You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxford Belfry - QHotels

4

Milton Common, Oxford, OX9 2JW

Price From 253.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Metcalfe

  • June 2016

Clean hotel and but paper thin walls

We had a lovely room with gorgeous views.

We thought it would be perfect but at 2.30 am we were woken up by the room next door having a shower and talking. They weren't being particularly loud but it appears that the walls are paper-thin. We were offered a different room after that but we didn't take it as we didn't know if that would be any better.

  • Alan Angus

  • May 2016

One Night.

An overnight stay, parking okay, excellent receptionist and very nice room.

Downside, there is background noise from the M40 and one of the towels was stained. Plenty of choice for breakfast, lovely fresh fruit but the bacon was cold.

  • L Attridge

  • October 2015

Adequate accommodation

Nice communal areas but the room was rather dated although clean.

Very nice bathroom with bath and walk-in shower. At 8.30am the breakfast area was rather depleted of food, ie cereals and pastries hadn't been replenished with an hour still to go. I would stay here again but felt it was overpriced.

  • corinne SEELY

  • September 2015

Even this hotel is quite big, it has a cosy ambiance

  • GEOFFREY BUDDIN

  • September 2015

The Oxford Belfry - QHotels

The hotel was clean with our room bigger than expected and the bed so comfy, the staff very attentive and polite.

  • Rebecca B

  • September 2015

Checkin/Checkout couldnt have been easier!

great experience

high quality hotel

  • S Stevens

  • September 2015

The Oxford Belfry - QHotels

An excellent experience and nothing bad to say at all.

  • Robert M

  • May 2015

Certainly not standard.

Booked a standard double room.

Very large clean room. Plenty of drawers andcupboards. Comfortable beds. Giant bathroom with bath and shower. Put a sofa in the room and it could have been called a suite. My only comment regarding leisure facilities is that I really would have liked to have had a jacuzzi and there wasn't one.

  • M Butler

  • May 2015

One night stay - last minute

Location on map looked as if the hotel was next to M40 motorway but the location is somewhat back from the road and the noise was negligible.

Plenty of free parking, The room was on the 2nd (Top floor) and apart from the risk of hitting your head on the eaves when you got out of bed the room was spacious, clean and had most of what you would want, some more casual seating might be an idea. We were unable to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant, to be truthful this was because we had left the booking too late but the Maître-d failed to give us any options other than using room service, we had to locate a local restaurant on the internet which was directly next door and within walking distance, Breakfast was great and had the usual buffet choices. All staff were pleasant and polite, leisure areas were very good with a reasonable sized pool. Internet free and connection reasonable. Be careful on check-out that the £50 swipe of your card to secure extras has been taken off your final payment if you have not used this. On the whole we would return again.

  • M Ratcliffe

  • May 2015

Welcoming stay

The staff were very friendly and attentive, couldn't fault them.

The room was light and airy with a comfortable bed. There was a good selection at breakfast. I think there must have been a big function / wedding the night we stayed as it was quite noisy with guests walking past our door to go to their rooms and the same again in the morning, although this isn't a reflection on the hotel, we had disturbed sleep.