weight sensitive and we were sent a bill for the items removed thinking that we had used them. It was all sorted out and we were not charged but appears to happen all the time.

Reviewed by
amanda macfarlane

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, staff and food
Cant fault the hotel, the service from start to finish was brilliant.

Reviewed by
A Hall

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great location, would recommend
Lovely hotel, round the corner from Oxford Street, very close to Tube, nice room, quiet, all mod cons, towels included, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Kirsty P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small. Not a lot of sound proofing between rooms.

Reviewed by
Carys S

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

affordable luxury hotel
Always a bit of a gamble spending a bit more on London hotel but this was sedately worth it.it was really up market but staff were so nice it was not stuck up at all

Reviewed by
sarah h

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a great location, also very quiet.very friendly staff, the only slight complaint would be that the room was rather small for a 5 night stay, otherwise excellent

Reviewed by
Sally G

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We stayed for just one night at this hotel. I took ages to choose it. I thought it might be ok from the reviews I read but it exceeded my expections.
On being told it was our Ruby Wedding anniversary, we were upgraded and in the room we found a card from the staff. Minutes later a waitress arrived with a celebratory cake. Totally unexpected. Thank you so much to the Bloomsbury team.
The room was small but very elegant and had everything you needed. The bathroom was huge with a double shower as well as a bath. We also had a very quiet night's sleep (so very rare in London!)
This is a hotel where the staff do seem to care about their guests and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it. We've stayed at many central London hotels but the Bloomsbury is definitely at the top for quality and service. It also has a great location: minutes from the tube (Tottenham Court Road), Covent Garden and Oxford Street.




Reviewed by
barbara c

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doyles Bloomsbury hotel. London
This is a beautiful hotel , very quiet and comfortable. Good nights sleep and good for disabled guests in wheelchairs who have their own dedicated entrance. Staff extremely helpful. Did not eat in the hotel as we were visiting relatives.

Reviewed by
Joan R

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
the room was lovely and the staff always friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
judith d

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next