No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Coulsdon Court Road , Coulsdon, CR5 2LL
Coulsdon Manor is set amidst 140 acres of landscaped Surrey parkland, with a large part of it laid down as a challenging 18 hole golf course - an oasis of peace and tranquillity yet just 15 miles from both central London and Gatwick, and easily accessible from all parts of the South East. Built for the Byron family in the 1850's.

Coulsdon Manor has been sympathetically extended, yet only having 36 bedrooms means that it has retained a relaxing and intimate atmosphere. All bedrooms have private bathroom and are equipped with colour television, radio, direct dial telephone, hospitality tray and hairdryer.
Surrounding the hotel, the golf course was developed in 1937 and was designed by H S Colt, known for his course design including Sunningdale and Wentworth West. The course boasts lush fairways and quality greens making it a fair challenge to low and high handicappers alike.
Coulsdon Manor also features Reflections Leisure, with facilities including squash, a gymnasium, steam and sauna rooms and an aerobic studio. After a day visiting the sights of London or relaxing in the Reflections Leisure, you have a choice of dining in the elegant Manor House restaurant or the Terrace Bar with its attractive patio serves lighter meals.

Tourist Attractions:ChartwellHever Castle,Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventure, Croydon Palace (once the residence of the Archbishop of Canterbury),Wisley Gardens, Brands Hatch, Wakehurst Place & Haxted Mill
Picture of Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel, Coulsdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good value and a very comfy Hotel
Much nicer than your big branded hotels

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel although may have been unlucky with the room
The hotel itself was lovely, typical country manor styling. Only a couple of downsides, firstly the bath/shower looked as if it was in need of a refresh; then secondary and most annoying was the room I was staying in appeared to be sat beneath some sort of air conditioning or central heating system which meant on/off mechanical noise throughout the night that kept me awake.
If I was to stay again it would have to be in a different room.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay on the 3rd floor
We were in room 314 our friends were in room 312 and we all experienced the worst nights sleep ever.
There was a continual vibrating very loud motor running noise which was on all night.
We never bothered to report it to the receptionist when we booked out mainly as she never asked how our stay had been, in fact she hardly said more than good morning. We had all decided we would never stay there again.

Reviewed by
P WATKINS

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed .....
I arrived to check in and the lady at reception was lovely and helpful, she checked me in quickly and offered for someone to carry my bag.
There was a lot of loud, cheering men in the bar behind but I didn't mind as it was a Saturday afternoon
As I walked to my room I realised the whole floor was covered in plastic sheeting due to some kind of damage, I wasn't made aware of this at reception and there were no signs, so it was a shock especially when I got my heel stuck in the sheeting and nearly falling over!
The room was lovely.
We put in our order in for breakfast in our room early that afternoon by listing what we wanted on the door hanger provided. which you could hang on the door.
Sleep quality was awful, the men downstairs shouting and swearing until at least.
We got now sleep and there was no one around to keep to tell them to be quiet.
What's worst we woke up with no breakfast and found the door hanger just laying on the floor outside.

Reviewed by
Amy R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of stay
The hotel was lovely but the TV was not working in the room, I didn't report this as I was not there to watch TV, there was a lot of notice on my second night with a party happening outside my window on the group floor. I did report this to the receptionist but they said they could not do anything and it would finish at 1am!!! I did manage to get to sleep but it a very late and not what I wanted to hear in a quite country hotel

Reviewed by
Rachael S

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting
Set in the landscape of a golf course, it was very quite. decor needs a little TLC. Staff were very happy to help especially the young lady on reception.
would definitely recommend to family and friends wanting to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
sara H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accomidation
When we arrived we had a nice hello from the reception and directed to our room. The room was clean and well aired.
Nice comfortable bed and chairs.
Very clean bathroom etc.
Very good breakfast nicely cooked and with flavour.

Reviewed by
S GREETHAM

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with great gardens
W

Reviewed by
Donna L

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hardly 4 star!
Very out dated set in lovely grounds. Room and food not what I would consider 4 star, staff where very obliging.

Reviewed by
w wollaston

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, lovely surroundings
No quibbles. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Wendy K

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next