No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stratford - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Arden Street,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 6QQ
You’ll find the chic and indulgent Stratford Hotel has been completely transformed. From a first glance, you’ll be surprised and delighted at what you find inside. Situated right in the heart of popular Stratford-upon-Avon and just a mere hop from the train station and a 5 minute drive from junction 15 of the M40, The Stratford epitomises luxury. You are only 10 minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Theatre which has just re-opened after a huge refurbishment – be one of the first to visit with a stay at The Stratford. There are beautiful bedrooms with comfortable thick duvets to snuggle into, food so delicious from Quills restaurant and a great bar for catching up with friends, enjoying a pre-dinner drink or watching your favourite team on the large plasma TVs. If you’re visiting us on business, take advantage of free internet access, for short break visitors you can immerse yourself in Shakespeare’s birthplace. Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, the Royal Shakespeare Theatre or a cruise down the River Avon, slightly further afield, Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills are all within an hour’s drive. The Stratford have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of The Stratford - QHotels, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing room in a nice hotel
The hotel is very nice, an easy walk into Stratford centre. We were so disappointed with our room, although it as spotless and very well maintained, it was so small, maybe we were just unlucky. The room was up in the eaves almost, with a tiny dormer style window, so was dark and dingy with little head room. It was a difficult task for two people to move around comfortably. We were part of a Christmas party, the food was as you would expect, ok but not amazing. The wine and bar prices were incredibly expensive. The accomodation was overpriced for the room we were allocated!

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stratford - QHotels
Stayed one night. Very comfortable and with easy access to the centre of town.

Reviewed by
J Burke

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service
brilliant

Reviewed by
Pete Redford

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, clean, quiet and close to the station and town, very convenient.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time
Excellent hotel and service, all staff very helpfull nothing was to much trouble.

Reviewed by
H Hughes

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend
We stayed for 2 nights in superior room carpet filthy stains all over.
Bar prices are criminal. I had a tab and 4 bills appeared on my bill whilst I was checking the bill on TV.
No atmosphere no background music nothing.
No porter service.
Paid £3.45 for small jug of milk even though no milk was in room on arrival.
Wedding plans were excellent food was good.
Every time went up bar for same round different prices each time.
Parking for disabled is very poor. Noise from early morning deliveries a joke
Not worth the rate stay in premier inn down road.

Reviewed by
steffon van-asten

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Badly trained Reception staff.

Reviewed by
barry s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Stay
Thank you for making our stay in Stratford so comfortable. The cleanliness and quality of our room was excellent. The hotel was family friendly and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
Lovely hotel spoilt by the quality of the food served for evening meals, average to poor quality and expensive. Not worth the money and if we stayed again would eat out elsewhere. Hotel and room good.

Reviewed by
Fiona C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice receptionist. Very small room. Breakfast worse than the premier inn we stayed the night after for the grand prix by far. My husband always comments how undercooked I like eggs and I couldnt eat the raw eggs at breakfast. Most would be disgusted. Would stay and have breakfast elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Sarah c

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next