No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Wolverhampton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Union Street, WOLVERHAMPTON, WV1 3JN
This 3 star Wolverhampton hotel is close to the city centre, minutes from the shopping and nightlife of Wolverhampton. The Novotel Wolverhampton hotel has 132 rooms, all with contemporary design as well as wireless internet and satellite TV. Relax at Elements Restaurant with an international menu, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. There are 7 function rooms, able to host up to 200 guests theatre style, or 150 for a wedding banquet.
Picture of Novotel Wolverhampton, WOLVERHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Everything in this stay was excellent. Quality room

Reviewed by
James R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Wolverhampton
The room was perfect very clean and comfortable and for the price we paid sixty five pound for four people with breakfast included, it was great value for money.
The hotel was also ideally located for the train and bus station all in close proximinity of the town centre I would highly recommend this hotel if you are ever visiting Wolverhampton.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
I stayed at this hotel some months ago and had a few issues with the comfort of the bed. The bedrooms are large and well appointed and there is a very nice walk-in shower in the bathroom. This time the bed was OK, quite comfortable and I would have enjoyed a good night's sleep if it weren't for someone phoning my room at 1.30 am and ringing off before I had figured out what the Hell was going on. Whoever it was was probably related to the selfish pillocks who held a loud conversation whilst walking down the corridor at 5.30 am!
The food in the bar was a very pleasant surprise - properly cooked and tasted good - without being too expensive. There was also free wi-fi throughout the hotel - very welcome.
The rack rate for this hotel is very high but the deal I managed to get through LateRooms meant very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
So very pleasantly surprised. Lovely room, great location and excellent facilities. Will come again.

Reviewed by
R Clark

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Wolverhampton
On check in the staff were very abrupt and matter of fact.
Seemed a problem when I wanted to pay for car parking!
Toilet constantly running all night which drove me mad !
Staff at check out did not even ask how my stay was.
As a friend had booked the same hotel only 10 mins later for £35.50 with breakfast and i paid £50 without breakfast I found the whole experience lacking.

Reviewed by
A Swann

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy, but...
Very happy with the room but unfortunately there was a lot of late night noise. Possibly a party on downstairs, I'm not sure, but if I could hear it from the top floor I feel sorry for the people on lower floors.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class hotel.

Reviewed by
J Mckenna

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY GOOD SERVICE, NICE HELPFUL STAFF. ROOM IMMACULATE
Quick check in with really helpful staff who offered advice on the local area.
The room was very clean, in particular the bathroom. Nice sized room which, again, was very well presented.
The hotel is in walking distance, about 5-10 mins to the town centre and the Civic Centre which we were attending.
Lounge bar area was very welcoming and being used well by guests. Nice calm atmosphere.

Reviewed by
j gregory

From weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to town
Hotel was walking distance to town, really nice place. Only one negative was the price of breakfast which I thought at £14 each was a lot.

Reviewed by
L Lindsay

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wolverhampton stop over
The Hotel is easy to find and in a central location.
We stayed in the summer and used it as a base for the V festival, this is the second time staying at the hotel and have found on both occasions that the staff are friendly and welcoming, the hotel and rooms are clean and tidy, although this time there were no toiletries in the bathroom.
It will not deter me from going back to the hotel, we did mention it on our exit and the staff were apologetic. We did have our own toiletries.

Reviewed by
Kevin Wyllie

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next