No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Coventry M6/J3

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilsons Lane, Longford, M6 Junction 3, COVENTRY, CV6 6HL
Just 10 minutes away by car from Coventry city centre, with an easy access to the M6, NEC and the Ricoh Arena. Enjoy a great stay in our spacious bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen-size bed and ensuite facilities. Be tempted by our varied breakfast buffet and a tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant, relax with a cocktail in our bar or unwind in our gym. Free WiFi throughout. There are 8 fully-equipped meeting rooms, ideal for presentations or weddings.
Picture of Novotel Coventry M6/J3, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
I was pleasantly suprised by the excellent customer service, the quality of the room, the layout, with the toilet being seperate to the bathroom. Can't complain. Spot on.

Reviewed by
m naeem

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Nice hotel, I would stay here again, cheap enough and the room was clean and tidy. Staff we're helpful and polite and 12:00 check out without paying any extra :)

Reviewed by
Josh R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected better.
I was disappointed with my stay. As far as hotels go it is so bad but for a good reputation like Novotel, I expected much better- especially for the price I paid considering I could have stayed in a lot nicer for cheaper nearby. Their was a smell in the elevator, my bedroom was in bad need of an upgrade, the TV was very basic to what you would expect for the price of the room. I had a meal that evening which was only fair really but wasn't the worse. Breakfast was good. To add insult to injury I was charged £4 for overnight parking which is a bit ridiculous considering I had already paid £100 for a room, breakfast and meal. I would expect to pay for parking in city centre location but not out in the sticks off the M6. I wont be returning for this price.

Reviewed by
K Keane

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did what it say's on the tin

Reviewed by
Graham S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely recommend this hotel
I booked this hotel for myself and colleagues as it was a short distance from our Christmas Party venue. I was pleasantly surprised when i saw the room as for the price i was expecting the usual budget type room you expect from a Travelodge. The room was more like a small apartment and I was extremely pleased with the room, especially as other colleagues had been provided with rooms at the party venue which i now know were no where near as nice as the rooms at the Novotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Shelley

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Great hotel, excellent value for money

Reviewed by
D Shelley

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real mixed bag
A tale of two halves: friendly staff, decent breakfast, HD television and space are all excellent, decoration is average, bed is poor. I was unlucky as there was a fault & a 3AM fire alarm.

Reviewed by
Glenn R

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor breakfast
The overall experiance was good.
Checkin was quick and easy.
Breakfast let you down , i went to breakfast at 8.30am , however the avalibility was poor.
i was asked if i wanted tea of coffee, i asked for coffee. it was a good 10 minuets before i got it, infact i had finished my cooked breakfast before they brought out my coffee. The waiter was chatting to another guest.
i would stay at the hotel again , but would think twice about ordering breakfast.

Reviewed by
m white

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for the Ricoh Arena
Lovely hotel in a good location, walking distance to the Ricoh Arena. Friendly staff who allowed us to check in early. Comfortable bed and pillows. Shower was powerful, loved the sink in the bathroom...minor detail but nice design. We would definitely stay here again. Great price too.

Reviewed by
Lisa G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At breakfast the staff were talking in the kitchen area while there was no milk or orange juice or fruit available. Poor customer focus.
Outside of that the room was clean and well maintained and the staff on the desk were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Jonathan D

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next