No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stratford - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Arden Street,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 6QQ
You’ll find the chic and indulgent Stratford Hotel has been completely transformed. From a first glance, you’ll be surprised and delighted at what you find inside. Situated right in the heart of popular Stratford-upon-Avon and just a mere hop from the train station and a 5 minute drive from junction 15 of the M40, The Stratford epitomises luxury. You are only 10 minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Theatre which has just re-opened after a huge refurbishment – be one of the first to visit with a stay at The Stratford. There are beautiful bedrooms with comfortable thick duvets to snuggle into, food so delicious from Quills restaurant and a great bar for catching up with friends, enjoying a pre-dinner drink or watching your favourite team on the large plasma TVs. If you’re visiting us on business, take advantage of free internet access, for short break visitors you can immerse yourself in Shakespeare’s birthplace. Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, the Royal Shakespeare Theatre or a cruise down the River Avon, slightly further afield, Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills are all within an hour’s drive. The Stratford have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of The Stratford - QHotels, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford
I thought the hotel I stayed in with my boyfriend was very nice and relaxing I have stayed here twice and both times haven't wanted to leave the staff are really friendly and helpful the rooms are extremely clean and tidy and make you feel relaxed the hotel is in a really good location as its just by the train station and outside the main town. I will definitely be back as me and my boyfriend love coming back to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Charlotte Parsons

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, friendly and a great breakfast - strongly recommended
My second recent stay at this hotel. A great base for exploring Stratford, close to the centre, near lots of restaurants, close to the market and 10 mins walk to the theatre and river.
Comfortable, big rooms, with good showers and a comfy bed. I suggest going for a double rather than a twin, as the duvet on the twin was small. I had a double last time and will do so in future.
Very friendly and helpful staff, both at reception and at breakfast.
Great breakfast, and lots of it. One of the best I have had recently!
I recommend this hotel without reservation.

Reviewed by
John O

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Good parking, quick check in and large room. Only problem was kitchen smell in bathroom.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Q. Hotel Stratford
Had a really good stay here, so good we stayed an extra night.
It is well located in a quiet area of town within easy walking distance of the shops and the theatre.
The room was spacious, nicely furnished and well decorated.
Breakfast was good and all the staff very helpful.
The only minor criticism of the room was that with such large doors it was hard for one person to make tea and another to use the bathroom.

Reviewed by
A Sibley

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just back from a night away at The Stratford .
Escaped from kids for a mini break in Stratford ! Beautiful , friendly and comfortable hotel . Excellent location right in the centre few minutes walk from the action ! Bedroom well equipped and stylish !
Staff very helpful in suggesting places to eat , nice pubs etc
Only tiny criticism is we didn't feel they should charge a fee for the car park . Would definitely stay again when returning to stattford

Reviewed by
H Airey

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing room in a nice hotel
The hotel is very nice, an easy walk into Stratford centre. We were so disappointed with our room, although it as spotless and very well maintained, it was so small, maybe we were just unlucky. The room was up in the eaves almost, with a tiny dormer style window, so was dark and dingy with little head room. It was a difficult task for two people to move around comfortably. We were part of a Christmas party, the food was as you would expect, ok but not amazing. The wine and bar prices were incredibly expensive. The accomodation was overpriced for the room we were allocated!

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stratford - QHotels
Stayed one night. Very comfortable and with easy access to the centre of town.

Reviewed by
J Burke

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service
brilliant

Reviewed by
Pete Redford

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, clean, quiet and close to the station and town, very convenient.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time
Excellent hotel and service, all staff very helpfull nothing was to much trouble.

Reviewed by
H Hughes

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next