No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Coventry

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wilsons Lane , Coventry, CV6 6HL
The Novotel Coventry offers modern bedrooms, a gym, a bar and our Elements restaurant, open from 6.00am to 10.00pm.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Ricoh Arena (Approx 10 min walk, 5 min drive); situated off J3 of M6, 10 mins from M42, 5 mins from M69, 10 mins from M1, 15 minutes away from NEC and NIA in Birmingham and 15 minutes from Birmingham Airport. It is also close to the new Cathedral in Coventry, with a modern shopping Centre.

The spacious bedrooms feature private bathrooms and plasma screen TVs with freeview channels. They also have tea/coffee facilities, a safe and ironing facilities.
Serving full English breakfast, lunch and dinner, Elements restaurant offers traditional cuisine and 24-hour room service. Children under 16 stay free, and receive free breakfast, when sharing a room with adults.

Also within easy reach of Kenilworth, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor theme park and Stratford.

On site pay parking is charged at £5 per stay per car. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy Rooms
The Novotel Coventry looks to one of their older hotels. Nevertheless the rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything needed for a short stay. Nice to have a bath and separate toilet. The only thing I object to is paying for parking when the hotel is surrounded by fields, it's hardly like parking is at a premium in that particular area.

Reviewed by
P K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was outstanding considering that our online booking has not been registered, but then he upgraded our room, thanks to him...

Reviewed by
L ALLEN

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, clean but a bit outdated, a bit noisy.
We arrived at 11pm and the staff were very helpful. The room was a good size but it needs a bit of sn update ( shower screen was leaking, toilet walls had holes and paint was peeling). There was one problem which was the thin door which linked our room to the one next door. At 4am the lady in the next room had a coughing fit which made her sound like she was in our room. The room service was very efficient though.

Reviewed by
Gurjeet K

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class
Great hotel with excellent staff, and food rooms are a nice size and well furnished book you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
tony dunbar

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

novotel review
excellent hotel - only problem for us was the room was very hot - but we understand some people would see this as a plus.

Reviewed by
T Scholefield

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Nice friendly staff, had a problem witch was my own fault and got it sorted out as fast as they could.will happily return to the hotel

Reviewed by
k noble

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Room
The hotel is on a good location off the M6, I checked in at 1:00am and my room was ready for me, it was clean, a bit warm but comfortable. we stayed there the night only and it was decent for the price I paid.

Reviewed by
D Bukhari

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are hot and stuffy with little fresh air and no AC, Local motorway noise means no open windows
Service good, Staff polite and helpful. Building poor for intended use.

Reviewed by
M Cook

From orpington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
A bit out of the city centre but fine. Friendly staff. Family play area great , safe for children. We have stayed here before as we have family in Coventry. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel & Great Staff
The hotel was well maintained and pleasant to stay in, the room was very nice and a good standard, all facilities in the room were good too. The staff were a credit and did everything they could for you so you enjoyed your stay. Richard (manager) & Paul were really welcoming and a credit to the hotel. 5* customer service

Reviewed by
Stewart Mason

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next