You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Airport

4

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Taylor

  • August 2016

Great Service to a "No Show"

Due to a mix-up in the booking, we arrived two days after our reservation...

We arrived at 9pm in the evening with two tired children (both under 3). The lady at reception not only dealt with us promptly, but ensured we quickly secured a room at another hotel and helped us get our children and our luggage safely to that hotel. She then ensured we were fast tracked through check-in at the new hotel. Exceptional service and really appreciated by two tired parents (one of who had made the mistake in the first place) and two tired children. I only wish I had got her name. Thanks Novotel for helping to correct my mistake.

  • K WELSH

  • July 2016

Back again

I have stayed here a few times.

I have always had a good experience. The staff are welcoming and efficient. The convenience to the airport for early departures and late arrivals makes the stay worth every penny!

  • Patricia M

  • July 2016

customer service

My welcome to the hotel was very professional

  • Josephine K

  • June 2016

not clean

There was mold in the shower, the toilet did not flush right, food scattered on the carpet, paper on the floor under the desk, the carpet looked dirty and in need of a good cleaning.

Over all the room looked like it had not been cleaned.

  • John G Bailey

  • June 2016

Novotel Birmingham Airport

Excellent staff, laundry could be improved as our duvet cover was very creased and we had to turn it over to get a comfortable night.

Very expensive, even with our "upgrade" to executive suite,for a room of a similar quality to some of the more downmarket hotel chains.

  • Andrew T

  • May 2016

Not up to its usual standard

Quite disappointed this time.

I regularly stay her before or after flights as it is so convenient, and I don't usually have any cause to grumble. But this time everything seemed so disorganised in general.... the room wasn't clean: had no soap, a bottle (hopefully water) left in the bathroom... couldn't phone down for more soap as the phone wasn't working either!

  • S Ellison

  • May 2016

Novotel Birmingham Airport

This hotel is in a great position for Birmingham airport as is right outside main door.

Really good access off train system with shuttle to airport. We found it lovely and clean, room was a good size and very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Had a meal in the restaurant which was good too. Can't really fault it, great.

  • Carol Walters

  • April 2016

Novotel Birmingham Airport

This hotel is extremely convenient as I arrived by train to Birmingham International and it is situated opposite the terminal.

I have used this hotel in the past when travelling with my husband, so we knew that it would be perfect for me on my own.

  • Steve D

  • April 2016

Pre-flight overnight

Ideal solution as one room with two separate sofa beds and a queen size bed, so the teenagers could be easily roused in the morning for our flight.

Restaurant was good. Location is perfect, with car drop off right next to the hotel and only a few footsteps to departures. Thank you for a great stay.

  • ADELE S

  • March 2016

Great Location

I love this hotel for when we attend the NEC events.

it is great to step out of the hotel straight into the airport and the monorail to the NEC and the train station is so convenient.