No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Coventry

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilsons Lane , Coventry, CV6 6HL
The Novotel Coventry offers modern bedrooms, a gym, a bar and our Elements restaurant, open from 6.00am to 10.00pm.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Ricoh Arena (Approx 10 min walk, 5 min drive); situated off J3 of M6, 10 mins from M42, 5 mins from M69, 10 mins from M1, 15 minutes away from NEC and NIA in Birmingham and 15 minutes from Birmingham Airport. It is also close to the new Cathedral in Coventry, with a modern shopping Centre.

The spacious bedrooms feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs with freeview channels. They also have tea/coffee facilities, a safe and ironing facilities.
Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.

Also within easy reach of Kenilworth, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor theme park and Stratford.

On site pay parking is charged at £5 per stay per car. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value business hotel

Reviewed by
Inder B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

okay but...
Great location, superior room a decent size, good shower and bath. However there was thick dust on skirts, empty milk cartons down the side of the cupboard and dubious bathroom stains on the walls. It is a real shame that it couldnt be well cleaned as this would have been a completely different review.
Customer service was okay, sofa bed was assembled and extra pillows provided when room was not set up for number of booked occupants.

Reviewed by
JULIA A

From Ventnor, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Coventry
We enjoyed our stay here. I do not think that hotel guests should have to pay to park in the hotel car park.

Reviewed by
A Davidson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Help at Reception when a problem with our booking occurred
We stayed one night while attending a function at the Ricoh Arena. Easy walk to and from the Stadium.
Reception staff very helpful when we had a challenge on arrival with our booking. Sorted out the problem in a very positive manner, making us feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
S Marriott

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First room faulty safe and dodgy electrics, double plug didnt work by bed confusing information
First room we were put into safe didn't work and we had valuables to put away, had to keep chasing to get sorted as we were about to leave to go out and ended up having to move to another room. I am told it was an upgrade but wasn't much different. When we arrived The receptionist told us parking was free if we stayed at the hotel and thought nothing of that until next morning we were told by another receptionist we had to pay parking until I argued about what I was told night before. Make your mind up and stick with it. Overall disappointed in stay.

Reviewed by
M Dingley

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for the price, room and building are slightly dated but clean and nice furnishings etc
friendly helpful staff at breakfast which was also very good!!

Reviewed by
Rodney G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a quick stopover
A one night stop, great stay with lovely room and staff.

Reviewed by
a leece

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel hotel Coventry
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Room and bed comfortable
Car parking charged as an extra which is disappointing !

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, clean but a bit outdated, a bit noisy.
We arrived at 11pm and the staff were very helpful. The room was a good size but it needs a bit of sn update ( shower screen was leaking, toilet walls had holes and paint was peeling). There was one problem which was the thin door which linked our room to the one next door. At 4am the lady in the next room had a coughing fit which made her sound like she was in our room. The room service was very efficient though.

Reviewed by
Gurjeet K

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy Rooms
The Novotel Coventry looks to one of their older hotels. Nevertheless the rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything needed for a short stay. Nice to have a bath and separate toilet. The only thing I object to is paying for parking when the hotel is surrounded by fields, it's hardly like parking is at a premium in that particular area.

Reviewed by
P K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next