No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 Roydsdale Way , Bradford, BD4 6SA
An AA 3 star hotel, conveniently located within a short distance of both Leeds and Bradford city centres, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and ideally placed for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
The hotel has 130 en-suite bedrooms, equipped with large double bed or 2 single beds, large working desk, 32" flat screen LED Freeview HD televisions , tea and coffee making facilities, and Wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Guests can also enjoy the Restaurant, with room service, a bar, conference facilities and FREE car park on-site.
Ideal for visiting Yorkshire Dales and Bronte Country, Elland Road Ground and Bradford Bulls/City Ground, IMAX (TV and National Museum of Photography), Bradford Theatres, Bradford University and much more.
Children 10 and under stay free and breakfast is half price.
Small well behaved dogs allowed at a charge of £5.00 per dog, per night
Breakfast served between 6.30am and 9.30am Monday to Friday. Weekends and Bank Holidays Breakfast served between 7.00am and 11.00am.
Please note the hotel has 2 accessible rooms, which have a lower bath with shower over. A bath seat can be supplied. We do not have wet rooms or stand alone showers.
Picture of Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds), Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. In afternoon, 3 different people signalled a strange smell in the bar area, but the staff did not find it bothering.

Reviewed by
Marianne D

From Belgium
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel bed ever!
Sit on the bed and it compresses down to the divan it's so Insubstantial. Lay on the bed and feel each and every Bouncy spring. Considered sleeping on the floor it was that bad. Hated the 1960 style bumpy walls and ceilings and hated the separate toilet that was so tiny you couldn't close the foot whilst in there. Tv picture was fuzzy. Room was clean. Staff friendly. Food and wine really pleasant in modern bar area. But pay the extra £16 and get a good night guaranteed at a premier inn. I will be on my next trip.

Reviewed by
L Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, clean, simple stopover
Close to the motorway so perfect for traveller, though looks a bit austere from the outside. But it's fine inside. Staff were all very helpful and hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were very good; functional and a good size. Bed was on the soft side but comfy and there was plenty of bedding & pillows.
The neighbors did seen to let the doors slam so if you are concerned about noise, take earplugs. We might just have been unlucky.
All in all, very good value for money and a comfortable stop over. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
katy m

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day stay
Excellent service, friendly, efficient and quiet.

Reviewed by
Graham R

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay at the Campanile in Bradford fairly frequently and have always found it clean and the staff very helpful. The only gripe I have is that there is no lighting over the long mirror and that the bedside lamps are not very bright making it difficult to read. I stayed at Christmas and found the food was not very good at all (very greasy and tasteless) but put this down to it being Christmas and maybe the regular chef not working.

Reviewed by
j long

From dollar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good economical overnight
Good clean accommodation at a good price, helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
r dodson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in the middle of industrial estate but dont let that put u off it was lovely and quiet.
Staff very friendly and helpful. However we were only left one towel to shower with. Then i was bitten through the night i did mention this to the young gentleman on reception but he seemed to dismiss this. However i would still return if i got a good deal. It was clean tidy and quiet.

Reviewed by
louise h

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quiet.
Helpful staff, great rooms and an outstanding price. 10/10.

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
This was me and my wife's first stay with campanile hotels, we stayed two nights as visiting our son at Bradford Uni.
Ideally placed for this. the hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful & polite. For a budget hotel you get a good deal with the price you pay(Booked through Laterooms.com) We will be definitely staying again. The bed was very comfortable "didn't want to get up in mornings."

Reviewed by
P Taylor

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How good is this hotel !!!! ?
This is the second time we have stayed at this campanile Hotel. It is literally two mins off the motorway and less than ten mins from Bradford city centre. The hotel has plenty of parking places. On arrival Beth on reception was v friendly and welcoming and had us booked into a lovely, quiet room as we had asked very quickly. The room was excellent. Lovely and clean, lovely bathroom and shower. Plenty of hot water, soap and towels. The bed was very comfortable with lovely white duvet covers etc. The colour scheme was good too. There were tea and coffee making facilities. We had continental breakfast each morning and it was wonderful. So much choice, everything fresh and topped up as needed. The plates cleared away by efficient staff quickly. Its a bonus being able to stay in the room until noon.

Reviewed by
Jean C

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next