You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Salutation Hotel

3

34 South Street, Perth, PH2 8PH

Price From 79.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charles L. Gallagher

  • November 2014

A one off hotel

The Salutation is the oldest hotel in Scotland and it most certainly not one of your 'New' Plastic Hotels.

It is a hotel with a unique character all of its own so if you are used to the regimented similarity of the big chains then you are in for a very uplifting experience which is helped by a super friendly and efficient staff. The first time visitor is in for a very good experience and will certainly find it is very good value for money. Definitely one of the best, and I highly recommend it..

  • M Taylor

  • November 2014

General

Room good value for money did not expect any more or less.

Shower cubical not as clean as it could be a bit mould on bottom glass streaked. Could have had more tea coffee and milk left out as a twin room only 4 small milks this could be look at. But in general good value for money.

  • David P

  • November 2014

Great time in Perth

A great hotel ilocated in the city centre.

Staff friendly and food good. Rooms adequate although blinds or curtains wouldn't go amiss. Would definitely return.

  • Maureen MacKenzie

  • November 2014

A very enjoyable stay.

Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. I will definately return and will recommend to friends and family

  • George F

  • November 2014

Good but a bit noisy

Room we had was comfortable, however, could hear noises all night, sounded like a washing machine constantly going so not the best nights sleep.

Apart from that our stay was fine and breakfast was excellent.

  • lewis b

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Excellent service, room and meals.

Stayed on our journeys to and from far north, as a coach pick-up point. Very good value, would definitely consider staying at this hotel again. A little traffic noise as bedroom windows not double glazed but this did not disturb us.

  • M Junka

  • October 2014

Review

The overall stay at the salutation hotel was really good.

The room was clean and tidy and in excellent condition. The staff at the reception - mostly very helpful not all though. The breakfast on the morning was excellent as well. Definitely will be considering staying at the hotel again should I need to and will happily recommend this to friends and family too.

  • william o

  • October 2014

Fine place to stay

Got a good, friendly welcome at reception and was given ( much needed) directions to my room which was all a single traveller would need.

Warm, clean, comfy with a good shower.

  • Carol Holness

  • October 2014

Bathroom pretty poor.

Shower door thick with dirty gunge. Carpet in room covered in hairs. Bed spread marked. Breakfast was beautiful and staff all really helpful and friendly. Just feel the room needs freshened up. Also batroom badly smelled of cooked food.

  • L Moore

  • September 2014

Room was very dated and quite shabby.

Bathroom was quite poor. Bar staff and my waitress at breakfast were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was extremely good