Reviews - Novotel Coventry M6/J3


Wilsons Lane, Longford, M6 Junction 3, COVENTRY, CV6 6HL

Price From 148.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kerry W

  • July 2014

overnight stay whilst traveling

Brilliant customer service..

there was a wedding on so the put us top floor furthest away so not disturbed. . Food ok just need to learn toast comes with butter not just marmite. . Lol.. Can't fault the hotel..

  • Marc K

  • July 2014


For under £40 I thought the room was great value.

Quality somewhere between a travel lodge and premier inn.

  • Cathryn B

  • July 2014

Great value hotel with comfy beds

Stayed for 1 night with.

2 kids and 2 adults. Food excellent beds very comfy and staff helpful. Nice outside area and breakfast was very fresh and delicious. Rooms somewhat dated but loved the extra door between corridor and room as didn't hear any other guests. Slept really well. Overall very positive experience. Even sofa bed was like high quality mattress. Wished I'd booked 2 nights.

  • k reid

  • July 2014

Was a comfortable bed for the night

Clean comfy room, sofa bed not so comfy

  • Hannah D

  • July 2014



  • Vivienne R

  • July 2014

Expect unexpected charges; drab and nasty for a Novotel

We were rather surprised to find this Novotel to be not much better than a Travelodge.

it is about the standard of a Premier In but tired by comparison. The room walls are have "textured" paint. it has a separate toilet from the bathroom which was nice but that wouldn't flush easily. Quiet=good. Sofa bed very comfortable. Characterless corridors - not even a picture to brighten them up. Had I paid the full £130 a night I would have been furious.

Beware the extra charges. Breakfast on top is £16.95 for a continental and £19.95 for a fried breakfast. Can you believe it. £160 on top of our bill for the four of us to to eat breakfast on two mornings!. And there is nowhere nearby to go or eat. This is effectively a motorway stop off point. Yet they charge £4 per day to park in the hotel car park. Note that the small print after booking says that children sharing the room must be under 8 years old - yet this came up on the "family room" search. My children are older (10 and 13) but they let us stay - thank goodness.

  • P Hackett

  • June 2014

What booking ?

I arrived at the hotel to be told no booking either in my name or the reference number and no rooms.

End of story.

  • J Barnes

  • June 2014

Novatell your mates

We we're actually very impressed with us stay in the novotel.

Friendly staff very comfortable room and a very pleasant clean environment. Would definitely come here again.

  • S Wallace

  • April 2014

Great value hotel even when including the parking fee!!

  • P Darke

  • April 2014

Attending exhibition at the Ricoh Arena

Generally a good service with a good standard of food.

The only complaint that a faulty light in my room reported after one night was still not fixed 24 hours later. Would recommend.