No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Wolverhampton City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Union Street, Wolverhampton, WV1 3JN
Winner of 3 Black Country Tourism Awards 2007 On-site car parking (chargeable) Recently refurbished throughout. Ideally located for Birmingham and the NEC. Trains leave from nearby Wolverhampton Railway Station every 15 minutes and can get you there in 30! Modern hotel with ample car parking. Ideally situated for all major attractions around Wolverhampton, 5 minute walk from the town shopping centre and main night life, 4 minutes walk from the train and bus station, 10-15 minutes from J10 of the M6 motorway. All rooms have large double beds, and Complimentary WIFI access. Rooms also have separate telephone line and modem point, Welcome tray including tea and coffee, hairdryers. We have a relaxing lounge/bar area and New "Elements Restaurant" is open between 6pm and 10pm offering a wide range of quality dishes in a relaxing informal environment.Staff are always happy to help you at our 24 hour reception desk. BREAKFAST EXTRA CHECK-IN FROM 2PM CHECK-OUT 12 MIDDAY
Picture of Novotel Wolverhampton City Centre, Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy, but...
Very happy with the room but unfortunately there was a lot of late night noise. Possibly a party on downstairs, I'm not sure, but if I could hear it from the top floor I feel sorry for the people on lower floors.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class hotel.

Reviewed by
J Mckenna

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY GOOD SERVICE, NICE HELPFUL STAFF. ROOM IMMACULATE
Quick check in with really helpful staff who offered advice on the local area.
The room was very clean, in particular the bathroom. Nice sized room which, again, was very well presented.
The hotel is in walking distance, about 5-10 mins to the town centre and the Civic Centre which we were attending.
Lounge bar area was very welcoming and being used well by guests. Nice calm atmosphere.

Reviewed by
j gregory

From weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to town
Hotel was walking distance to town, really nice place. Only one negative was the price of breakfast which I thought at £14 each was a lot.

Reviewed by
L Lindsay

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wolverhampton stop over
The Hotel is easy to find and in a central location.
We stayed in the summer and used it as a base for the V festival, this is the second time staying at the hotel and have found on both occasions that the staff are friendly and welcoming, the hotel and rooms are clean and tidy, although this time there were no toiletries in the bathroom.
It will not deter me from going back to the hotel, we did mention it on our exit and the staff were apologetic. We did have our own toiletries.

Reviewed by
Kevin Wyllie

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left waiting!
On arrival we had to wait 30 mins to check in as the Novotel had not received the booking from late rooms, in the end I had to pay for another room and sort it out when I was checking out.
We where going to the races and this made us very late and annoyed.

Reviewed by
P Yates

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Have stayed twice at the Novotel now, both times for the theatre & concert. Not a bad word to say. Easy to find and plenty of parking, warm welcome & easy to check in, always clean and tidy, within easy reach of town (including the grand theatre & civic hall) and breakfast is hot and tasty with plenty of choice. Will be staying again for the next concert or show.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Hotel in good location for city centre and railway station also good secure parking

Reviewed by
john Chamberlain

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good standard of accomodation, friendly and helpful staff
The hotel did not dissapoint. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Location is in the centre of Wolverhampton.

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Worsley, England
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and friendly staff, better than expected experience.
My family and I were visiting therefore stayed at Novotel in Wolverhampton.
Asked housekeeping in advance if we could borrow extra clothes hangers as we would have lots of changes of clothes due to the wedding we were attending. On a negative note the ironing board contraption was heinous to assemble, and the iron too was difficult. Ended up getting my own iron from home. The carpet in the bedroom could have done with a deep clean, as it had stains on it.
The water in the mini fridge was overpriced at £2.50 a bottle. Also wasn't informed when i booked the hotel that I would have to pay an extra £3.00 per night for parking my car.
We stayed in an executive room as there were 4 of us, was delighted by the size of the sofa bed which was made up before our arrival. It comfortably slept 2 adults.
Loved the Bose docking station, mini fridge and coffee making machine.
Nice bathroom and shower. Liked the fact that we had a safe too in our room which was easy to use.
Staff were always accommodating and cheerful, which made our stay enjoyable.
My family and I would definitely stay here again, as it is a lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
D Kaur

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next