Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort

4

Kinlochard The Trossachs,Aberfoyle,, Stirlingshire, FK8 3TL

Price From 182.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I MCLAUGHLIN

  • April 2015

I was dissappointed with the pool area as not all facilities were open

  • I Fraser

  • February 2015

Great break!

Our first visit but will not be our last.

Fabulous location and our room allowed us to appreciate the wonderful views. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next visit.

  • Marie J

  • February 2015

Forest Hills

A hotel in a beautiful location.

Very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. The rooms were clean and to a good standard although a little on the tired side. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel had a swimming pool, spa and gym. We used the pool a lot having 2 children. The floats in the pool were superb and kept the kids entertained. The jacuzzi was very small and well used so would benefit from a bigger one. The toilets in the changing room were pretty poor. Two were out of order and people thought that the third did not flush because the panel was broken off. The floors in the toilet were not cleaned regularly so were not pleasant to walk on with bare feet.

  • j robin

  • February 2015

1st class

A fantastic hotel complex excellent facilities and stunning scenery.

  • B Bradley

  • December 2014

Great Weekend

We booked an executive double room with great views of the grounds and surrounding scenery.

Staff were excellent,nothing was too much trouble, very polite. Dinner in the Garden restaurant was a highlight as the surroundings and food were excellent. My wife has 2 spa treatments and loved every minute.The view from the breakfast table was truly stunning. A wee bit on the expensive side for Drinks. Will be back when I have saved my pennies.

  • Lisa Dean

  • November 2014

Fantastic stay, will definitely be back

We were only staying for a couple of days but both wished we could have stayed for much longer.

The room was great, very comfortable and spotlessly clean, the bathroom was very well appointed and we wanted for nothing. The view from the Garden restaurant on both days was stunning, even despite the cloud on the second day. The staff were all outstanding, all very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and their attention to even the smallest detail, made our stay even more comfortable. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening and both breakfasts, and the food was also excellent. We really couldn't fault the hotel on any detail and will definitely be staying here again ourselves and we'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Karyn Shields

  • September 2014

Best weekend.......ever!!!!

It was our 10 years together anniversary and we wanted to celebrate it in style, which we did in this hotel.

We got a complimentary glass of Champagne at dinner. Our weekend couldn't have went any better. Everyone was very friendly. Our room, the food, everything was first class!

  • Alison M

  • September 2014

what a find

We have just come home from a lovely break at Forrest Hills Hotel.

This hotel has beautiful views on the bank of Loch Are and the Lomond Hills. We had a great loch view. The room was lovely, plenty of room with casual comfy seats, a very large mirror on the wardrobe. A lovely on-suite bathroom was also standard. We ate bother nights in the restaurant. The meals were very tasty with a good choice. Service was excellent and staff attentive. We had a different menu both nights and all for a set price of £35. Very good value. The hotel overall was great and the leisure facilities and spa also were great. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back

  • David C

  • September 2014

Holiday haven

We enjoyed a lovely few days in Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel.

The hotel is set in a picturesque location with beautiful gardens and overlooking Loch Ard. We found it ideally situated to visit Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Callendar and of course nearby Aberfoyle. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The staff were very polite and gave good customer service. We enjoyed a relaxing holiday and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family - indeed we may well revisit it again next Summer.

  • J Cosgrove

  • August 2014

Beautiful place

Hotel set in beautiful ground great for those who enjoy walking and being outdoors The pool very small for the amount of guest using it, I would have been very disappointed If my visit was for a spa weekend luckily it wasn't.

Only ate breakfast so can't comment on the food however evening meal menu looked good. Room: Kids sofa bed in need of upgrading very

Small and uncomfortable but the rest of the room was clean and comfortable.

I enjoyed my stay here for 1 night and wished it had of been longer. Staff friendly and

Helpful.