No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Airport, West Midlands, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QL
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is the closest 4 star hotel to the Arrival and Departure Terminals, just one minute's walk to the airport, and is a 90 second complimentary skyrail journey to the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham Railway Station. 195 guest rooms. Our Elements Restaurant and Bar welcome you with fine food and drinks. 6 modern meeting rooms can accommodate up to 35 people. Free WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortably convenient way to start a trip
The staff in reception and the bar were lovely and the downstairs is very modern. The rooms were perfect and cleaned for our stay though perhaps a little dated in decor.

Reviewed by
L Evans

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Biringham Airport
You cannot get any closer to the departures gate!!!

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel
On arrival I was greeted by friendly and efficient staff at reception. Everything was explained and we were booked into the hotel within 5 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable, and being next to the airport it was also surprisingly quiet. The meals in the restaurant and bar were of a very high standard. We had a very good weekend stay.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for one night

Reviewed by
Wendy Gray

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On night stay at Novotel Birmingham Airport
Easy to use with a visit to the NEC show and city centre shopping.

Reviewed by
Gary Lanning

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay after concert
This is our 3rd stay at this hotel after a concert. It is clean and tidy with good facilities. It would be a bit better if there was a late food menu after returning from a concert at 11pm, something more than a sandwich would be good. Buffet breakfast is ok, nothing elaborate but ok.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Broadway, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting 'Dive 2014' at NEC
Happy with the standard of the Novotel Birmingham Airport.

Reviewed by
David Grant

From Donaghadee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stop over before early flight
The location of the hotel is fantastic. Stayed for 1 night as flight was at 6 am. Staff were friendly, but the room was dirty. put my hand on top of the telly by mistake as I lost my footing and dust went all over. Hair on the toilet rim. Food was ok and the room was clean other than what the cleaners had obviously missed in a hurry. No doubt as 2 people clean every room or something. The night was not too bad but the staff had put us near the restaurant or the pot wash or something as until late all we could hear were dishes being banged together. The location was marvellous with such small children, and the staff friendly enough. I suspect we got the noisy room as we booked through a third party and I agree 85 pounds for 2 adults and 2 children is not expensive but it does not mean that you get 3rd class treatment. May have been a 12 off but the amount of dust suggests that the rooms are not being cleaned properly, however granted its not usual to put your hand on top of the telly on the wall. Overall 5 out of ten

Reviewed by
S CHINERY

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for nec
Excellent customer service, clean basic room only dissapointment was the breakfast, rushed service and cold food

Reviewed by
Angie B

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horse of the year show
Staff and customer service fantastic but the room was poor for the price we paid. The pull out sofa bed was made up and in it a child's Comfort blanket possibly from previous visitor and a Brown stain on the sheet either chocolate or poo !!! Only 1 pillow each on the double bed no spares in the room and the bottom sheet was not big enough for the size of the mattress. I found out that another twin room was booked for £78 pound which seems unfair when we paid nearly £200 for 2 adults and 1 child. On the upside chocs & slippers were lovely & bathroom bery clean.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next