No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Midlands , Birmingham Airport, B26 3QL
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is the closest 4 star hotel to the Arrival and Departure Terminals, just a minute's walk to the airport. From there, take advantage of the complimentary 'SkyRail' which is a 90 second journey to the The National Exhibition Centre, LG Arena, & Birmingham International Railway Station.

The fully soundproofed bedrooms offer air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, mini safe and a private bathroom with en suite facilities.

Guests can choose from a varied and extensive Menu in a relaxed atmosphere in the contemporary 'Elements' Restaurant or Bar.

There is a small fitness room, and Imacs are located in the foyer offering complimentary Internet access, and the faciliity to print boarding passes. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

The Novotel Family Policy offers up to 2 children (aged up to and including 15 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. This includes access to the X Box, which is located in the lobby, baby equipment and a healthy children's menu offering 50% off (up to and including the age of 12). Late check-out up to 5pm on Sundays - subject to availability.

Access to the hotel front entrance for drop-off and pick up only, ticket will be validated for a maximum of 20 minutes. It is then recommended to drive directly to NCP "Short & Medium Stay 3" car park which is adjacent to the hotel. To obtain overnight parking discount, your ticket will be validated at the hotel Reception.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Airport, Birmingham Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well above normal Novotel good standards
I would normally expect a Novotel to be reliably good - you choose one because you know what you're getting. However my expectations of this one were far exceeded - what a great airport hotel. The standout feature is the restaurant - whoever they have in the kitchen is worth twice what they're paying them as the food was superb. The standard Novotel menu but delivered with flair and a light touch. The wine menu was good and my delicious glass of Viognier was served at the table, from a fresh bottle. The staff are very helpful, and the rooms are well up to usual Novotel standards. All in all a great stay which impressed my hugely.

Reviewed by
E Flint

From Aberaeron, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel BHX
Decent enough typical airport hotel. Not cheap but convenient. AC in room did not work adequately by far and reception staff could be a little more guest friendly and less inclined to get you off their hands as quickly as possible - that's what it felt like.

Reviewed by
david w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The parking was not helpful with two small children and being a woman on her own. Having to park in the multi storey car park for less than 6 hours pay £26 the move the car at 4am to another car park where there were no car park attendants to ask for assistance or indeed where I should be driving to, to find said car park. All in all quite stressful for a single parent. On the plus side the hotel was lovely and the room immaculate.

Reviewed by
L Nelson

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally located for early flight
Expensive for a short stay
Unimpressed with automated checking in process

Reviewed by
David W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for overnight stay before flight
Stayed here before flying out early the next morning. Hotel was clean, room was quite, food was decent. It is a good place to stay before a 18 hour trip back to the US west coast.

Reviewed by
D Carter

From Madera, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never nova again.
first time stay in a nova hotel,not impressed.not up to its rivals standards.

Reviewed by
colin m

From Oswestry, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quietr night at Birmingham Airport Hotel
A quiet comfortable hotel .Ideal for an early flight .

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing more or less than a standard airport hotel
As airport hotels are generally one off touches all I expect is cleanliness and reasonable customer service.

Reviewed by
David S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had someone in a wheelchair and although we were not in a disabled room we were able to cope for 2 nights staff very friendly

Reviewed by
Yvonne Lloyd

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stop for next day flight home to Dubai
Not having stayed at this hotel before we were unsure of its exact location. It was perfect for us as we'd had a long drive and just wanted to be very close to airport with no more travelling involved.
Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
Room clean and quiet.
Would definitely use again and recommend for travellers who just want to relax before flying

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next