No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salutation Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
34 South Street , Perth, PH2 8PH
This city centre hotel has 84 non -smoking en-suite bedrooms and is only minutes walk from all the shops, theatres, Concert Hall and the Beautiful walks round the River Tay.

All rooms are fully modernised with TV, tea making facilities, telephone and central heating. There is free WiFi in the public areas.

Take dinner in our Adam Restaurant or Bar Supper in Reids Bar where excellent local produce is served by our friendly, helpful staff. There are
34 different choices on our Breakfast Menu including our new Healthy Living range and traditional Full Scottish Breakfast. In Reids Bar where a large selection of malt whiskies can be found, lunches and suppers are served daily. The hotel is only 45 minutes drive away from Edinburgh.
Picture of Salutation Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied Guest
Staff and accommodation were excellent.

Reviewed by
Revd. Gordon M Warwick

From Dumfries, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing night away
Enjoyed our overnight stay very much! In the heart of Perth near restaurants, river and great shopping!! Enjoyed stay very much.

Reviewed by
K Sutherland

From Millport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were well looked after. The room was comfortable and clean if a little small.
This is a hotel of character in an attractive setting. Like Perth itself it is clean and friendly.

Reviewed by
P Gerrard

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tired old & not spotlessly clean breakfast
was just edible not fresh would not return

Reviewed by
a steele

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service by all stafff

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Golspie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean room good food great value
this hotel was excellent for our purpose- a shopping trip to Perth. Everything was to a good standard and the central location was ideal.

Reviewed by
i mcnamee

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
A very enjoyable break. Hotel staff excellent as was the bar food. We'll be back.

Reviewed by
John R

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Same old, same old !!!
I will never stay in this hotel again. Before my arrival I phoned the hotel to ask for directions and found the person who answered the phone to be quite dull, and untrained in dealing with a simple enquiry like mine. My room stank to high heaven, it was so dingy and dark I could not read the newspaper. Food was ok, but the menu had the same old limited choice. Time they upped there game and provide a proper variety. Same old, same old !!!

Reviewed by
A MacArthur

From Isle of Lewis, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay to attend concert
Old hotel and full of character. Very central to interesting town centre and concert venue alike. Only things missing were the view from room 112 and absence of car parking. Bit of a nuisance when you have to get up early, run around the corner and update your permit! Hotel should negotiate something with the council. For this reason I wouldn't recommend it.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation have stayed several times and always found staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location for sightseeing, shopping and airport

Reviewed by
H Macdonald

From Keith, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next