No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Coventry

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilsons Lane , Coventry, CV6 6HL
The Novotel Coventry offers modern bedrooms, a gym, a bar and our Elements restaurant, open from 6.00am to 10.00pm.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Ricoh Arena (Approx 10 min walk, 5 min drive); situated off J3 of M6, 10 mins from M42, 5 mins from M69, 10 mins from M1, 15 minutes away from NEC and NIA in Birmingham and 15 minutes from Birmingham Airport. It is also close to the new Cathedral in Coventry, with a modern shopping Centre.

The spacious bedrooms feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs with freeview channels. They also have tea/coffee facilities, a safe and ironing facilities.
Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.

Also within easy reach of Kenilworth, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor theme park and Stratford.

On site pay parking is charged at £5 per stay per car. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay whilst traveling
Brilliant customer service.. there was a wedding on so the put us top floor furthest away so not disturbed. . Food ok just need to learn toast comes with butter not just marmite. . Lol.. Can't fault the hotel..

Reviewed by
Kerry W

From Southwold, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
For under £40 I thought the room was great value. Quality somewhere between a travel lodge and premier inn.

Reviewed by
Marc K

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Needed an overnight stay in this location. Staff very helpful - absolute no hassle. - Room clean and enough space.
Easy, no hassle and did the job exact as it needed to. - All good

Reviewed by
Jamie S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel with comfy beds
Stayed for 1 night with. 2 kids and 2 adults. Food excellent beds very comfy and staff helpful. Nice outside area and breakfast was very fresh and delicious. Rooms somewhat dated but loved the extra door between corridor and room as didn't hear any other guests. Slept really well. Overall very positive experience. Even sofa bed was like high quality mattress. Wished I'd booked 2 nights.

Reviewed by
Cathryn B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Hannah D

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a comfortable bed for the night
Clean comfy room, sofa bed not so comfy

Reviewed by
k reid

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expect unexpected charges; drab and nasty for a Novotel
We were rather surprised to find this Novotel to be not much better than a Travelodge. it is about the standard of a Premier In but tired by comparison. The room walls are have "textured" paint. it has a separate toilet from the bathroom which was nice but that wouldn't flush easily. Quiet=good. Sofa bed very comfortable. Characterless corridors - not even a picture to brighten them up. Had I paid the full £130 a night I would have been furious.
Beware the extra charges. Breakfast on top is £16.95 for a continental and £19.95 for a fried breakfast. Can you believe it! £160 on top of our bill for the four of us to to eat breakfast on two mornings!! And there is nowhere nearby to go or eat.
This is effectively a motorway stop off point. Yet they charge £4 per day to park in the hotel car park.
Note that the small print after booking says that children sharing the room must be under 8 years old - yet this came up on the "family room" search. My children are older (10 and 13) but they let us stay - thank goodness.

Reviewed by
Vivienne R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What booking ?
I arrived at the hotel to be told no booking either in my name or the reference number and no rooms. End of story.

Reviewed by
P Hackett

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novatell your mates
We we're actually very impressed with us stay in the novotel. Friendly staff very comfortable room and a very pleasant clean environment. Would definitely come here again.

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel even when including the parking fee!!

Reviewed by
S Wallace

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next