No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stratford Manor - QHotels

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Road,Black Hill,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 0PY
If you are looking for serenity in the heart of Middle England, Stratford Manor boasts the peace and quiet of the English countryside yet is a mere hop from junction 15 of the M40 and just 5 minutes from the buzz and history of Stratford-upon-Avon. The 104 spacious bedrooms are stylish and calming, the comfy beds and duvets ensure a long and peaceful nights rest.

Delicious food is served in the contemporary Shakespeare restaurant, and our top team of chefs utilise local and seasonal produce to create tasty dishes for you to enjoy. The Terrace Bar offers a more relaxing environment to enjoy a snack or chill out with a nice cold drink after a busy day exploring the countryside.

If that isn’t enough to make you relax, the Spa offers relaxing facials and muscle melting massages which will leave you feeling utterly pampered. Alternatively, energise in our health club or dive into our pool before sitting back in the sauna or steam room.

Meeting facilities include conference rooms, a ballroom, exhibit space, and banquet facilities. Onsite parking is complimentary. The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, a cruise down the River Avon are all on the door step, slightly further afield, Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills are all within an hour’s drive. If you’re visiting us on business or pleasure, make sure that you take advantage of our free internet access. The hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Stratford Manor - QHotels, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend getaway
Lovely hotel with great leisure facilities and delicious food

Reviewed by
R Heekin

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference visit
Nice location and grounds, food above hotel average especially conference buffet (hardly a strong area in most hotels!), staff helpful, décor a bit 80s-hotel, gym small and cramped. Overall fine, thanks a lot.

Reviewed by
John M

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford Manor - QHotels
Great experience

Reviewed by
C Cushnie

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Nice Change From the Usual Box Like Hotels Near the City Centre
I chose the Stafford Manor Hotel away from the business in Birmingham as it was easily accessible from J15 of the M40.
The venue was newly refurbished and very pleasant to arrive at, even in the rain.
My room, bar visit and restaurant experience were superb. Some nice touches were entrees in the bar before my meal, and very attentive and knowledgeable waitress service in the restaurant.
My only discomfort was being presented with a bill that had added a service charge without prior acceptance. I found this rude and fed back as much to the desk staff, even though the waitress had clearly warranted consideration for her service.

Reviewed by
michael b

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
The hotel was adequate but ordinary. The gym was very small with old equipment. The drinking water ran out and not replenished during our stay. The massage I had.was very good.

Reviewed by
B Workman

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast was great but meal in bar was not very good

Reviewed by
d gourlay

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely evening away with my partner here . The hotel was very clean & staff were very friendly . Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with really pleasant staff
Clean, modern and comfortable with pleasant and friendly staff. Wifi v good! only thing was that the window panel has misted up spoiling our garden view slightly

Reviewed by
M Morris

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were really helpful from the minute we arrived until we left

Reviewed by
Sheena Walton

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good for a quick stay. good location just outside stratford. Pleasant staff and friendly service

Reviewed by
PETER J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next