Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3

6 Roydsdale Way, Bradford, BD4 6SA

Price From 82.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jan H

  • June 2014

Bradford Campanile

Very conveniently located to access Bradford and Leeds tourist spots.

  • Simon B

  • June 2014

Excellent if you Avoid Room 113

Had read some reviews previously, most very good but one referred to a room at the front of the hotel which stank of smoke.

Surprise, surprise we were given that room (113). The receptionist seemed somewhat bemused by my desire not to sleep in the room and eventually moved us up to the 3rd floor. New room was excellent, clean, plenty of space and air con worked well. We ate in the restaurant which offered a good range of "pub grub". All the meals arrived promptly and were of good standard. There was a good selection for breakfast. Overall very good value for money.

  • ian gaskell

  • June 2014

great stay

The hotel was spotless lovely comfortable beds staff were accomodating great car parking would certainly return

  • Helen S

  • June 2014

A good budget accommodation

Brilliant customer service.

I am disabled and although the hotel does not have specific disabled facilities, I was shown to a room with enough room to manouever my wheelchair around easily enough. Although the bathroom was not a wet room, it did have a low level bath in. No good to me, but for others with limited mobility, this may be ok. The room itself was a little tired, walls could do with a lick of paint. The beds were comfortable and very clean. Food was good. I had gammon which was cooked nicely, my friend asked for a well done steak, which was well done when it arrived, but was so well done, it was extremely dry & she couldn't eat it. Shame really as it would have been a really good meal otherwise. The restaurant staff were attentive without going overboard. I opted for the continental breakfast of cereal, ham, cheese, fruit salad, yoghurt etc. all of which was lovely. My friend had the cooked breakfast which was tasty. The only real drawback to this hotel is its location - right opposite the local cash & carry. It was quite noisy with the lorries etc. going in and out. I'd definately stay here again though.

  • B Marsh

  • June 2014

great value

Hotel was easy to find, staff were all very helpful and welcoming; room was excellent.

We ate in the restaurant and the food and service was good.

  • S HUSSAIN

  • June 2014

I will never ever stay there ever disgusted

The bedding was dirty the pillows had stains the bathroom smelled I was asked to get out of my room straight way I was in the shower some from the office rang n told I have to get out now....

I told them at the reception that I finish work 5 /6 in the morning

Il nvr ever stay ther evr again n il tell my friends n family wat a disgusting hotel

Never never again

  • B Shaw

  • June 2014

No problems

  • B Shaw

  • June 2014

No problems

  • Wendy Elliott

  • June 2014

Excellent friendly Hotel

We needed a hotel that was pretty near to the city centre (BD4 Postcode) & Late Rooms came up with this one.

Got a two night stay for £43 room only. Check in was easy & friendly, room was good & tastefully furnished. Bed, pillows & Linen were lovely comfortable & clean. Had the all you could eat breakfast £7.95 & it was excellent. Good choice of hot, cold food & beverages good value for money. Would definately recommend this chain of hotels to friends & family.

  • Nicholas K

  • June 2014

Good Value

A good value Campanile, that was just right for an overnight business stay.

One minus point, I booked my breakfast through Late Rooms, but they had no record of this at the hotel.