Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

4

Coulsdon Court Road, Coulsdon, CR5 2LL

Price From 213.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter L

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel and staff

The hotel and staff were first class.

However, I had a room that was over the kitchen extractors and was so noisy I could not relax and was woken at 05:50 when they started up again.

  • Brian Davies

  • March 2015

Overnight stay

We booked the hotel just a few days prior to the stay.

Everything with regard to the booking was organised well. The reception was professional and welcoming. The hotel itself would benefit from a little bit of a makeover, wallpaper and carpets etc, the room was both spacious clean and warm. We sampled food from the bar menu and were not disappointed. Overall it was a pleasant stay and good value for money.

  • Peter Rylott

  • March 2015

Exceeded Expectations - very pleasant business stopover.

I booked a late room at short notice for a quick business stopover for the night whilst travelling to see clients.

I had a quick look at the reviews before booking and seemed a mixed reaction from previous guests but nothing too off putting so booked a great value room. It was only one night but I have to say that I had a very pleasant stay. Check in was very friendly and informative over facilities and food options. Room was large and well equipped with clean iron and board for refreshing shirts, trouser press working and full size kettle. I dined in the restaurant but ordered from the bar menu which was more than adequate in choices. Hotel seems to be frequented by locals and golfers and indeed were hosting a party night from a local business. Service was still very quick and staff coped very well with peaks in service required at times. I can understand why some describe as tired but its far from beyond redemption and cleanliness was superb throughout. I would much rather stay in hotels with some quirkiness. Job well done Coulsdon.

  • P Lewis

  • February 2015

Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

Comfortable night.

  • VladimĂ­r Nemeckay

  • February 2015

Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

Very nice hotel and place.

  • V Jethwa

  • February 2015

Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

Poor room with a very uncomfortable bed and a very dirty toilet, really disappointed that TV was the size of a mini fridge and window could not be opened for any air, also floor boards very nosy!!

  • M James

  • February 2015

Reception noise at night

Stayed for a 1 night stay, food, room, location was great.

Only issue being the room we stayed in (212) meant you could hear people on reception talking too loudly at night (3am, 4am etc) and the phone ringing. Eventually came out of room at 07.00 as no chance of a Sunday lie in. Disappointed as apart from that, really nice place to stay, just avoid this room if a good nights sleep and a lie in wanted. I did mention this at checkout, but not sure they were really interested, guy didn't even look up at me when I said all of this, he just carried on working the bill out and just said sorry about that.

  • D Pritchard

  • February 2015

Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

Absolute value for your money.

  • Roy G

  • February 2015

Great hotel - will be staying again!

Hotel is part of the golf club and because it's out of season the rates were that of s budget hotel but for 5 star accommodation.

Only slight issue was that the room was slightly cool as it was freezing outside. Mentioned this in passing and a fan heater appeared within 10 mins. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent. This place would be great for a get away for a few days. I would imagine that through golf season this place will be full. If you are looking for a great place to stay near Croydon then this place is it!!!

  • B Wood

  • February 2015

Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

Enjoyed our stay, was hassle free, and able to relax on arrival.

Staff where friendly, approachable and helpful. Value for money.