No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stratford - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Arden Street,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 6QQ
You’ll find the chic and indulgent Stratford Hotel has been completely transformed. From a first glance, you’ll be surprised and delighted at what you find inside. Situated right in the heart of popular Stratford-upon-Avon and just a mere hop from the train station and a 5 minute drive from junction 15 of the M40, The Stratford epitomises luxury. You are only 10 minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Theatre which has just re-opened after a huge refurbishment – be one of the first to visit with a stay at The Stratford. There are beautiful bedrooms with comfortable thick duvets to snuggle into, food so delicious from Quills restaurant and a great bar for catching up with friends, enjoying a pre-dinner drink or watching your favourite team on the large plasma TVs. If you’re visiting us on business, take advantage of free internet access, for short break visitors you can immerse yourself in Shakespeare’s birthplace. Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, the Royal Shakespeare Theatre or a cruise down the River Avon, slightly further afield, Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills are all within an hour’s drive. The Stratford have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of The Stratford - QHotels, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Hotel left a little in the dark !!!
The hotel was very comfortable. The signage was a little dull and the Hotel was more difficult to find in the dark ! A brighter sign would be a great help.
The room temperature was good, but I wondered whether I should ope the window, as I was on the ground floor. But I noticed an alarm contact on the window frame , so didn`t attempt to open it.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
When I arrived home I discovered that I had left a pair of shoes in my room. I phoned the Hotel and the member of staff was most helpful and is arranging to get them sent to me.
Over all it was a pleasant place to stay , while on our business trip to the NEC.

Reviewed by
Simon Laity

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 57th Wedding Anniversary
It is customary now for us to spend one ore two nights (at this time of year) on our anniversary just to relax and be well looked after. The Stratford met most of our requirements but despite the attempt of reception staff, we could not get the room heating up to the temperature that we liked nor to anyhing that was not very variable. The second day was marginally better. Food was a bit above average and not very exciting. Hotel position for us could not have been better. All-in-all, we had quite a nice time.
Would we stay here again..........No - we have done that.

Reviewed by
Robert Frost

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel
Stayed in the middle of January for a three day break in Stratford. Very pleasant staff, hotel ideally situated for both Stratford and the train station, for easy travel into Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Iain Buchanan

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my birthday stay at the stratford Q1 hotel
We were more that impressed with our stay at the Q1. on arrival we were met with very friendly and helpful reception staff.we said we had gone there to celebrate my birthday and were being joined with some friends the following day, has soon as we went to our fabulous room a member of your lovely staff brought me a plate decorated with happy birthday message with canape's and a glass of champagne .and on the following day two glass and two small bottles of wine and a card off the staff .this made my birthday a bit more special.cant fault our weekend stay at your hotel .thanks to all your lovely staff and keep up the good work.

Reviewed by
Denise Brannon

From willenhall , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pillows!
Can somebody teach the hotels of this country what a pillow is and what a table mat is, and that they can not be used for the same purpose.....

Reviewed by
P Bell

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant break, staff very friendly and helpful.Mixed weather but plenty to see and do.
Only gripe about stay was having to pay for parking, £5 per night, didn't even get a wash for that!
Car park was there anyway so why do guests have to pay for the privelige. Got mixed message on check in, charge was suspended over Christmas but on checking out on 31st Dec it had been reinstated.

Reviewed by
P Tatham

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Hotel was very clean and modern and in a perfect location for exploring Stratford. Amenities were to a very high standard and the breakfast was excellent. Staff couldn't do enough and were always polite and courteous. Only downside was the £5 charge to park in the hotel car park - cheap compared to the parking charges in Stratford though!

Reviewed by
Susan T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff
The girl who checked us in was miserable and unfriendly

Reviewed by
G Maddocks

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very polite and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good option close to the centre of town
All very clean and comfortable. Quiet with helpful staff. Breakfast was nothing special, but perfectly adequate. The location is very good - easy walking distance from the centre. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next