No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Midlands , Birmingham Airport, B26 3QL
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is the closest 4 star hotel to the Arrival and Departure Terminals, just a minute's walk to the airport. From there, take advantage of the complimentary 'SkyRail' which is a 90 second journey to the The National Exhibition Centre, LG Arena, & Birmingham International Railway Station.

The fully soundproofed bedrooms offer air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, mini safe and a private bathroom with en suite facilities.

Guests can choose from a varied and extensive Menu in a relaxed atmosphere in the contemporary 'Elements' Restaurant or Bar.

There is a small fitness room, and Imacs are located in the foyer offering complimentary Internet access, and the faciliity to print boarding passes. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Family Policy offers up to 2 children (aged up to and including 15 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. This includes access to the X Box, which is located in the lobby, baby equipment and a healthy children's menu offering 50% off (up to and including the age of 12). Late check-out up to 5pm on Sundays - subject to availability.

Access to the hotel front entrance for drop-off and pick up only, ticket will be validated for a maximum of 20 minutes. It is then recommended to drive directly to NCP "Short & Medium Stay 3" car park which is adjacent to the hotel. To obtain overnight parking discount, your ticket will be validated at the hotel Reception.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Airport, Birmingham Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stop for next day flight home to Dubai
Not having stayed at this hotel before we were unsure of its exact location. It was perfect for us as we'd had a long drive and just wanted to be very close to airport with no more travelling involved.
Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
Room clean and quiet.
Would definitely use again and recommend for travellers who just want to relax before flying

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent Value
Brilliant location right opposite Birmingham Airport Terminal. Good service , fantastic breakfast

Reviewed by
B Dodds

From Newry, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my first experiance of Late Rooms and I shall certainly ue you again

Reviewed by
J Thomas

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic sleep!
Stayed overnight as attending NEC with my daughter the following day. Checked in after full days shopping in Birmingham - 2 very tired ladies. Room was made up with two beds. Had the best nights sleep I have had in a very long time. Exceptionally comfortable bed and quiet room. Hard to believe we were so near to the runway of an international airport and were not disturbed once by any noise.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Pinner, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service good value for money would recommend it to anyone who is flying from the airport

Reviewed by
jonathan l

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Customer is really king! Besides the amazing service the 24/7 kitchen was a highlight. Especially for me as professional athlete who needs to proper sources of food and that accessable all around the clock.
The closeness to the airport is a big advantage as well as the short walk to the nearby NEC.
Just book it!

Reviewed by
Chris D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying before an early flight
This is our second stay before catching an early flight Can't say enough about this hotel Excellent location just over car park to terminal. Great customer service and room of my choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
S Forbes

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop-over.
The hotel's location is ideal for Birmingham airport, which is only a few metres walk across the roadway, plus the adjoining NEC complex. The room soundproofing is perfect, no aircraft noise detectable at all, or road vehicle movements or noisy people ! The bed was very comfortable, the room facilities were first class, the restaurant food was very good with a wide range offered for all tastes, with a good choice of wines. Breakfast is served from 0500hrs (reduced choices at this early hour), but the main service follows slightly later (0600?) until end at 1000hrs. The cooked breakfast was excellent. I found the staff were always helpful, & aware that you might be on a quick schedule. I found this hotel served all my needs without question.

Reviewed by
P JONES

From Wales
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money......did find the toilet a little tight to get into...
Great location. Comfortable facilities and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
S Hancock

From Burley, USA
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Booked a room as we had to catch an early flight. The room was very poor quality for the price we paid and felt like we were staying in a hostal. Never again.

Reviewed by
paul f

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next