No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salutation Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
34 South Street , Perth, PH2 8PH
This city centre hotel has 84 non -smoking en-suite bedrooms and is only minutes walk from all the shops, theatres, Concert Hall and the Beautiful walks round the River Tay.

All rooms are fully modernised with TV, tea making facilities, telephone and central heating. There is free WiFi in the public areas.

Take dinner in our Adam Restaurant or Bar Supper in Reids Bar where excellent local produce is served by our friendly, helpful staff. There are
34 different choices on our Breakfast Menu including our new Healthy Living range and traditional Full Scottish Breakfast. In Reids Bar where a large selection of malt whiskies can be found, lunches and suppers are served daily. The hotel is only 45 minutes drive away from Edinburgh.
Picture of Salutation Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean room good food great value
this hotel was excellent for our purpose- a shopping trip to Perth. Everything was to a good standard and the central location was ideal.

Reviewed by
i mcnamee

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
A very enjoyable break. Hotel staff excellent as was the bar food. We'll be back.

Reviewed by
John R

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Same old, same old !!!
I will never stay in this hotel again. Before my arrival I phoned the hotel to ask for directions and found the person who answered the phone to be quite dull, and untrained in dealing with a simple enquiry like mine. My room stank to high heaven, it was so dingy and dark I could not read the newspaper. Food was ok, but the menu had the same old limited choice. Time they upped there game and provide a proper variety. Same old, same old !!!

Reviewed by
A MacArthur

From Isle of Lewis, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay to attend concert
Old hotel and full of character. Very central to interesting town centre and concert venue alike. Only things missing were the view from room 112 and absence of car parking. Bit of a nuisance when you have to get up early, run around the corner and update your permit! Hotel should negotiate something with the council. For this reason I wouldn't recommend it.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation have stayed several times and always found staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location for sightseeing, shopping and airport

Reviewed by
H Macdonald

From Keith, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for the price
room ok, bathroom could be updated, freiendly welcome. no wi fi room was a let down

Reviewed by
Phillip w

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is an older traditional property but the cleanliness of accommodation, warm welcome and fine Scottish breakfast compensated for the squeaky floor boards. We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner. Very good value in an excellent city centre location.

Reviewed by
john b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was a bit uncomfy and had blood stains on duvet cover! Im sure this was a one off though.
Pleasant stay overall and very central. Breakfast was included too which was great.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A classic hotel
I have stayed in the Salutation Hotel several times and always found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is classically decorated and kept to a high standard.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant, would stay again.
Lovely old hotel in the centre of Perth. A few minutes walk from excellent food, bars, shops and sights. Hotel itself had old world charm but modern facilities. Warm, quiet and welcoming. Particularly helpful were the receptionist and breakfast waitress. All in all brilliant and would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Patricia Heaviside

From Plockton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next