Novotel Birmingham Airport

4

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QL

Price From 228.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JUSTINE H

  • September 2013

Passing through on business

+ve: express check in good addition - saved time and very helpful hotel rep to talk you through..

+ve: right next to the airport so good for early morning flight

+ve: sound proof room - could not hear airport noise

+ve: room service - food better than average

for improvement: only one lift working

for improvement: air conditioning worked but not efficient so room too hot

for improvement: pillows - foam - uncomfortable

  • Caroline K

  • September 2013

Quality of Food

For such a large hotel we felt that the choice of menu was rather limited, especially for younger adults.

I chose a toasted sandwich as being quite late in the evening I did not want anything too heavy. The toasted sandwich I found quite stale and dry and not very appetizing.

  • Linda L

  • August 2013

Nice stay

Comfortable easy stay.

Only concern was the nearness of a cell phone antenna base & the inability to change rooms.

  • J Hughes

  • August 2013

Very convenient for the airport

  • William C

  • August 2013

Exactly what you want at airport hotel

Perfect

  • E Flint

  • August 2013

Well above normal Novotel good standards

I would normally expect a Novotel to be reliably good - you choose one because you know what you're getting.

However my expectations of this one were far exceeded - what a great airport hotel. The standout feature is the restaurant - whoever they have in the kitchen is worth twice what they're paying them as the food was superb. The standard Novotel menu but delivered with flair and a light touch. The wine menu was good and my delicious glass of Viognier was served at the table, from a fresh bottle. The staff are very helpful, and the rooms are well up to usual Novotel standards. All in all a great stay which impressed my hugely.

  • B Healy

  • August 2013

The stay here was comfortable and we were well looked after.

  • E Mayer

  • August 2013

Ideal for Birmingham airport especially if you have an early flight

Just right for what we required.

Very family friendly.

  • Michael E

  • August 2013

Pre flight stay

An excellent accommodation for an early morning flight.

Clean comfortable and reasonably priced meals with a friendly staff. Will use again if flying from Birmingham,

  • Rachel G

  • August 2013

Good overnight stay before an early flight.

Worked well for us before an early flight from Birmingham airport.

Nice room. There was a bit of a mix up with reception over the " complimentary parking" which the hotel knew nothing about. They said " this happens often with late.rooms" so maybe something need to be clarified on the website (it turns out that you just press the button at the car park exit and tell them your reference number to get the free parking).