No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salutation Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
34 South Street , Perth, PH2 8PH
This city centre hotel has 84 non -smoking en-suite bedrooms and is only minutes walk from all the shops, theatres, Concert Hall and the Beautiful walks round the River Tay.

All rooms are fully modernised with TV, tea making facilities, telephone and central heating. There is free WiFi in the public areas.

Take dinner in our Adam Restaurant or Bar Supper in Reids Bar where excellent local produce is served by our friendly, helpful staff. There are
34 different choices on our Breakfast Menu including our new Healthy Living range and traditional Full Scottish Breakfast. In Reids Bar where a large selection of malt whiskies can be found, lunches and suppers are served daily. The hotel is only 45 minutes drive away from Edinburgh.
Picture of Salutation Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just as good as last time
Our 2nd year in the Salutation for the Southern Fried Festival. Comfortable room; great breakfasts; delightful staff. Really convenient for Concert Hall & Theatre, and also for some lovely restaurants and the town centre.

Reviewed by
G M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay friendly staff good location for the theatre and concert hall excellent area.

Reviewed by
G Anderson

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine

Reviewed by
Ray C

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Be careful to check what part of the hotel you are in
The Salutation has been a hotel for hundreds of years . The foyer and ground floor are newly refurbished and very pleasant. Where I was on the third floor, however, felt in need of a littleTLC .away from the new carpets and into a shabbier bluer world. The room was a good size but ,over looking Perth's main street, incredibly noisy all night (Traffic, not revellers!). Even listed building can get double glazing!

Reviewed by
Richard Hutchinson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hotel
My mum, dad, husband and myself stayed in the hotel over night. The food was lovely, the room was very clean with all we needed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. One down side was that the floor boards were very creaky and kept us awake when people were going into their bedrooms.

Reviewed by
J Troy

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Had a great stay with good food and comfy room

Reviewed by
ann brennan

From Rosewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Historic Hotel with Modern Attitude
As always staying at the Salutation is enjoyable and very good value .The staff are courteous and friendly .The food is good and there is an excellent choice .If you eat a full breakfast you will not need a lunch as the portions are up to you and there is simply something for every one .I particularly liked the "tattie" scones .

Reviewed by
Charles M

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business traveller
The hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. The building needs a bit of tlc inside and out but for an odd nights stay for business it was acceptable for the money paid but not worth the rates posted at reception.the breakfast was good evening bar meals ok .

Reviewed by
philip h

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
We were very pleased with accommodation, food & service at the hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful.Perth is a lovely city, plenty to do and central for travelling to other areas. We used public transport to get around (bus passes!) - no need for a car.All in all a good 3 day break.

Reviewed by
M Clark

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room over the side street was quite noisy into the early morning. En-suite could do with an upgrade.

Reviewed by
R Colman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next