No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stratford - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Arden Street,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 6QQ
You’ll find the chic and indulgent Stratford Hotel has been completely transformed. From a first glance, you’ll be surprised and delighted at what you find inside. Situated right in the heart of popular Stratford-upon-Avon and just a mere hop from the train station and a 5 minute drive from junction 15 of the M40, The Stratford epitomises luxury. You are only 10 minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Theatre which has just re-opened after a huge refurbishment – be one of the first to visit with a stay at The Stratford. There are beautiful bedrooms with comfortable thick duvets to snuggle into, food so delicious from Quills restaurant and a great bar for catching up with friends, enjoying a pre-dinner drink or watching your favourite team on the large plasma TVs. If you’re visiting us on business, take advantage of free internet access, for short break visitors you can immerse yourself in Shakespeare’s birthplace. Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, the Royal Shakespeare Theatre or a cruise down the River Avon, slightly further afield, Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills are all within an hour’s drive. The Stratford have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of The Stratford - QHotels, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff
The girl who checked us in was miserable and unfriendly

Reviewed by
G Maddocks

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very polite and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good option close to the centre of town
All very clean and comfortable. Quiet with helpful staff. Breakfast was nothing special, but perfectly adequate. The location is very good - easy walking distance from the centre. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay!
Lovely hotel, clean and large rooms, brilliant service, definitely would come back!

Reviewed by
A Wheeler

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute find
Refreshing to find the traditional values of service that the UK was once proud of still exists and is upheld by a Hotel that has a high standard with a very friendly manner, nothing was too much trouble even to allowing us to sit in the bar watching the cricket in the wee small hours with a nightcap. Great location and immaculately clean, we are now looking for more clients in the area so we can stay more often.

Reviewed by
Jill Tickle

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Certainly my favourite hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon. Well situated, quality assured (I have stayed here many times), lovely building, spacious rooms and spotlessly clean. Breakfast always excellent. Only one suggestion - bigger pillows please!

Reviewed by
Jan H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
We had a very plesent stay at the Stratford Hotel service fab, the room a delight, we found the staff helpfull and the brakfast staff are all on the ball then check out was fast.

Reviewed by
j sheridan

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Stratford
Indeed a quality hotel.

Reviewed by
M Fortune

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel.
We upgraded to an exec room. It was probably double the size of the other rooms. We had a lovely large sofa and arm chair and plenty of room. The bathroom was small but clean, bright and modern. The décor was good with stylish build in cupboards. It had a fridge, iron and ironing board in the room. We didn't use the pool etc. The only negative is the breakfast buffet, which was way too small for the number of people using it. It was very close to the centre of the town and an easy walk to most of the Shakespeare Trust properties. The receptionist was very helpful, he recommended places to go for dinner and a really old pub. We could stay in the car park after check out, which gave us plenty of time for exploring. We enjoyed it and will probably return.

Reviewed by
L Higgins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Escape from a busy schedule
What a lovely break we had! The hotel is just what we had hoped it to be: friendly and comfortable, affordable and distinct from big chain hotels. It met all our expectations and the furniture in our room was of high quality. An additional bonus was its location: within easy walking distance from the town and ample parking. We would certainly recommend it or stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline F

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next