No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 Roydsdale Way , Bradford, BD4 6SA
An AA 3 star hotel, conveniently located within a short distance of both Leeds and Bradford city centres, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and ideally placed for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
The hotel has 130 en-suite bedrooms, equipped with large double bed or 2 single beds, large working desk, 32" flat screen LED Freeview HD televisions , tea and coffee making facilities, and Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, charges may apply.
Guests can also enjoy the Restaurant, with room service, a bar, conference facilities and FREE car park on-site.
Ideal for visiting Yorkshire Dales and Bronte Country, Elland Road Ground and Bradford Bulls/City Ground, IMAX (TV and National Museum of Photography), Bradford Theatres, Bradford University and much more.
Children 10 and under stay free and breakfast is half price.
Small well behaved dogs allowed at a charge of £5.00 per dog, per night
Breakfast served between 6.30am and 9.30am Monday to Friday. Weekends and Bank Holidays Breakfast served between 7.00am and 11.00am.
Please note the hotel has 2 accessible rooms, which have a lower bath with shower over. A bath seat can be supplied. We do not have wet rooms or stand alone showers.
Picture of Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds), Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
dont judge a book by its cover! Once inside this was a very basic but moder. And fresh 3* hotel. Really impressed with the room, exactly what you want and need and for a very good price. The receptionists were extremely helpful and polite and small bar and restaraunt staff friemdly. Brilliant for what we paid.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Stayed for 3 nights whist visiting friends.Everything was fine apart from bar area, every time a drink required we had to hang around or search for member of staff, also Saturday evening choice of tv was inappropriate all I can say is was not acceptable. Room could do with drawer space.
would stay in chain again.

Reviewed by
g meek

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy customer.
We arrived on Friday for the Easter weekend.
On appearance the hotel was an eyesore.
Entering the hotel, a better appearance inside.
The bed sheets were stained, there was empty packets when looking for sugar/sweeteners.
Getting into bed there were crumbs IN the bed!
The reception staff we're lovely, very helpful and friendly,
I ordered dinner room service, the "dinner" I had to go and pick up!
My partner ordered room service for breakfast. The tea was cold, the toast was cold,
The ham was poor quality and I'm pretty sure it was on it's last legs.
We went to the bar for a drink before we went out and although staff had seen us go to the bar we were waiting for 5 minutes before my partner actually had to go to reception to ask if someone could serve us.
There seemed to be what looked like cat hair on the work surface.
Apart from that. The bed was huge and I found it quite comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jodie G

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellence
Clean peaceful spacious with free upgrade

Reviewed by
S Kanabar

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would definitely recommend
We stayed the night as we had a family wedding to attend nearby. We arrived early and were given a room. Smelt badly of smoke so we asked for another room. Receptionist politly said it would be no problem but would be ready in 30 mins. Room was much better, and to be fair i didnt specify non smoking when booking. Bed very comfy, and blackout curtains meant we slept really well and had very fresh and substantial breakfast next morning. Checkout midday, which meant you didnt have to rush, like in some hotels. Lovely friendly staff. Go above and beyond.

Reviewed by
s drayford

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smokey room
The room we checked in was smelling of heavy cigarrett smoke from the previous occupant. It was so bad we had to retreat especially that we are non-smokers.I don't know why the room was not checked before we checked in. We went back to the receiption and lodged our complaint. An alternative room was allocated to us but the damage was already done as the first impression stood. The carpet was not that clean as well in the alternative room.We wouldn't stay with them again. We were lucky that not all rooms were booked and an alternative one was offered otherwise we would languished.

Reviewed by
R Daka

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Nice clean rooms excellent customer service

Reviewed by
i saddieq

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding booking hell
If you book a Saturday make sure they is no wedding party especially request a room that is not over the main entrance as this area is also the designated smokers corner.
When I arrived back to the hotel after being out it was 9.00pm and the entrance was 20 deep with party revellers/smokers worst was yet to come they were there till 2.00am don't get me wrong it is not the fault of the wedding party but the hotel it's self that offers the front main entrance the smoking area and allows them all to take out there drinks my advice don't stop Saturday night but do be aware if you do a room over the front main entrance/smoking area is to be avoided at all cost
I booked 2 nights stayed 1night I had to cancel my family outing for Sunday I was shattered with lack of sleep I went home

Reviewed by
Colin Ross

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price, great hotel
Every time I visit family in Bradford I stay here. It is a great price and you get a room with just what you need, its clean, friendly and helpful staff, good location to motorways/access to Leeds/Bradford, nice food (breakfasts are great), relaxing bar area and plenty of parking. Highly recommend if you are looking for a hotel at a great price.

Reviewed by
Stacey W

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Price, Handy for Town, Large Carpark.
We booked this hotel on LateRooms at the last minute & got a double room. It was clean modern & bright!
Nice bathroom comfy bed, large tv, tea & coffee in the room.
Nice restaurant but pricey-Buffet Breakfast £6 or full English £7.95 or £8.95?
we enjoyed our 4days-3 nites by going into town shopping, for lunch, & the large Sunday Market.
Will look for a Campanile in another town next time we go see family.

Reviewed by
J JOHNSON

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next