You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Salutation Hotel


34 South Street, Perth, PH2 8PH

Price From 65.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charles L. Gallagher

  • November 2014

A one off hotel

The Salutation is the oldest hotel in Scotland and it most certainly not one of your 'New' Plastic Hotels.

It is a hotel with a unique character all of its own so if you are used to the regimented similarity of the big chains then you are in for a very uplifting experience which is helped by a super friendly and efficient staff. The first time visitor is in for a very good experience and will certainly find it is very good value for money. Definitely one of the best, and I highly recommend it..

  • M Taylor

  • November 2014


Room good value for money did not expect any more or less.

Shower cubical not as clean as it could be a bit mould on bottom glass streaked. Could have had more tea coffee and milk left out as a twin room only 4 small milks this could be look at. But in general good value for money.

  • David P

  • November 2014

Great time in Perth

A great hotel ilocated in the city centre.

Staff friendly and food good. Rooms adequate although blinds or curtains wouldn't go amiss. Would definitely return.

  • Maureen MacKenzie

  • November 2014

A very enjoyable stay.

Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. I will definately return and will recommend to friends and family

  • George F

  • November 2014

Good but a bit noisy

Room we had was comfortable, however, could hear noises all night, sounded like a washing machine constantly going so not the best nights sleep.

Apart from that our stay was fine and breakfast was excellent.

  • lewis b

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Excellent service, room and meals.

Stayed on our journeys to and from far north, as a coach pick-up point. Very good value, would definitely consider staying at this hotel again. A little traffic noise as bedroom windows not double glazed but this did not disturb us.

  • M Junka

  • October 2014


The overall stay at the salutation hotel was really good.

The room was clean and tidy and in excellent condition. The staff at the reception - mostly very helpful not all though. The breakfast on the morning was excellent as well. Definitely will be considering staying at the hotel again should I need to and will happily recommend this to friends and family too.

  • william o

  • October 2014

Fine place to stay

Got a good, friendly welcome at reception and was given ( much needed) directions to my room which was all a single traveller would need.

Warm, clean, comfy with a good shower.