Reviews - The Stratford - QHotels


Arden Street,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire, Stratford upon Avon, CV37 6QQ

Price From 228.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard M

  • July 2014

An Excellent Stay

Thank you for making our stay in Stratford so comfortable.

The cleanliness and quality of our room was excellent. The hotel was family friendly and good value for money.

  • Fiona C

  • July 2014

Beautiful location

Lovely hotel spoilt by the quality of the food served for evening meals, average to poor quality and expensive.

Not worth the money and if we stayed again would eat out elsewhere. Hotel and room good.

  • Sarah c

  • July 2014

Nice receptionist.

Very small room. Breakfast worse than the premier inn we stayed the night after for the grand prix by far. My husband always comments how undercooked I like eggs and I couldnt eat the raw eggs at breakfast. Most would be disgusted. Would stay and have breakfast elsewhere.

  • D Williams

  • June 2014

A very Q-rious Hotel

What a strange place.

Clean and apparently well-run, with excellent check-in/check-out staff, but a rather less good restaurant than I'd expect from a QHotel. They just didn't seem to be trying very hard.

It's the decor that's the real curiosity. The room was almost Art Deco - furniture as well as decoration - but seemed to be updated 70s-style rather than 30s-style.

  • D White

  • June 2014

Excellent staff!

Incredibly friendly and personable staff who made the stay extra special.

  • Michael J T

  • May 2014


We couldn`t speak highly enough of the hotel and of its staff.

We had an excellent room in a quiet hotel yet it was only a short walk to the town centre. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was excellent.

  • K Allan

  • April 2014


Friendly and helpful staff and fabulous food.

  • hazel s

  • March 2014

excellent romantic getaway


  • Steven S

  • March 2014

Great stay at the Q Hotel

Very nice clean hotel.

Only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Stratford Upon Avon. Room was clean and well decorated. Reception staff very helpfull. Breakfast was as good as I have had in any hotel that I have ever stayed in. I would not hesitate to recoomend this hotel.

  • Alice W

  • March 2014

Lovely stay

I booked this hotel as a Christmas present for my boyfriend.

We stayed on 28th Feb and 1st March. We had such a lovely stay here and will not hesitate to visit again. Stratford is a beautiful place and this hotel is perfect location wise. We ate dinner on the Saturday night in Quills restaurant and the food and service was superb. Highly recommend it. The room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. A fantastic weekend made perfect by a fantastic hotel.