Novotel Birmingham Airport

4

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QL

Price From 189.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Bassington

  • November 2013

NEC Accommodation

I chose this hotel as it's very close to the NEC Arena.

It's very handy for the airport shuttle which takes you to the Rail Station and just a short walk to the arena. The hotel was excellent the only minor issue was the confusion with the type of room and we were told the movies were included upon checking in, however on checkout I was told that was only if you paid extra for the entertainment package but I don't think the staff are clear on what is included on the various rooms. It was sorted out without any fuss and I wasn't charged. Overall it was very good and I would use the Novotel again.

  • p schofield

  • November 2013

Nice hotel, although there was a mix up over me booking breakfast on laterooms which spoilt breakfast a bit

  • A HAWKER

  • November 2013

Great place to stay if visiting NEC

  • S Reeves

  • October 2013

Clean, quiet - does what it says

Lovely clean room, could have had more tea and coffee and sugar.

  • beverley ray

  • October 2013

Very friendly staff, spotless rooms and the most comfy beds

  • John I

  • October 2013

Airport stopover

This was the 1st time I have stayed in the Novotel at Birmingham airport.

The staff are friendly and eager to please.

The room was clean and presentable and would be suitable for a wide range of visitors. One of the most impressive points of the hotel is that is it situated just outside departures yet I did not hear one plane take off or land. quite a testament to modern sound proofing. John.

  • Cheryl Marshall

  • October 2013

Understaffed, Noisy, and dated

Watch out for additional add on costs, Breakfast not included, No hotel parking have to use N.C.P.

car parks at air port. Very expensive and full of hastle. No help from desk staff before arrival to sort out parking Useless for N.E.C. events. Room sound proofing very poor, lift noise all night long and neighbours toilet and shower habits easily heard. Beware once booked no chance of cancellation. Avoid eating there!!. Poor food, either microwave hot or served cold and stale. Very understaffed, witnessed at least 3 other food complaints during our meal. Bar area looking tired and quite an uncofortable place to try and sit and relax. Just find another hotel, much better ones in locality!!!!!!. Better value better access better experience. Pay the couple of quid more to stay some where else.

  • Herschel Kibble

  • September 2013

A Nice Surprise

This was the first time we had stayed at a Novotel Hotel and our first impression on entering the hotel at Birmingham Airport was ...

Wow. A spacious reception area with nice furniture well laid out. Staff were as smart as soldiers on parade, were welcoming and were anxious to help. The bedroom was OK with everything a visitor might expect except space. The room was small, but since we were only staying for one night it did not spoil the experience for us. We shall stay again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Oh, by the way, the food (supper and breakfast) were excellent.

  • z mumby

  • September 2013

very nice hotel

We only stayed for a couple of nights, but friendly service, fantastic beds and clean comfortable rooms mean I would stay there again.

The only thing I would have to comment on is that the breakfast at 14.95 seemed very expensive to me, so much so that we didnt bother with it and went across to the airport to eat.

  • martin c

  • September 2013

reveiw

great place to stay will be back for sure