Reviews - Salutation Hotel


34 South Street, Perth, PH2 8PH

Price From 159.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter H

  • September 2015

Disappointing room but a great breakfast

The room was overlooking a street which was noisy all night.

To avoid the noise we had to close the window completely so we had no fresh air. The bathroom fan was wholly inadequate in that it did not clear the condensation in the bathroom after 2 showers till long after we had gone to sleep. The sink plug didn't work properly but I fixed that for them. not that they will know that. You would have thought the cleaning staff would have known that. The television channels available, whist freeview or similar, were very limited. The only enjoyable part of the stay was the breakfast which was excellent and the break fast staff couldn't do enough for us.

  • william d

  • September 2015

Salutation Hotel Perth

Don't be put off by the exterior (could do with some TLC) We had lunch, dinner and breakfast all very good quality and value for money, bedroom was nice and clean and quite,staff were great would recommend this Hotel.

  • charlotte m

  • August 2015

break in Perth

The Salutation Hotel in Perth is in a great location for eating and shopping and there is a lovely park close bye.

We had a nice visit to the Black Watch museum which you can get to through the park.

It was most interesting and they had a lovely coffee shop and gift shop. The Hotel was excellent

the room we had was large and had a great bathroom, The food was very good also .

  • Ian H

  • August 2015

Salutation Hotel

Very good value for money, enthusiastic staff.

  • Iain T

  • July 2015

More than adequate for our needs

We were in Perth for a family celebration so were looking really for B&B accommodation.

Although the building is in need of extensive external repair and decoration, inside it is very clean throughout and though looking a bit tired in places, was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the Reid Dining Room which is impressive and reminiscent of a previous generation of grand hotels. The breakfast itself was excellent and the young staff very attentive and polite. We felt that overall it was perhaps a little overpriced but, apart from a virtually non-functioning hot tap in one bathroom, had no major criticism. Staff were very welcoming.


  • April 2015

Salutation Hotel

Outside of hotel in need of a paint.inside older style but very welcoming.

Would recommend anyone visiting Perth to consider here. Definitely would use again.very friendly and professional staff. Good value overnight stay. Good food at reasonable cost.

  • S Sinclair

  • April 2015

Extremely good value for money.

Staff very helpful.

  • vic flores

  • April 2015

Very pleased

Great value room, excellent service.

Had meal in bar and very good value including free drink voucher. Would have no hesitation in staying again. Excellent breakfast included too.

  • M Hill

  • April 2015

lovely Scottish welcome at this great hotel in Perth

so glad I chose to stay at the Salutation, atmospheric and quirky at a great value price.

Room was warm and cosy, breakfast was really lovely, and the hotel was very central. Will definitely stay again.

  • Martin D

  • April 2015

excellent hotel

Excellent hotel with first class staff, hotel is in a perfect location and breakfast was superb.