No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 Roydsdale Way , Bradford, BD4 6SA
An AA 3 star hotel, conveniently located within a short distance of both Leeds and Bradford city centres, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and ideally placed for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
The hotel has 130 en-suite bedrooms, equipped with large double bed or 2 single beds, large working desk, 32" flat screen LED Freeview HD televisions , tea and coffee making facilities, and Wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Guests can also enjoy the Restaurant, with room service, a bar, conference facilities and FREE car park on-site.
Ideal for visiting Yorkshire Dales and Bronte Country, Elland Road Ground and Bradford Bulls/City Ground, IMAX (TV and National Museum of Photography), Bradford Theatres, Bradford University and much more.
Children 10 and under stay free and breakfast is half price.
Small well behaved dogs allowed at a charge of £5.00 per dog, per night
Breakfast served between 6.30am and 9.30am Monday to Friday. Weekends and Bank Holidays Breakfast served between 7.00am and 11.00am.
Please note the hotel has 2 accessible rooms, which have a lower bath with shower over. A bath seat can be supplied. We do not have wet rooms or stand alone showers.
Picture of Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds), Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
very pleasant hotel, great staff, rooms and food

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay, great location, great last minute price, staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Daren F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful full of lorry drivers
Not good if your a woman travelling alone.

Reviewed by
sharon p

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
Upon arrival we found many good sized parking spaces.
The meet and greet was very well delivered from the obviously well trained gentleman on reception. He showed people skills which I would expect from a 4/5 star property and being a fellow hotelier feel he is an extreme asset to his current employer.
Upon arrival in the room we found it to be clean and all the expected mod cons were accessible.
The literature within the room requires replacement with the menus being 'dog eared' and also 'sticky' to handle.
The bed was a bit of a let down with a bouncy springy mattress and limp pillows.
Extra pillows were available within the room though.
Breakfast was varying with the cooked breakfast being of a welcome standard. It was hot fresh and the chef obviously takes a pride in presentation.
The continental option was a bit of a let down with cordial orange huice that was almost water and very low end cheeses and fruit available. Although in this price bracket you don't expect exotic fresh produce the continental option here was lagging behind Holiday Inn and Premier Inn facilities we have frequented in the past.
To sum up this property is good but not great but some aspects like the receptionist shine beyond expectations.
Give it a chance but don't expect a perfect nights sleep.

Reviewed by
G Hickman

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
It was our first time staying at Campanile, Bradford and we would return. We were traveling for business and the room was spacious, clean and everything you would want for an overnight stay. The reception staff were extremely friendly both at check-in and check-out and would have been happy to help with anything they could. We didn't try the breakfast so cannot comment on food, but all in all it was great value for money and we would return if in the area on business again.

Reviewed by
M Ball

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
A good bargain hotel. The only drawback is the noise at the front of the hotel from lorries very early in the morning.

Reviewed by
J L

From Dollar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
N/a

Reviewed by
G Kirk

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
dont judge a book by its cover! Once inside this was a very basic but moder. And fresh 3* hotel. Really impressed with the room, exactly what you want and need and for a very good price. The receptionists were extremely helpful and polite and small bar and restaraunt staff friemdly. Brilliant for what we paid.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Stayed for 3 nights whist visiting friends.Everything was fine apart from bar area, every time a drink required we had to hang around or search for member of staff, also Saturday evening choice of tv was inappropriate all I can say is was not acceptable. Room could do with drawer space.
would stay in chain again.

Reviewed by
g meek

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy customer.
We arrived on Friday for the Easter weekend.
On appearance the hotel was an eyesore.
Entering the hotel, a better appearance inside.
The bed sheets were stained, there was empty packets when looking for sugar/sweeteners.
Getting into bed there were crumbs IN the bed!
The reception staff we're lovely, very helpful and friendly,
I ordered dinner room service, the "dinner" I had to go and pick up!
My partner ordered room service for breakfast. The tea was cold, the toast was cold,
The ham was poor quality and I'm pretty sure it was on it's last legs.
We went to the bar for a drink before we went out and although staff had seen us go to the bar we were waiting for 5 minutes before my partner actually had to go to reception to ask if someone could serve us.
There seemed to be what looked like cat hair on the work surface.
Apart from that. The bed was huge and I found it quite comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jodie G

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next