No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Coventry

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilsons Lane , Coventry, CV6 6HL
The Novotel Coventry offers modern bedrooms, a gym, a bar and our Elements restaurant, open from 6.00am to 10.00pm.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Ricoh Arena (Approx 10 min walk, 5 min drive); situated off J3 of M6, 10 mins from M42, 5 mins from M69, 10 mins from M1, 15 minutes away from NEC and NIA in Birmingham and 15 minutes from Birmingham Airport. It is also close to the new Cathedral in Coventry, with a modern shopping Centre.

The spacious bedrooms feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs with freeview channels. They also have tea/coffee facilities, a safe and ironing facilities.
Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.

Also within easy reach of Kenilworth, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor theme park and Stratford.

On site pay parking is charged at £5 per stay per car. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are hot and stuffy with little fresh air and no AC, Local motorway noise means no open windows
Service good, Staff polite and helpful. Building poor for intended use.

Reviewed by
M Cook

From orpington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
A bit out of the city centre but fine. Friendly staff. Family play area great , safe for children. We have stayed here before as we have family in Coventry. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel & Great Staff
The hotel was well maintained and pleasant to stay in, the room was very nice and a good standard, all facilities in the room were good too. The staff were a credit and did everything they could for you so you enjoyed your stay. Richard (manager) & Paul were really welcoming and a credit to the hotel. 5* customer service

Reviewed by
Stewart Mason

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

please please have a better resturant type service not much to choose from day to day

Reviewed by
R Price

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop over hotel
We stayed 1 night as stop over. Rooms were basic but ok. We slept good with not alot of noise.

Reviewed by
S Lee

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely hotel with a friendly, quick, check in and clean room. Perfect for our overnight stay.

Reviewed by
A Adams

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for couples, families, groups!
The hotel was, in my opinion, excellent. Not only were the staff extremely friendly and approachable but the standard of the accommodation was outstanding. The beds were very comfortable, the grounds around the hotel were well kept and available for use for relaxing, having a drink or having a meal on the tables provided. (Although on the second morning of our stay we did notice that the tables outside had not been cleared) The breakfast was extremely good with a large choice which catered for a wide varitey of preferences. I will definitely be returning having not only thoroughly enjoyed my stay but found it very good value for the money. My one criticism would be that the restaurant was not up to standard the second morning we ate in there. Some tables were not cleared from previous diners and there was quite a mess on the floor, obviously from the early diners. This was not the case the first morning but the hotel had filled up considerably on our second day/night. Very worth while considering if anyone were to be seeking accommodation in this area.

Reviewed by
Des B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, big room. Very comfortable.

Reviewed by
M HOWLADER

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room for a great price!
Excellent value for money, through laterooms! Great space for the family and very clean. Only problem was no air conditioning but they bought us a fan when we requested it!
Overall great stay!

Reviewed by
J Lidder

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel would definitely stay again.
Lovely hotel, very clean and extremely helpful staff. The breakfast in the morning was the best we have ever had with an extensive range. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Beaminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next