Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)


6 Roydsdale Way, Bradford, BD4 6SA

Price From 102.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen S

  • June 2014

A good budget accommodation

Brilliant customer service.

I am disabled and although the hotel does not have specific disabled facilities, I was shown to a room with enough room to manouever my wheelchair around easily enough. Although the bathroom was not a wet room, it did have a low level bath in. No good to me, but for others with limited mobility, this may be ok. The room itself was a little tired, walls could do with a lick of paint. The beds were comfortable and very clean. Food was good. I had gammon which was cooked nicely, my friend asked for a well done steak, which was well done when it arrived, but was so well done, it was extremely dry & she couldn't eat it. Shame really as it would have been a really good meal otherwise. The restaurant staff were attentive without going overboard. I opted for the continental breakfast of cereal, ham, cheese, fruit salad, yoghurt etc. all of which was lovely. My friend had the cooked breakfast which was tasty. The only real drawback to this hotel is its location - right opposite the local cash & carry. It was quite noisy with the lorries etc. going in and out. I'd definately stay here again though.

  • B Marsh

  • June 2014

great value

Hotel was easy to find, staff were all very helpful and welcoming; room was excellent.

We ate in the restaurant and the food and service was good.


  • June 2014

I will never ever stay there ever disgusted

The bedding was dirty the pillows had stains the bathroom smelled I was asked to get out of my room straight way I was in the shower some from the office rang n told I have to get out now....

I told them at the reception that I finish work 5 /6 in the morning

Il nvr ever stay ther evr again n il tell my friends n family wat a disgusting hotel

Never never again

  • B Shaw

  • June 2014

No problems

  • B Shaw

  • June 2014

No problems

  • Wendy Elliott

  • June 2014

Excellent friendly Hotel

We needed a hotel that was pretty near to the city centre (BD4 Postcode) & Late Rooms came up with this one.

Got a two night stay for £43 room only. Check in was easy & friendly, room was good & tastefully furnished. Bed, pillows & Linen were lovely comfortable & clean. Had the all you could eat breakfast £7.95 & it was excellent. Good choice of hot, cold food & beverages good value for money. Would definately recommend this chain of hotels to friends & family.

  • Nicholas K

  • June 2014

Good Value

A good value Campanile, that was just right for an overnight business stay.

One minus point, I booked my breakfast through Late Rooms, but they had no record of this at the hotel.

  • P Hickinson

  • June 2014

Cheap and cheerful!

Really good value!

  • T Leake

  • June 2014

2 night stay as base for walking in Yorkshire

They say you get what you pay for, didn't pay a lot for this 2 night stay.

The building is a bit of an ugly brute from the outside but what a surprise once through the door. It was as good, if not better, than any budget chain Hotel I have stayed in. The room was spacious, clean and had a huge comfy bed. Had an evening meal and was excellent and good value. Breakfast seemed a bit pricey at £6 for continental, but was well worth the money with a good all you can eat choice. Would definitely stay here again if I need a Hotel in the area.

  • Caroline D

  • June 2014

So pleased

I am seriously picky with hotels, I usually find them to be rude and uncomfortable.

This place was great.

Must say one of the staff really stood out to me- she worked the evening of the Friday.

But pretty much everyone was friendly and helpful.

Food was great.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. There was an incredible deal on when I booked else I wouldn't have picked it. So thanks. You have made a very hard to please customer very happy!.