No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dorian House

5AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Upper Oldfield Park, Bath, BA2 3JX
Enter an atmosphere of period charm in Dorian House.Private, en-suite bathrooms, TV, tea/coffee. Beautiful traditional oak Four-poster bedroom with panoramic views. Ten minutes to city centre. Licensed. Off-street parking. We have a two-night minimum stay over a Saturday night. (i.e. Friday and Saturday or Saturday and Sunday.)
Picture of Dorian House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fabulous
Although we only stayed for one night, the staff were incredibly attentive and helpful. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. A good breakfast menu and buffet rounded off our stay wonderfully. We would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
K Lee

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the friendly and helpful reception, the quality of the room, the extremely comfortable bed with quality of the bed linen to the excellent breakfast our stay was brilliant. Small touches such as the fresh flowers on the table added to the experience.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise
Wonderful accommodation, excellent views and walking distance to Bath.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly charming 5* experience
A more beautiful accommodation, with an original charm and superb service would be tough to find at that price. Would not only recommend, but will stay again if visiting Bath!

Reviewed by
James C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room with friendly staff

Reviewed by
john lloyd Smith

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel in a good location for the city. Lovely rooms and comfortable bed. Everyone was helpful. The garden was beautiful , only wish it had been sunny! Breakfast was a bit varied the cold table(cereals fruit ect) was good but the hot breakfast wasn't really very good.

Reviewed by
J Prescott

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Clean, decadent and albeit a cosy hotel complemented by attentive team who provided service with a personal touch.
It's a certainly a gem, hidden by a short walk away from the city centre.

Reviewed by
Kris T

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good over night stay.
Very beautiful location over look royal crescent, a short walk from the city centre and if necessary a cheap taxi ride. The location isn't best suited for the elderly or disabled if you intend to walk everywhere this is because of the hills, however if your driving there are no issues.
The hotel itself is very warm, great welcome from the host. The rooms are clean and modern, our room was slightly small but for one night was fine I wouldn't be able to stay in that particular room for longer as the space is restricted .
The bathroom was clean and also modern the only critisism we had was although the shower was extremely powerful which was great the shower head is far too large for the small shower cubicle .
Other than that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable .

Reviewed by
S Steel

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a big hotel
Much better than any chain hotel and all-round was superb. Only drawback if staying for work was that I couldn't get the wifi to work, but then again I didn't pursue the issue so it might have been fixable. Manager and other staff very friendly and would have expected to pay much more in a larger hotel for the same standard.

Reviewed by
John W

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for Bath, 10 minute walk to station/centre. Our room (Stradivari) room had a view of Bath and Royal Crescent so was worth the bit extra. Breakfast was also very good. Staff all nice and helpful, we were able to arrive early and leave our car so we could go into Bath for lunch before checking in.

Reviewed by
justine a

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next