No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Midlands , Birmingham Airport, B26 3QL
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is the closest 4 star hotel to the Arrival and Departure Terminals, just a minute's walk to the airport. From there, take advantage of the complimentary 'SkyRail' which is a 90 second journey to the The National Exhibition Centre, LG Arena, & Birmingham International Railway Station.

The fully soundproofed bedrooms offer air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, mini safe and a private bathroom with en suite facilities.

Guests can choose from a varied and extensive Menu in a relaxed atmosphere in the contemporary 'Elements' Restaurant or Bar.

There is a small fitness room, and Imacs are located in the foyer offering complimentary Internet access, and the faciliity to print boarding passes. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Family Policy offers up to 2 children (aged up to and including 15 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. This includes access to the X Box, which is located in the lobby, baby equipment and a healthy children's menu offering 50% off (up to and including the age of 12). Late check-out up to 5pm on Sundays - subject to availability.

Access to the hotel front entrance for drop-off and pick up only, ticket will be validated for a maximum of 20 minutes. It is then recommended to drive directly to NCP "Short & Medium Stay 3" car park which is adjacent to the hotel. To obtain overnight parking discount, your ticket will be validated at the hotel Reception.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Airport, Birmingham Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a one night stay
The room was very clean apart from a hairy bath mat. The shower screen didn't work very well and water went all over the floor when showering. The kids were on a sofa bed in our room which was very uncomfortable, they complained about the springs digging in.
We ate in the restaurant for our evening meal, food was just ok and we felt overpriced for what it was, the service was very slow (it took over 2 hours for two courses, not ideal for young kids who were getting bored!) but the staff were all friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
N Miller

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for LG arena, staf were polite and service in bar was very good

Reviewed by
Claire G

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must Try Harder.
Service could improve vastly. Took 10 minutes to be seated for dinner, service was slow and the food was distinctly average. Breakfast is a rip off at £16.50 when a similar breakfast can be bought 50yards away in the airport. Wrong newspaper delivered on the first night, no newspaper delivered at all on the second night. The hotel accommodation is great, the service leaves much to be desired.

Reviewed by
James D

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Very comfortable room, clean and well equiped. I found the plumbing a bit strange as you had to lean around the sink unit to operate the bath or shower. i couldn't really see what I was doing so i got a bit wet in the process. But on the positive side the staff were charming and helpful. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room small
Staff very friendly, and attentive in eating areas.
Room Would have been to small for a family of four, luckily only two of us staying. Only water in mini bar , much to annoyance of my teenager. Room was okay for a one night stay ,but not longer.
Overall a bit pricey for such a small room,

Reviewed by
A Young

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service, very expensive and very disappointing.
During our stay, only one member of staff stood out as providing great customer service and with a smile. She was one of the waitresses in the restaurant. In fact she could have taught her manager on that evening a thing or two. He was just rude and inefficient! The room was clean, but lacked any kind of comfort, it was utilitarian at best. The shower had very poor water pressure and the room had a separate toilet that required a degree of contortionism that I cannot aspire to. All that with 5-start prices! If this is representative of the flagship of Accor hotels, I shall be very reluctant to stay in any of the others.

Reviewed by
M H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stop
Novotel was a very convenient location for the NEC. We found the staff very helpful on check in, helping us with baggage storage until our room was ready.
We had two interconnecting rooms which we didn't request but were really helpful . The only down side was the rooms were near the lifts which are very noisy and kept me awake all night..

Reviewed by
l foster

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Great place to stay ggood location for shopping in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
danny

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and Clean
I liked the robe and slippers, really comfy. The bathroom was very clean and having a bath was great. Although we had free films to view in the room there seemed to be no indication of how to watch these and the button on the remote did not work !!!! Loved having a mini bar fridge in the room ... and complementary bottles of water ... Nespresso machine didn't work to begin with and there was a little reluctance at reception to get some more capsules... But overall a great stay, quiet room ..I would come back again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca D

From Sweden
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Super location, very good service. Novotel Birmingham Airport is always my choice to stay when I am getting away from home.

Reviewed by
wendy Wu

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next