No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Coventry

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilsons Lane , Coventry, CV6 6HL
The Novotel Coventry offers modern bedrooms, a gym, a bar and our Elements restaurant, open from 6.00am to 10.00pm.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Ricoh Arena (Approx 10 min walk, 5 min drive); situated off J3 of M6, 10 mins from M42, 5 mins from M69, 10 mins from M1, 15 minutes away from NEC and NIA in Birmingham and 15 minutes from Birmingham Airport. It is also close to the new Cathedral in Coventry, with a modern shopping Centre.

The spacious bedrooms feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs with freeview channels. They also have tea/coffee facilities, a safe and ironing facilities.
Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.

Also within easy reach of Kenilworth, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor theme park and Stratford.

On site pay parking is charged at £5 per stay per car. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location Good
Good location for the Richo Arena but the room was a little dated.

Reviewed by
Alex B

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night at Novotel
Very convenient for Ricoh Stadium, but we just needed an overnight stay after dropping our daughters at different universities. Very good standard hotel; clean, comfortable and well maintained.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Novotel was just an over night stay before we set of on the rest of our joinery, it was about 22:00 when we checked in, and the gentleman who was working on reception was already checking in another customer, for one reason and another the checking process was taking a while, this wasn't a problem, but the gentleman working on reception didn't acknowledge me even though I was stood there for about 10 minutes. This I found extremely rude, I could see the receptionist was busy, but all it would of taken is for him to acknowledge me and given me the time of day. So because of the front man of Novotel working on reception on Friday 12th September, the next time we require an over night stay in Coventry, we are going try another hotel instead.

Reviewed by
D Sykes

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Staff
All the staff were pleasant and helpful but the restaurant staff were exceptional. They were helpful, polite and fun without being in your face. I cannot stress how good this made the experience.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Nice, clean,easily accessible hotel, friendly staff ! Would recommend

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August stay with children
Evening meal choice wasn't great. Everything else was fantastic

Reviewed by
christine marshall

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

novatel coventry
good quality hotel

Reviewed by
john b

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Coventry
Excellent value, very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review august 2014
Elderly hotel.but very clean and quiet.rooms looked to have been recently refurbished.all staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
j higgins

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not all that. expected better. not same as other novotel stayed at
Bed was hard. linen looked yellow. floor was stained. nothing compared to other novotel I've stayed at

Reviewed by
s mohammed

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next