No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Midlands , Birmingham Airport, B26 3QL
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is the closest 4 star hotel to the Arrival and Departure Terminals, just a minute's walk to the airport. From there, take advantage of the complimentary 'SkyRail' which is a 90 second journey to the The National Exhibition Centre, LG Arena, & Birmingham International Railway Station.

The fully soundproofed bedrooms offer air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, mini safe and a private bathroom with en suite facilities.

Guests can choose from a varied and extensive Menu in a relaxed atmosphere in the contemporary 'Elements' Restaurant or Bar.

There is a small fitness room, and Imacs are located in the foyer offering complimentary Internet access, and the faciliity to print boarding passes. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Family Policy offers up to 2 children (aged up to and including 15 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. This includes access to the X Box, which is located in the lobby, baby equipment and a healthy children's menu offering 50% off (up to and including the age of 12). Late check-out up to 5pm on Sundays - subject to availability.

Access to the hotel front entrance for drop-off and pick up only, ticket will be validated for a maximum of 20 minutes. It is then recommended to drive directly to NCP "Short & Medium Stay 3" car park which is adjacent to the hotel. To obtain overnight parking discount, your ticket will be validated at the hotel Reception.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Airport, Birmingham Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horse of the year show
Staff and customer service fantastic but the room was poor for the price we paid. The pull out sofa bed was made up and in it a child's Comfort blanket possibly from previous visitor and a Brown stain on the sheet either chocolate or poo !!! Only 1 pillow each on the double bed no spares in the room and the bottom sheet was not big enough for the size of the mattress. I found out that another twin room was booked for £78 pound which seems unfair when we paid nearly £200 for 2 adults and 1 child. On the upside chocs & slippers were lovely & bathroom bery clean.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So handy for the terminal!
Novotel was perfect at Birmingham airport. It made the travel arrangements so much easier. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Judith P

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurant
Very pleasd with the quality of the food in the restaurant and the good service

Reviewed by
Gary S

From Godmanchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham Airport Novotel
We arrived to find our room had been cancelled, and not by us. Fortunately there was a room available. We needed a wheelchair unexpectedly and the hotel was able to provide one free of charge on loan for the 4 days of our stay. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean and working well. The soundproofing was very effective, we heard no aircraft noise at all. Would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
J Baker

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good welcome
The welcome was positive, all staff including the cleaning crew were courteous and helpful. The room was basic but met my needs the bathroom was well designed. We arrived v late from our flight and hoped to get food but there were only 3 menu options at that late hour which was a little disappointing but not a showstopper.

Reviewed by
Emma D

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good nights sleep after a long delayed flight
We pre booked the hotel as our last train home in the evening hardly gave us any time to clear arrivals in time. Good job we did , the flight as 3 hours late.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great start to holiday
For convenience the Novotel Birmingham airport is fantastic... right on the doorstep of the terminals. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Managed to get a table for 4 in the restaurant - food was excellent; there was a children's buffet which had a wide range of food, to which the children could go back as many times as they wanted.
Staying at the hotel took the stress out of travelling to the airport for an early flight - at a good price too it was the perfect way to start our holiday. Will definitely consider doing the same again.

Reviewed by
Marion J

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location for lg arena is perfect
Booked this hotel as we was going to see a concert at the LG arena, perfect location and great value. Only downside parking charge and location in comparison to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic if going to the LG arena
Fantastic if going to the LG arena , 3min away from free shuttle then only 5 min walk away from concert. No hastle! Clean and tidy room as always and staff are brilliant

Reviewed by
Charlotte W

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay whilst visiting the LG Arena
Would normally look for something like a Premier Inn for an overnight stay, looking for a clean comfy bed and a good shower. However whilst visiting the LG Arena this hotel is perfect as it's close, just a short mono-rail ride between the airport and the Arena (plus a 10 minute walk). The room was clean and the bed very comfy. Bathroom was clean and the shower very good. The only downside was the staff were a little cold and distant, not rude or unpleasant but compared to some places I did feel like I was just another customer in the queue rather than welcome guest.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next