No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Wolverhampton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Union Street, WOLVERHAMPTON, WV1 3JN
This 3 star Wolverhampton hotel is close to the city centre, minutes from the shopping and nightlife of Wolverhampton. The Novotel Wolverhampton hotel has 132 rooms, all with contemporary design as well as wireless internet and satellite TV. Relax at Elements Restaurant with an international menu, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. There are 7 function rooms, able to host up to 200 guests theatre style, or 150 for a wedding banquet.
Picture of Novotel Wolverhampton, WOLVERHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
So very pleasantly surprised. Lovely room, great location and excellent facilities. Will come again.

Reviewed by
R Clark

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Wolverhampton
On check in the staff were very abrupt and matter of fact.
Seemed a problem when I wanted to pay for car parking!
Toilet constantly running all night which drove me mad !
Staff at check out did not even ask how my stay was.
As a friend had booked the same hotel only 10 mins later for £35.50 with breakfast and i paid £50 without breakfast I found the whole experience lacking.

Reviewed by
A Swann

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy, but...
Very happy with the room but unfortunately there was a lot of late night noise. Possibly a party on downstairs, I'm not sure, but if I could hear it from the top floor I feel sorry for the people on lower floors.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class hotel.

Reviewed by
J Mckenna

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY GOOD SERVICE, NICE HELPFUL STAFF. ROOM IMMACULATE
Quick check in with really helpful staff who offered advice on the local area.
The room was very clean, in particular the bathroom. Nice sized room which, again, was very well presented.
The hotel is in walking distance, about 5-10 mins to the town centre and the Civic Centre which we were attending.
Lounge bar area was very welcoming and being used well by guests. Nice calm atmosphere.

Reviewed by
j gregory

From weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to town
Hotel was walking distance to town, really nice place. Only one negative was the price of breakfast which I thought at £14 each was a lot.

Reviewed by
L Lindsay

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wolverhampton stop over
The Hotel is easy to find and in a central location.
We stayed in the summer and used it as a base for the V festival, this is the second time staying at the hotel and have found on both occasions that the staff are friendly and welcoming, the hotel and rooms are clean and tidy, although this time there were no toiletries in the bathroom.
It will not deter me from going back to the hotel, we did mention it on our exit and the staff were apologetic. We did have our own toiletries.

Reviewed by
Kevin Wyllie

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left waiting!
On arrival we had to wait 30 mins to check in as the Novotel had not received the booking from late rooms, in the end I had to pay for another room and sort it out when I was checking out.
We where going to the races and this made us very late and annoyed.

Reviewed by
P Yates

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Have stayed twice at the Novotel now, both times for the theatre & concert. Not a bad word to say. Easy to find and plenty of parking, warm welcome & easy to check in, always clean and tidy, within easy reach of town (including the grand theatre & civic hall) and breakfast is hot and tasty with plenty of choice. Will be staying again for the next concert or show.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Hotel in good location for city centre and railway station also good secure parking

Reviewed by
john Chamberlain

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next