Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3

6 Roydsdale Way, Bradford, BD4 6SA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JOHN T

  • August 2014

A very pleasant surprise

It proved to be a welcome and comfortable haven for an overnight stay (2 nights) during a busy schedule.

It was quiet, relaxing and unpressured.

  • terry coates

  • August 2014

hotel stay

Once again, I find myself staying at the Campanile.

This i think is my 6th stay there. As always A1. Big change of staff, an some under training, but still some old faces.

  • V George

  • August 2014

A Two Night Stay

We received a good welcome.

The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there again.

  • R Arthur

  • August 2014

A second easy chair in the room would have been an improvement, 'cos my husband had to lie on the bed.

  • Edward M

  • July 2014

It says what it does on the tin

Typical budget hotel.

Basic rooms but I think you only sleep in them so why pay for fancy, it does not help you sleep. I slept well and mattress one of the best we have had even in hotels where we have paid a lot more. Good choice and standard for breakfast so no problems there. If you are looking to stay where you can walk or use public transport though this hotel is not for you. As there is nothing except a retail and industrial estate around it. We knew this before and as we were only going to a function just up the road a taxi did fine. All in all value for money.

  • Rachel C

  • July 2014

Bit Shabby

Good sized rooms but a bit shabby.

Comfortable bed. No real complaints. Would stay here again if need be, but the local Travelodge is cheaper and better value for money.

  • Arnold Dube

  • July 2014

Good

  • Arnold Dube

  • July 2014

Ok

  • K Langton

  • July 2014

All people at reception was very nice and helpful , the rooms were very clean but in the bathroom one could do with having some handles around the walls of the bath to assist people getting in and out of it for health and safety reasons.

The rooms were very good value for money, the breakfast was very good, good variety of food. in the evening your selection of food could be better. over all our stay was very plesent .

  • fiona boyd

  • July 2014

Totally relaxing break in a friendly hotel.

We arrived a bit later than we plan to, so we had a meal in the hotel trying one of their 2 4 1 curries meal deal on Thursdays, the meal was served piping hot being freshly made, which was really nice, staff really pleasent.

We found the room very comfortable with sky TV, (which we did not expect)

there was a large double bed ( which was very comfortable) and a couch which was not comfortable at all, we will be back in November/December for another visit. very happy guests.

You need a car for getting about as the hotel is just of the motorway.