No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Airport, West Midlands, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QL
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is the closest 4 star hotel to the Arrival and Departure Terminals, just one minute's walk to the airport, and is a 90 second complimentary skyrail journey to the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham Railway Station. 195 guest rooms. Our Elements Restaurant and Bar welcome you with fine food and drinks. 6 modern meeting rooms can accommodate up to 35 people. Free WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet - does what it says
Lovely clean room, could have had more tea and coffee and sugar.

Reviewed by
S Reeves

From Whittlesey, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, spotless rooms and the most comfy beds

Reviewed by
beverley ray

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport stopover
This was the 1st time I have stayed in the Novotel at Birmingham airport. The staff are friendly and eager to please.
The room was clean and presentable and would be suitable for a wide range of visitors. One of the most impressive points of the hotel is that is it situated just outside departures yet I did not hear one plane take off or land! quite a testament to modern sound proofing.
John.

Reviewed by
John I

From Tref Y Clawdd, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Understaffed, Noisy, and dated
Watch out for additional add on costs, Breakfast not included, No hotel parking have to use N.C.P. car parks at air port. Very expensive and full of hastle. No help from desk staff before arrival to sort out parking Useless for N.E.C. events. Room sound proofing very poor, lift noise all night long and neighbours toilet and shower habits easily heard. Beware once booked no chance of cancellation. Avoid eating there!!! Poor food, either microwave hot or served cold and stale. Very understaffed, witnessed at least 3 other food complaints during our meal.
Bar area looking tired and quite an uncofortable place to try and sit and relax.
Just find another hotel, much better ones in locality!!!!!!! Better value better access better experience. Pay the couple of quid more to stay some where else.

Reviewed by
Cheryl Marshall

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reveiw
great place to stay will be back for sure

Reviewed by
martin c

From galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Nice Surprise
This was the first time we had stayed at a Novotel Hotel and our first impression on entering the hotel at Birmingham Airport was ... Wow! A spacious reception area with nice furniture well laid out. Staff were as smart as soldiers on parade, were welcoming and were anxious to help. The bedroom was OK with everything a visitor might expect except space. The room was small, but since we were only staying for one night it did not spoil the experience for us. We shall stay again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Oh, by the way, the food (supper and breakfast) were excellent.

Reviewed by
Herschel Kibble

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
We only stayed for a couple of nights, but friendly service, fantastic beds and clean comfortable rooms mean I would stay there again. The only thing I would have to comment on is that the breakfast at 14.95 seemed very expensive to me, so much so that we didnt bother with it and went across to the airport to eat.

Reviewed by
z mumby

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passing through on business
+ve: express check in good addition - saved time and very helpful hotel rep to talk you through..
+ve: right next to the airport so good for early morning flight
+ve: sound proof room - could not hear airport noise
+ve: room service - food better than average
for improvement: only one lift working
for improvement: air conditioning worked but not efficient so room too hot
for improvement: pillows - foam - uncomfortable

Reviewed by
JUSTINE H

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of Food
For such a large hotel we felt that the choice of menu was rather limited, especially for younger adults. I chose a toasted sandwich as being quite late in the evening I did not want anything too heavy. The toasted sandwich I found quite stale and dry and not very appetizing.

Reviewed by
Caroline K

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Comfortable easy stay. Only concern was the nearness of a cell phone antenna base & the inability to change rooms.

Reviewed by
Linda L

From 8060 Paphos, Cyprus
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next